$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Little America Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 South Main Street, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Little America Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SaltLakeMillers
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Sep 2, 2014

Great Stay But Warm

Everything was great about the place. it had an old fashioned look to it but everything was new and updated. The only thing that we had trouble with was the thermostat. It didn't work very well so it was a little warm. But everything else was Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wooohoo
Business
Burbank, Ca
Sep 1, 2014

Great hotel stay

This was more than I expected..the room has a lot of space. The staff are very accommodating. I recommend this place to anyone who wants to visit the beautiful city of Salt Lake!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Stacy
Business
Lake Tahoe, California
Aug 31, 2014

Last minute deal made this a great place to stay

Breakfast in the Coffee Shop was VERY good and the rooms are large and spacious. We had an outside facing room (although our reservation was supposed to be a "garden view" room) but we did not notice the traffic/street noise. We would stay here (or even at other Little America hotels) again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Captain Jack grandfather
Business
Missoula, mt
Aug 24, 2014

Disappointment

When we opened the door there was both an m&m on the floor in addition to a piece of writing paper. When we took our shower we were happy for the hot water only to discover that there was no cold water. We had delighted in our stay here two years ago when taking our granddaughter to Westminister and made a ritual of being here annually. This visit was dissappointing and we won't be returning. Did like the dining room which was still good?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Empty Nester 10
Business
Seattle , WA
Aug 21, 2014

College drop off

Nice place, clean ,convenient location when settling student in at University of Utah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gopoman
Business
SLC
Aug 19, 2014

good hotel for one night stay

Clean room and good amenities but no freezer in a room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Motor X Dad
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 18, 2014

Wonderful location a beautiful hotel

Really enjoyed our stay here. The property is well kept and the room was clean and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex from Seattle
Business
Seattle
Aug 18, 2014

Good experience

Little America hotel was well located, not far from the main attractions of SLC, and our room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ManletofPeace93
Business
idaho falls, idaho
Aug 6, 2014

Great holel

Great hotel! Stayed there a couple times. It is a great location if you want be by the downtown SLC area. I have not been in their pools but they do look way nice. Great hotel for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randelicious
Business
salt Lake city, Utah
Aug 3, 2014

Mini Staycation

Periodically our family enjoys taking a day or two to relax and unwind at a hotel in our area. Finding a great deal on the Web allows us to do this more often. We really like the two pools at this hotel. Usually the staff is warm and accommodating. This time though they were very rude. I was very disappointed by this. BUT the day we checked out I told the gal at the desk what had happened and they completely made it up to us!! We'll most definitely be going there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We love breakfast at the hotel coffee shop.

Back to menu Return to top