$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Little America Hotel

4 stars
500 South Main Street, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
413 reviews
Great Hotel

Great hotel, great food options, great service, parking sucks, but that's just how it is. :) See full review

  • melRox
  • Dec 3, 2014
surprising the wife

My wife had been away for a while with some family issues, so when she finally came home to me I... See full review

  • mfssheridan
  • Nov 25, 2014
Centrally located gem in the snow

The Little America Hotel offers visitors many unexpected amenities including a health club, which includes a sauna and whirlpool. This four-star hotel has many other amenities that help to make it a comfortable stay for guests, including two fine restaurants. The biggest indoor/outdoor swimming pool in the city completes the amenities package. The facilities available at the Little America Hotel combined with the hotel's spacious rooms make this hotel one of the best spots to rest in Salt Lake City.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Two fine dining establishments on site

  • On site health club, complete with a whirlpool and sauna

  • Salt Lake City's largest indoor/outdoor swimming pool

Little America Hotel Rooms
The Little America Hotel distinguishes the 850 guest rooms by the location, the beds in the room, and the floor space of the actual room. The rooms are indeed sizeable with the smallest room available measuring in at 385 square feet. The room types are, tower, garden and courtside. In any one of the rooms, guests can choose what type of bed they want, with king and queen sized beds being offered. In the courtside rooms, only queen-sized beds are available. The largest rooms are the tower rooms, which measure up at 600 square feet. Plasma TVs are included in every room. Wi-Fi access is free to everyone staying in the Little America Hotel, and is accessible from any of the rooms.
Things To Do:
  • Utah Symphony and Utah Opera (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Trolley Square Mall (1.2 mi/1.92 km)
  • Salt Lake Acting Company (1.8 mi/2.88 km)
  • Utah Museum of Fine Arts (3 mi/4.8 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Little America Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Little America Hotel Rooms

Tower King Bed
One king bed with down pillows. 600 square feet. English-wool carpeting. Complimentary WI-FI access. 37-inch plasma TV. Second vanity with basin. In-room safe. Turndown service. Complimentary daily newspaper. Phone with voice mail. Desk, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Coffeemaker upon request.
Tower 2 Queen Beds
Two queen beds with down pWI-FI access. 37-inch plasma TV. Second vanity with basin. In-room safe. Turndown service. Complimentary daily newspaper. Phone with voice mail. Desk, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Coffeemaker upon requillows. 600 square feet. English-wool carpeting. Complimentary est.
Garden King Bed
One king bed with down pillows. 500 square feet. English-wool carpeting. Complimentary WI-FI access. 31-inch TV. Second vanity with basin. Compact refrigerator. Complimentary daily newspaper. Phone with voice mail. Desk, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Coffeemaker upon request.
Garden 2 Queen Beds
Two queen beds with down pillows. 500 square feet. English-wool carpeting. Complimentary WI-FI access. 31-inch TV with. Second vanity with basin. Compact refrigerator. Complimentary daily newspaper. Phone with voice mail. Desk, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Coffeemaker on request.
Courtside Queen Bed
One queen bed with down pillows. 385 square feet. English-wool carpeting. Direct exterior entrance with parking in front of exterior corridors. Complimentary WI-FI access. 31-inch TV. Phone with voice mail. Desk, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Coffeemaker on request.
Tower Luxury One King
Our Tower Luxury King guestrooms are custom designed by renowned interior designer and charter member of the Interior Design Hall of Fame, Frank Nicholson. These rooms are not a typical chain-hotel room, but reflect a truly independent spirit and remarkable attention to detail. Featuring hardwood floors, English wool carpets, designer draperies, local area art-work, two granite sinks, and triple sheeted bedding packages. With over 600 square feet of luxury your stay at the Little America Hotel will be both comfortable and memorable. Specific room features also include: Complimentary WI-FI, Large screen television, Turndown Service, and a Refrigerator.
Tower Luxury Two Queens
Our Tower Luxury Two Queen guestrooms are custom designed by renowned interior designer and charter member of the Interior Design Hall of Fame, Frank Nicholson. These rooms are not a typical chain-hotel room, but reflect a truly independent spirit and remarkable attention to detail. Featuring hardwood floors, English wool carpets, designer draperies, local area art-work, two granite sinks, and triple sheeted bedding packages. With over 600 square feet of luxury your stay at the Little America Hotel will be both comfortable and memorable. Specific room features also include: Complimentary WI-FI, Large screen television, Turndown Service, and a Refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.8 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 0.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 0.9 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.8 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 0.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 0.9 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 1.2 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 1.2 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Liberty Park: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 1.3 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 1.4 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 1.7 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 2.5 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 2.8 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 3.2 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 3.6 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 6.5 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 7.6 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 18.1 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 18.4 mi

Dining

Steak House
The Little America Steakhouse has been seving up the best prime, juicy beef for as your taste buds can remember. You can also choose from a variety of seafood entrees, garden fresh salads and fine desserts. Hotel offer the same the service and delectable food each morning on breakfast. The Breakfast Buffet at the Steakhouse is simply hard to believe, and daily Executive Lunch Buffet is fast becoming a Salt Lake favorite. Enjoy luscious salads, steamed vegetables, freshly-made pasta, char-brolled ribs, salmon and famous carving station with roast beef and turkey. Complete with delightful, fresh baked pastries and desserts, the Steakhouse provides the casual ambiance and fine dining you have come to love about Little America.
Coffee Shop
A charming menu of traditional favorites at a reasonable price and casual ambience; it's no wonder the Coffee Shop at Little America remains one of Salt Lake City's most popular dining choices. Hotel serves breakfast all day long and dinner specials, such as braised lamb steak, stuffed chicken breast Florentine and blackened salmon Caesar salad, are all prepared with the home-style attention that satisfied patrons and guests have enjoyed for years. There's simply no place like it.
Wasatch Sports Club
The Wasatch Sports Club is the hottest addition to the Little America experience. Enjoy a selection of mouthwatering appetizers such as sweet and spicy buffalo wings. Coronada fresh corn fries or lip-smackin chicken quesadillas. Relax and enjoy a cold beer, a glass of red or white wine, or a cocktail. Cool drinks, hot appetizers and big-screen TVs.
Le Petit Cafe
The Le Petit Cafe located in the lobby of Little America is a great place to stop and chat or take a quiet moment for yourself. The finest fresh pastries, special coffee delights, hot and Iced teas,and espressos made from Metropolitan French roast whole beans, are made fresh every morning at The Wasatch Front.
In Room DIning
Fine dining is not limited to the restaurants at little America Hotel. In-Room Dining offers guests a wide selection of carefully prepared menu items no matter the hour. Whether you are planning a romatic dinner for two or just wish to enjoy a meal in the comfortable setting of your room, this convenience is just a touch-of-a-button away on your guest room telephone.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Please contact hotel directly for meeting facility descriptions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (413)

Ratings and reviews for Little America Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
413 out of 413
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate the Photographer
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Jan 23, 2014

Convenient to all downtown highlights

The staff was the most professional and friendly (sometimes these qualities don't go hand in hand) that I've had to deal with while out of state for a photo assignment. The room I chose was on the lower end, but it satisfied my needs as I spent little time in it. The hotel itself has a beautiful lobby, great restaurants, and gift shops with any necessity you may have forgotten to bring. You can choose a more luxurious room or suite than I did, but this fit my budget and my location perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple Square and downtown shopping and entertainment is within walking distance, and I felt very safe in Salt Lake City.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sightseeing Ski Sister
Business
Boston, ma
Jan 11, 2014

Very Accommodating

We stayed in the Little America during our short stay in Salt Lake City. The staff upgraded our room, and was incredibly accommodating. Would definitely recommend to future SLC travelers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Squatters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JTwitch
Business
Cedar City, Utah
Dec 13, 2013

Easy business getaway

Little America is easy to get to in downtown Salt Lake has great amenities and it is really clean. The only issues I had with it is the girl who checked me in was on the phone the whole time I was there and she never told me what the hotel had. Also the bed I had was terrible, it was old, hard, and uncomfortable. Other than that I would probably go back for the great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Steakhouse is the best you will find in the area, besides your big name expensive steakhouses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just relaxin
Business
SLC , UT
Dec 9, 2013

Beautiful Room!

I originally stayed at this hotel over 20 years ago and loved it then. We had a great room that was clean and very large. The tower room was a little more money but well worth it. Our view was amazing and if you stay in the garden suites you are not apart of the main hotel and have to walk across the parking lot. The only complaint I had was the shower water was not very hot. After a day in the snow I wanted a hot bath and couldn't seem to get passed just warm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take the TRAX train that has a stop right outside of the hotel to City Creek and Gateway. Both are great for shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CousinAja
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 13, 2013

Awesome and Relaxing

My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights 3 days, loved it. The room was so clean and the area was quiet. The pool was beautiful and they had a huge sauna with spa and private showers that were pure marble. It was very elegant! The only thing that we didn't care for was the hotel restaurant, the food was not that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
haileys33
Business
north ogden, ut
Nov 11, 2013

everyone else got a better deal!

Hotel was fine but everyone else in the wedding party that booked with the hotel directly or other sites got a better deal and a nicer room! Bummer! Next time I will look around a little harder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sizeburns
Business
DC
Oct 26, 2013

bait and switch with the courtyard rooms

You think you are getting a hotel, but they put you in a motel in the same parking lot. Clean, but older than dirt facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emma Jean
Business
Eagle Mountain, Utah
Oct 23, 2013

Great Stay

We were going here for our honeymoon. The staff who greeted us when we arrived were friendly and courteous. We stayed in one of the Garden Rooms which are much larger than a standard hotel room. The location was great with a Trax station in easy walking distance so we were able to take Trax to do some sight seeing. Also easy walking distance to many other locations. The food at the restaurants on the property were amazing. Biggest problem was remembering to stop eating when we were stuffed. We would love to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take Trax

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elvenmaiden
Business
utah
Oct 16, 2013

elegant and comfort combined!

Great room and fair price. Close to everything. Comfortable bed. Hot tub was full of ppl and no coed sauna. Pool closed. You had to walk through the whole hotel just to get to pool. Other than that, it was pretty cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Woodi68
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 14, 2013

Beds need an upgrade!

Upon arriving the staff was very kind and I was checked in very quickly. I was very surprised how HUGE my room was! The shower was nice and large, bathroom was very roomy. My only real complaints are: the bed was NOT comfortable at all (I could feel the springs) and also there was very little information in the room, for example I couldn't figure out what time Check-out was, nor was there any info about local attractions or restaurants. I was a little surprised by that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free parking!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top