$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Little America Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 South Main Street, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
413 reviews
Getaway with granddaughter on 17th birthday

We had a great time. I like this hotel because it is very nice and my grand daughters like to swim... See full review

  • Grandma Nae'
  • Aug 28, 2015
Great location and a lot of characters

Very nice lobby and rooms were charmingly decorated. Staff was very friendly! Great location and... See full review

  • Natalie K.
  • Aug 21, 2015

The Little America Hotel offers visitors many unexpected amenities including a health club, which includes a sauna and whirlpool. This four-star hotel has many other amenities that help to make it a comfortable stay for guests, including two fine restaurants. The biggest indoor/outdoor swimming pool in the city completes the amenities package. The facilities available at the Little America Hotel combined with the hotel's spacious rooms make this hotel one of the best spots to rest in Salt Lake City.

Rooms
The Little America Hotel distinguishes the 850 guest rooms by the location, the beds in the room, and the floor space of the actual room. The rooms are indeed sizeable with the smallest room available measuring in at 385 square feet. The room types are, tower, garden and courtside. In any one of the rooms, guests can choose what type of bed they want, with king and queen sized beds being offered. In the courtside rooms, only queen-sized beds are available. The largest rooms are the tower rooms, which measure up at 600 square feet. Plasma TVs are included in every room. Wi-Fi access is free to everyone staying in the Little America Hotel, and is accessible from any of the rooms.
Highlights
  • Two fine dining establishments on site

  • On site health club, complete with a whirlpool and sauna

  • Salt Lake City's largest indoor/outdoor swimming pool

Nearby attractions
  • Utah Symphony and Utah Opera (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Trolley Square Mall (1.2 mi/1.92 km)
  • Salt Lake Acting Company (1.8 mi/2.88 km)
  • Utah Museum of Fine Arts (3 mi/4.8 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Little America Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$99
3.8 / 5 250 reviews
★★★
$84
4.0 / 5 150 reviews
★★★
$91
3.5 / 5 119 reviews
★★★★
$89
4.1 / 5 76 reviews
★★★★
$94
4.1 / 5 65 reviews
★★★
$99
4.3 / 5 97 reviews
★★★
$102
3.8 / 5 89 reviews

Little America Hotel Rooms

Tower King Bed
Our Tower One King guestrooms are custom designed by renowned interior designer and charter member of the Interior Design Hall of Fame, Frank Nicholson. These rooms are not a typical chain-hotel room, but reflect a truly independent spirit and remarkable attention to detail. Featuring hardwood floors, English wool carpets, designer draperies, local area art-work, two granite sinks, and triple sheeted bedding packages. With over 600 square feet of luxury your stay at the Little America Hotel will be both comfortable and memorable. Specific room features also include: Complimentary WI-FI, Large screen television, Turndown Service, and a Refrigerator.
Tower 2 Queen Beds
Our Tower Two Queens guestrooms are custom designed by renowned interior designer and charter member of the Interior Design Hall of Fame, Frank Nicholson. These rooms are not a typical chain-hotel room, but reflect a truly independent spirit and remarkable attention to detail. Featuring hardwood floors, English wool carpets, designer draperies, local area art-work, two granite sinks, and triple sheeted bedding packages. With over 600 square feet of luxury your stay at the Little America Hotel will be both comfortable and memorable. Specific room features also include: Complimentary WI-FI, Large screen television, Turndown Service, and a Refrigerator.
Garden King Bed
One king bed with down pillows. 500 square feet. English-wool carpeting. Complimentary WI-FI access. 31-inch TV. Second vanity with basin. Compact refrigerator. Complimentary daily newspaper. Phone with voice mail. Desk, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Coffeemaker upon request.
Garden 2 Queen Beds
Two queen beds with down pillows. 500 square feet. English-wool carpeting. Complimentary WI-FI access. 31-inch TV with. Second vanity with basin. Compact refrigerator. Complimentary daily newspaper. Phone with voice mail. Desk, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Coffeemaker on request.
Courtside Queen Bed
One queen bed with down pillows. 385 square feet. English-wool carpeting. Direct exterior entrance with parking in front of exterior corridors. Complimentary WI-FI access. 31-inch TV. Phone with voice mail. Desk, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Coffeemaker on request.
Tower Luxury One King
Our Tower Luxury One King guestrooms are located on the top two floors or the corner 01 rooms that has an extra window, wet bar/sink. The rooms are custom designed by renowned interior designer and charter member of the Interior Design Hall of Fame, Frank Nicholson. These rooms are not a typical chain-hotel room, but reflect a truly independent spirit and remarkable attention to detail. Featuring hardwood floors, English wool carpets, designer draperies, local area art-work, two granite sinks, and triple sheeted bedding packages. With over 600 square feet of luxury your stay at the Little America Hotel will be both comfortable and memorable. Specific room features also include: Complimentary WI-FI, Large screen television, Turndown Service, and a Refrigerator.
Tower Luxury Two Queens
Our Tower Luxury Two Queen guestrooms are located on the top two floors or the corner 01 rooms that has an extra window, wet bar/sink. The rooms are custom designed by renowned interior designer and charter member of the Interior Design Hall of Fame, Frank Nicholson. These rooms are not a typical chain-hotel room, but reflect a truly independent spirit and remarkable attention to detail. Featuring hardwood floors, English wool carpets, designer draperies, local area art-work, two granite sinks, and triple sheeted bedding packages. With over 600 square feet of luxury your stay at the Little America Hotel will be both comfortable and memorable. Specific room features also include: Complimentary WI-FI, Large screen television, Turndown Service, and a Refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.8 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 0.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 0.9 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.8 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 0.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 0.9 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 1.2 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 1.2 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Liberty Park: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 1.3 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 1.4 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 1.7 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 2.5 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 2.8 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 3.2 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 3.6 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 6.5 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 7.6 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 18.1 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 18.4 mi

Dining

Lucky H Bar & Grille
Lucky H Bar and Grille, a modern eatery embracing traditional roots. Enjoy casual ambiance and a full menu of Little America favorites. Executive Chef Bernard Gtz and his culinary team define the heartbeat of our local area by bringing together great food and the families that call our community home. The New American Classic menu includes perfectly prepared steaks, seafood and pasta, as well as small bites and appetizers available at the bar.
Coffee Shop
Famous for its menu of traditional favorites, comfort foods and all-day breakfast, the Little America Hotel Coffee Shop is the perfect setting for a delicious meal in a casual ambiance. All menu items are prepared from scratch with favorites of locals and visitors alike, including baked halibut, prime rib, soup prepared from scratch daily and of course, our hot roast turkey sandwich. Join us with family and friends any day of the week, share a home-made meal, and continue your family tradition of dining at the Little America Coffee Shop.
Lobby Lounge
The Lobby Lounge is set in a casual elegant atmosphere, perfect ambiance to enjoy continental breakfast, specialty coffees, all-day dining and drinks. Situated just inside the main lobby, the Lobby Lounge is perfect for relaxing and unwinding after a long day. The Lobby Lounge offers complimentary wireless internet twenty-four hours a day.
Room Service
Enjoy our famous cuisine in the privacy and convenience of your own room. Whether you want to arrange a romantic dinner for two, breakfast in bed, or a late-night snack, our In-Room Dining service offers a wide selection of carefully prepared menu items

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Please contact hotel directly for meeting facility descriptions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Little America Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
413 out of 413
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed in SLC
Family
Boston, Mass
Jun 23, 2013

2nd class treatment

They obviously has an adjoining motel complex. We were put into one of those model rooms instead of the tower rooms, which were heavily advertised. The motel rooms are probably two-star quality. I have not been in tower rooms, and cannot judge their amenities and qualities. In short, they may be a four-star hotel, but also has two-star motels, and they should have been clear about it. We were duped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Newport Dad
Business
Newport Beach
May 11, 2014

Ordinary at Best

First I must say that everybody can make mistakes its what we do afterward that makes an experience good or bad in this case it was bad, my booking company has Always done a Great job with their Pkg's Air,Hotel,Car, the flight and car rental were great upon check-in the Clerk said she didn't have reservation for me, she then found a reservation but said it was for October, I explained that everything had been smooth so far and I didn't have plans in October I was there for a show & for overnight could she change the incorrect reservation to today, she did and then circled on the map the room number and gave me the keys, I went to the room to find that the keys did not work, Frustrated at this point I went back to the front desk and I was told by a different clerk that my room was on the 2nd floor, I said why did she circle the room number for the wrong room, I went to the room which was a disappointment but had no time to change and left for the show, I checked out the next morning and was asked by the clerk how my stay was and explained all the problems, and his response was that they have had problems with similar booking companies, I told Him I used this booking company which has Always been great, so he was trying to blame, the Booking company for their problems, I then said Clearly the circled incorrect room wasn't the booking companies fault, I would have expected at the time of the problems or at checkout for some sort of customer service sigh of good faith rather than trying to Blame the booking company for their Poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Salt Lake City visitor
Family
Mountain Home, ID
Aug 20, 2009

big disappointment

They had 2 pools and they were both very nice, but that was the highlight of our stay. We called ahead to have a crib put in the room and it was a pack and play. I expected something a little sturdier. Our room was nice, but once the pack and play was in there, there was little room to move around. The main part of the hotel was very nice, but we were placed in one of the many out buildings that were similar to a Motel 6; two story buildings with doors only accessable from the outside. Not what I expected for what we paid for the room. We could hear every time our neighbor flushed the toilet or turned on the shower. When we got home, I started itching a few days later and my husband woke me up from scratching his legs in the middle of the night. I went to the doctor and they said we have scabies, most likely from the hotel. Overall, I do NOT recommend this hotel. The one across the street (Red Lion) looked very nice though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Oct 22, 2010

Be aware!

Most rooms are in a MOTEL surounding the main hotel and you can get the same in any MOTEL for half price. This was presented as "Rooms with a garden view or courtyard wiev" THIS IS A FALSE ADVERTISMENT. When you get there and find out where they put you staff will tell you you can get upgrade in the main building for the extra 40 $ very MISLEADING . It stated as "Gardenview rooms" When I expressed my surprise and dissatisfaction to the MANAGER, he was not sympathetic nor was he helpful. YOU WILL BE IN THE MOTEL WITH VIEW OF THE PARKING LOT OR STREET

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

go to RED LION accross the street at least you get real hotel and for little less money or any MOTEL will do the same service for half price.

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Exzp
Business
Louisville
Jun 13, 2010

A Horrible Hotel

Most rooms are in a MOTEL setting. This was presented as "Rooms with a garden view" This is a false advertasiment. The rooms in the main building are more expensive but the setting was not presented clearly. It stated as "Gardenview rooms" When I expressed my surprise and dissatisfaction to the MANAGER, he was not sympathetic nor was he helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Collins, CO
Aug 10, 2009

Not that great

We were given a room near the corner of West Temple and 6th St. It was VERY loud and we were up all night listening to passing traffic. The king bed was very firm and the pillows were smaller than standard size. :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Mazza's Middle Eastern cuisine...wonderful food, atmosphere and service. Call ahead for reservations!

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
SLC, Utah
Feb 16, 2011

Not what I expected

Room was absolutely low grade, t.v. would cut out when you walked past it, the shower was tiny, the room smelled of old person's aftershave. Will never stay again. I was very excited to eat the breakfast buffet, the bill for the buffet however was not to exciting. To be completely honest- for $180 for the two nights at little america, i could have spent $40 for two nights at a best western and would have had a better stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dont eat at the little america, carl's jr down the block is better money spent.

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LKBallard
Family
Salt Lake City, Utah
Mar 10, 2014

upgrades

This hotel needs some upgrades especially for the price. the sink and tub did not drain. the heating system was not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cul8teralig8tor
Single
oregon
Apr 4, 2014

not a good stay

I travler frequesntly and never have written a review but i was so disappointed. Their front desk associates gave me a lot of inaccurate information, they didn't seem to have any knowledge of basic things and it was frustrating getting so many different answers. The room service attendant was awesome, and it was a nice clean room. Just the service was unfriendly and not welcoming!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roberto of Boise
Family
Salt Lake City
Aug 14, 2012

Our Room stinks

Upon opening the door to our room, an offensive smell hit me in the face. It was our room. For a four star hotel, I was not impressed. The seal under the glass door of our shower was falling off and water poured onto the floor. The second day of our stay the maid came at 9 am or so. I asked her to wait ten minutes and we would be gone. At 3 pm we came back to take a nap. The room was not cleaned and we laid down for a nap. We fell asleep and without a knock, the maid opened the door of our room to find us in bed together. She never came back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top