$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Little America Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 South Main Street, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Little America Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slc hotel
Business
Golden, CO
Nov 25, 2014

Great hotel for the price

Great hotel for the price, love the location and gym

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mfssheridan
Business
Roy, UT
Nov 25, 2014

surprising the wife

My wife had been away for a while with some family issues, so when she finally came home to me I decided to make a surprise out of our trip to the little America. The staff was kind and helpful, the room was spacious and luxurious, and the restaurant was pricy but well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Rib eye steak

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skibum356
Business
Layton, Utah
Oct 20, 2014

Good for the price and location

We wanted to stay near the downtown area and for the price, this was a great deal. Light rail is near and easy to get downtown. Our room smelled musty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The free ride zone for light rail is near the hotel (couple minute walk).

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolyn2004
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 14, 2014

Great mini vacation

The hotel was very attractive and I really liked the fountains. I like to walk and it was only a 30 minute walk to Temple Square and a 15 minute walk to the downtown Farmer's Market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tiptoes
Business
Waialua, Hawaii
Oct 8, 2014

fantastic

It was a perfect location ---the cafe was our favorite place to eat---It was wonderful to have a parking space right in front of our door--helped a lot because I walk with a cane--the people at reservation desk were so helpful and attentive--our room was a delight to come back to after being out all day and the woman who took care of our room was a true gem. All in all it was the best experience we have had at a hotel and we have traveled all over the world

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel is close to many restaurants and fantastic shopping malls. The city is so clean and it was an enjoyable experience

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biobiz Traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 29, 2014

convention in Salt Lake City

Conference was held in the hotel (~400 people). Very professional. Easy to get to the hotel from the airport by light rail or taxi. Hotel restaurant was fine. A couple of stops away by light rail there are several high quality restaurants. Near Temple Square which is the center of SLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Martine Cafe was particularly great (a couple of stops away by light rail or very short drive).

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JWB TX
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 21, 2014

Great stay

Really enjoyed the property. Nice coffee shop. Good restaurant. Quite and comfortable. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nyc doctor mom
Business
Ny, ny
Sep 15, 2014

I advise you to upgrade

I first checked in and I couldn't believe it. A gross motel room that smell. I asked to pay for an upgrade a $30 more gave me the nicest room I've ever stayed in, and I've stayed in very nice places. Brand newly renovated. Beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beener626
Business
los ángeles
Sep 5, 2014

bang for buck

Overpriced for room size and quality. Bed was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Brewvies nice place for beer and movies

Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kokobelle
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 5, 2014

Weekend getaway

Beautiful lobby with fresh flowers, polite check in process, clean and elegant room furnishings, turn down service, wonderful food.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top