$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Little America Hotel

4 stars
500 South Main Street, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
412 reviews
Great Hotel

Great hotel, great food options, great service, parking sucks, but that's just how it is. :) See full review

  • melRox
  • Dec 3, 2014
surprising the wife

My wife had been away for a while with some family issues, so when she finally came home to me I... See full review

  • mfssheridan
  • Nov 25, 2014
Centrally located gem in the snow

The Little America Hotel offers visitors many unexpected amenities including a health club, which includes a sauna and whirlpool. This four-star hotel has many other amenities that help to make it a comfortable stay for guests, including two fine restaurants. The biggest indoor/outdoor swimming pool in the city completes the amenities package. The facilities available at the Little America Hotel combined with the hotel's spacious rooms make this hotel one of the best spots to rest in Salt Lake City.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Two fine dining establishments on site

  • On site health club, complete with a whirlpool and sauna

  • Salt Lake City's largest indoor/outdoor swimming pool

Little America Hotel Rooms
The Little America Hotel distinguishes the 850 guest rooms by the location, the beds in the room, and the floor space of the actual room. The rooms are indeed sizeable with the smallest room available measuring in at 385 square feet. The room types are, tower, garden and courtside. In any one of the rooms, guests can choose what type of bed they want, with king and queen sized beds being offered. In the courtside rooms, only queen-sized beds are available. The largest rooms are the tower rooms, which measure up at 600 square feet. Plasma TVs are included in every room. Wi-Fi access is free to everyone staying in the Little America Hotel, and is accessible from any of the rooms.
Things To Do:
  • Utah Symphony and Utah Opera (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Trolley Square Mall (1.2 mi/1.92 km)
  • Salt Lake Acting Company (1.8 mi/2.88 km)
  • Utah Museum of Fine Arts (3 mi/4.8 km)

Little America Hotel Rooms

Tower King Bed
One king bed with down pillows. 600 square feet. English-wool carpeting. Complimentary WI-FI access. 37-inch plasma TV. Second vanity with basin. In-room safe. Turndown service. Complimentary daily newspaper. Phone with voice mail. Desk, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Coffeemaker upon request.
Tower 2 Queen Beds
Two queen beds with down pWI-FI access. 37-inch plasma TV. Second vanity with basin. In-room safe. Turndown service. Complimentary daily newspaper. Phone with voice mail. Desk, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Coffeemaker upon requillows. 600 square feet. English-wool carpeting. Complimentary est.
Garden King Bed
One king bed with down pillows. 500 square feet. English-wool carpeting. Complimentary WI-FI access. 31-inch TV. Second vanity with basin. Compact refrigerator. Complimentary daily newspaper. Phone with voice mail. Desk, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Coffeemaker upon request.
Garden 2 Queen Beds
Two queen beds with down pillows. 500 square feet. English-wool carpeting. Complimentary WI-FI access. 31-inch TV with. Second vanity with basin. Compact refrigerator. Complimentary daily newspaper. Phone with voice mail. Desk, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Coffeemaker on request.
Courtside Queen Bed
One queen bed with down pillows. 385 square feet. English-wool carpeting. Direct exterior entrance with parking in front of exterior corridors. Complimentary WI-FI access. 31-inch TV. Phone with voice mail. Desk, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Coffeemaker on request.
Tower Luxury One King
Our Tower Luxury King guestrooms are custom designed by renowned interior designer and charter member of the Interior Design Hall of Fame, Frank Nicholson. These rooms are not a typical chain-hotel room, but reflect a truly independent spirit and remarkable attention to detail. Featuring hardwood floors, English wool carpets, designer draperies, local area art-work, two granite sinks, and triple sheeted bedding packages. With over 600 square feet of luxury your stay at the Little America Hotel will be both comfortable and memorable. Specific room features also include: Complimentary WI-FI, Large screen television, Turndown Service, and a Refrigerator.
Tower Luxury Two Queens
Our Tower Luxury Two Queen guestrooms are custom designed by renowned interior designer and charter member of the Interior Design Hall of Fame, Frank Nicholson. These rooms are not a typical chain-hotel room, but reflect a truly independent spirit and remarkable attention to detail. Featuring hardwood floors, English wool carpets, designer draperies, local area art-work, two granite sinks, and triple sheeted bedding packages. With over 600 square feet of luxury your stay at the Little America Hotel will be both comfortable and memorable. Specific room features also include: Complimentary WI-FI, Large screen television, Turndown Service, and a Refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.8 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 0.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 0.9 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.8 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 0.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 0.9 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 1.2 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 1.2 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Liberty Park: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 1.3 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 1.4 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 1.7 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 2.5 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 2.8 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 3.2 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 3.6 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 6.5 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 7.6 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 18.1 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 18.4 mi

Dining

Steak House
The Little America Steakhouse has been seving up the best prime, juicy beef for as your taste buds can remember. You can also choose from a variety of seafood entrees, garden fresh salads and fine desserts. Hotel offer the same the service and delectable food each morning on breakfast. The Breakfast Buffet at the Steakhouse is simply hard to believe, and daily Executive Lunch Buffet is fast becoming a Salt Lake favorite. Enjoy luscious salads, steamed vegetables, freshly-made pasta, char-brolled ribs, salmon and famous carving station with roast beef and turkey. Complete with delightful, fresh baked pastries and desserts, the Steakhouse provides the casual ambiance and fine dining you have come to love about Little America.
Coffee Shop
A charming menu of traditional favorites at a reasonable price and casual ambience; it's no wonder the Coffee Shop at Little America remains one of Salt Lake City's most popular dining choices. Hotel serves breakfast all day long and dinner specials, such as braised lamb steak, stuffed chicken breast Florentine and blackened salmon Caesar salad, are all prepared with the home-style attention that satisfied patrons and guests have enjoyed for years. There's simply no place like it.
Wasatch Sports Club
The Wasatch Sports Club is the hottest addition to the Little America experience. Enjoy a selection of mouthwatering appetizers such as sweet and spicy buffalo wings. Coronada fresh corn fries or lip-smackin chicken quesadillas. Relax and enjoy a cold beer, a glass of red or white wine, or a cocktail. Cool drinks, hot appetizers and big-screen TVs.
Le Petit Cafe
The Le Petit Cafe located in the lobby of Little America is a great place to stop and chat or take a quiet moment for yourself. The finest fresh pastries, special coffee delights, hot and Iced teas,and espressos made from Metropolitan French roast whole beans, are made fresh every morning at The Wasatch Front.
In Room DIning
Fine dining is not limited to the restaurants at little America Hotel. In-Room Dining offers guests a wide selection of carefully prepared menu items no matter the hour. Whether you are planning a romatic dinner for two or just wish to enjoy a meal in the comfortable setting of your room, this convenience is just a touch-of-a-button away on your guest room telephone.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Please contact hotel directly for meeting facility descriptions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (412)

Ratings and reviews for Little America Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
412 out of 412
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 7, 2008

Great Hotel, Pool and Services!

I have stayed here now twice, and both were great experiences! The beds are great, baths kept clean, pool area is beautiful, and the service is excellent! I'll be going back again next time we travel to Utah! The French Toast in the restaurant is still excellent, and at a fair price, too! (The first time I stayed here was 22 years ago, and it is even better today!) Highly recommend it! Can't go wrong!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Skiing Resorts are very close to anywhere in SLC, including this hotel. Downtown is also a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 7, 2007

Very nice lover's gettaway

We enjoyed our stay at Little America because of the homey decor, the lovely lobbey with a fireplace, and the cute coffee shop. If I were wealthy I would love to shop in their gift shop but even so, I enjoy looking at their selections since they are high quality and unusual. The room was more than adequately comfortable and furnished. The location is great because we like to eat and shop downtown. The staff were all friendly and helpful, coming quickly to adjust the television and bring the coffee pot and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a short walk to The Melting Pot restaurant and a bit longer walk to Olive Garden. There are numerous other very good restaurants in the area and a free train up to two shopping malls and a theatre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 30, 2007

Excellent Service

This was a wonderful hotel. Very customer friendly and always very informative. Maps to everywhere and a free shuttle from the airport. Beds very comfortable and room clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent restaraunt in the hotel. The prime rib was wonderful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taylorsville, UT
May 30, 2009

Beautiful Ambiance

When booking this room, I thought I would have one of the lower level, garden rooms. However, upon checking in I was surprised to have been put in the tower. After a great outing at the Gateway, we returned to the room and the bed had been turned down with a nice white robe laid out and delicious C.K. Cummings chocolates on the pillows. The decor was nice and the room was very spacious. We got way more than we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Gateway. There are plenty of great shops, places to eat and a new movie theater. Not to mention the planetarium and Children's Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FOREST HILLS N.Y.
Jun 8, 2009

TOP RATE HOTEL!!!!!!

THIS IS MY SECOND STAY AT THIS HOTEL. I WAS SUPPOSED TO HAVE A COURTYARD ROOM...THIS HOTEL HAS A TOWER AND A MOTEL LIKE SPREAD OUT AREA WHERE THE COUTYARD ROOMS ARE LOCATED.DUE TO SOMETHING THAT HAPPENED DURING MY LAST STAY..THE HOTEL MANAGER UPGRADED ME TO THE TOWER..WHICH HAS MUCH NICER ROOMS!!!! THEY GAVE ME A HUGE CORNER ROOM WITH A TERRACE, 2 WINDOWS, A WET BAR, SITTING AREA WITH CHAIRS AND COUCH, A BREAKFAST TABLE, AND A FULL SIZE DESK!!!!THERE IS NO WIRELESS INTERNET SO BRING YOUR ETHERNET CABLE WITH YOU AS YOU HAVE TO PLUG IN.THE HOTEL HAS A TOP NOTCH BELL STAFF AND VALET PARKING IS ONLY $6 A DAY WITH UNLIMITED IN AND OUT. THIS COMES IN HANDY AT NIGHT INSTEAD OF SELF PARKING WHICH IS FREE. THERE ARE 2 RESTAURANTS...ONE IS A STERK HOUSE WHERE I HAD A NICE DINNER ALTHOUGH A LITTLE PRICEY.I WAS THERE FOR A CONVENTION...AND AS I HAD A CAR THE SALT PALACE CONVENTION CENTER WAS A 5 MINUTE DRIVE. IF YOU DO NOT HAVE A CAR..THE LIGHT RAIL SYSTEM IS RIGHT THERE. ALL IN ALL THIS IS A GREAT HOTEL!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hopy
Business
San Diego, Ca
Aug 31, 2009

Great Week

I stayed for four nights and every single night it was quiet and very restful. the rooms where spotless. the staff was friendly and available at all times. I went to the hotel for breakfast and it was delicious. This is my second year of staying at Little America and I absolutely will stay there next year and happy to recommend it to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence Ut
Oct 5, 2009

Unbeatable location and lovely hotel

We had a wonderful time and hotel staff was very commidating the hotel was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 5, 2010

Nice getaway for 2

The room was great, very spacious. The hotel itself was quiet and very pleasant to be in. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to pamper themselves without the lavish expense of a 5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the DJ
Business
Louisville, Ky
Mar 22, 2010

Perfect Place!

This hotel has a perfect location and friendly staff. It is retro in the best way, and I would stay at any of their properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richland, WA
Oct 7, 2010

Wonderful experience

Perfect location right next to free light rail into Temple Square & downtown, free parking if you drive. Room always clean & personnel very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the light rail. It is every 15 minutes and will take you to anywhere in central Salt Lake that you want to go. The coffee shop is the best bargain, and auick service, good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top