$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Little America Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 South Main Street, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Little America Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
476 out of 476
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MichaelNYC2014
Business
New York
May 19, 2014

Nice Place to Stay

I spent 3 nights in this hotel and was completely satisfied with everything. It is located in the center, close to the convention center, there is a tram line that brings you to the other parts of the city, including airport. Clean, quiet place with friendly people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Newport Dad
Business
Newport Beach
May 11, 2014

Ordinary at Best

First I must say that everybody can make mistakes its what we do afterward that makes an experience good or bad in this case it was bad, my booking company has Always done a Great job with their Pkg's Air,Hotel,Car, the flight and car rental were great upon check-in the Clerk said she didn't have reservation for me, she then found a reservation but said it was for October, I explained that everything had been smooth so far and I didn't have plans in October I was there for a show & for overnight could she change the incorrect reservation to today, she did and then circled on the map the room number and gave me the keys, I went to the room to find that the keys did not work, Frustrated at this point I went back to the front desk and I was told by a different clerk that my room was on the 2nd floor, I said why did she circle the room number for the wrong room, I went to the room which was a disappointment but had no time to change and left for the show, I checked out the next morning and was asked by the clerk how my stay was and explained all the problems, and his response was that they have had problems with similar booking companies, I told Him I used this booking company which has Always been great, so he was trying to blame, the Booking company for their problems, I then said Clearly the circled incorrect room wasn't the booking companies fault, I would have expected at the time of the problems or at checkout for some sort of customer service sigh of good faith rather than trying to Blame the booking company for their Poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business traveler couple
Business
Missouri
May 10, 2014

Clean

We stayed 5 nights while in town for an event at the Salt Palace Convention Center. We rode the TRAX light rail every day and it was convenient. If you're flying in, definitely take the TRAX from the airport, as it's only 2.50 per person. The TRAX picks up half a block from Little America's main entrance, and departs every 15 minutes except in the wee hours of the night/morning. The TRAX has a free ride zone in a certain section of downtown, and the station near the Little America is called the Courthouse station, and is the last station in the free zone. If you go north toward downtown, you can get off one or two stops down and walk a block to the convention center. A lot of restaurants near the hotel seem to close early (6ish) so be prepared to walk if you want something later, or eat at the hotel (which we didn't, assuming it was expensive). The lobby of the hotel was beautiful, cozy, comfortable, and inviting, with plenty of places to sit, a double sided fireplace, bar area, etc. the concierge was helpful with maps of the area. We bought the cheapest room, and we're upgraded to a bigger room upon arrival (either the garden or court side- I can't remember which is the next step up). The room was big, 2 queen beds, and had a mini fridge. Was told the cheaper room would not have had a fridge. Although the room was a little dated, it was very clean. Our room faced the 5 star hotel across the street, and there was a lot of traffic noise, especially from the 2 light rails coming and going. Being a light sleeper I heard the TRAX noise even through my ear plugs in the morning. The bedspreads were the more modern white bedspreads. Beds were very comfortable. I took the throw pillow off of our bed immediately, as it was resting against the normal pillows that our faces would touch. Knowing they don't wash the throw pillows, it bothered me that it was right against our pillows, and I set it out of our way on the floor. I found it gross that every day the housekeeper put that throw pillow back against the pillows we would lay our faces on. Seems like that goes against common sense hygiene practices. Other than the pillow and the traffic noise, this was a clean, suitable hotel for our business trip. We went to the pool on a Weds and Sun night, around 9, and both times were the only ones there. Hot tub was nice, pool area and nice bathrooms were very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Gracie's bar/restaurant a few blocks away has a great black bean and rice burger.

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DP of SF
Business
SF CA
Apr 29, 2014

family getaway

very close to great coffee houses, and to temple square very clean, nice rooms as I stayed on two occasions within a week period

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DP of SF
Business
SF CA
Apr 22, 2014

great family stay

good location, clean, light rail right in front easy to get to major attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Utahq
Business
Utah
Apr 21, 2014

Great family getaway

Rooms were very clean, staff was helpful, food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah Coulson
Business
Logan Utah
Apr 14, 2014

Amazing deal

I will never stay any where else anymore!!!! It was such a great value. I would expect to pay a lot more for the quality of the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
French working traveler
Business
SLC
Apr 7, 2014

Perfect

Everything was great, except for the parking tough to find a space even harder to find one close to your bldg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cul8teralig8tor
Business
oregon
Apr 4, 2014

not a good stay

I travler frequesntly and never have written a review but i was so disappointed. Their front desk associates gave me a lot of inaccurate information, they didn't seem to have any knowledge of basic things and it was frustrating getting so many different answers. The room service attendant was awesome, and it was a nice clean room. Just the service was unfriendly and not welcoming!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valance
Business
SLC
Mar 30, 2014

Little America/Grand Experience

Great things come in little packages! Start with a Little, and get a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Weekend -Sat/Sun Brunch

Back to menu Return to top