$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Little America Hotel

4 stars
500 South Main Street, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
398 reviews
Awesome Hotel

Great price for the value. Sweet little hotel that's centrally located in the downtown area. See full review

  • Rynette337
  • Sep 10, 2014
Weekend getaway

Beautiful lobby with fresh flowers, polite check in process, clean and elegant room furnishings,... See full review

  • kokobelle
  • Sep 5, 2014
Centrally located gem in the snow

The Little America Hotel offers visitors many unexpected amenities including a health club, which includes a sauna and whirlpool. This four-star hotel has many other amenities that help to make it a comfortable stay for guests, including two fine restaurants. The biggest indoor/outdoor swimming pool in the city completes the amenities package. The facilities available at the Little America Hotel combined with the hotel's spacious rooms make this hotel one of the best spots to rest in Salt Lake City.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Two fine dining establishments on site

  • On site health club, complete with a whirlpool and sauna

  • Salt Lake City's largest indoor/outdoor swimming pool

Little America Hotel Rooms
The Little America Hotel distinguishes the 850 guest rooms by the location, the beds in the room, and the floor space of the actual room. The rooms are indeed sizeable with the smallest room available measuring in at 385 square feet. The room types are, tower, garden and courtside. In any one of the rooms, guests can choose what type of bed they want, with king and queen sized beds being offered. In the courtside rooms, only queen-sized beds are available. The largest rooms are the tower rooms, which measure up at 600 square feet. Plasma TVs are included in every room. Wi-Fi access is free to everyone staying in the Little America Hotel, and is accessible from any of the rooms.
Things To Do:
  • Utah Symphony and Utah Opera (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Trolley Square Mall (1.2 mi/1.92 km)
  • Salt Lake Acting Company (1.8 mi/2.88 km)
  • Utah Museum of Fine Arts (3 mi/4.8 km)

Hotel Map

40.7585 -111.8912
Area served
Salt Lake City
Nearby airports
Salt Lake City International Airport
Area description
Centrally located in Salt Lake City's business, historic, cultural and entertainment center, Little America is just 10 minutes from the international airport and a short drive from Utah's famous outdoor attractions. The hotel's superior service, accommodations, and meeting space make it an ideal location for any meeting. Centralized booking, billing and support staff coordinate all functions seamlessly.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Little America Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Little America Hotel Rooms

Tower King Bed
One king bed with down pillows. 600 square feet. English-wool carpeting. Complimentary WI-FI access. 37-inch plasma TV. Second vanity with basin. In-room safe. Turndown service. Complimentary daily newspaper. Phone with voice mail. Desk, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Coffeemaker upon request.
Tower 2 Queen Beds
Two queen beds with down pWI-FI access. 37-inch plasma TV. Second vanity with basin. In-room safe. Turndown service. Complimentary daily newspaper. Phone with voice mail. Desk, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Coffeemaker upon requillows. 600 square feet. English-wool carpeting. Complimentary est.
Garden King Bed
One king bed with down pillows. 500 square feet. English-wool carpeting. Complimentary WI-FI access. 31-inch TV. Second vanity with basin. Compact refrigerator. Complimentary daily newspaper. Phone with voice mail. Desk, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Coffeemaker upon request.
Garden 2 Queen Beds
Two queen beds with down pillows. 500 square feet. English-wool carpeting. Complimentary WI-FI access. 31-inch TV with. Second vanity with basin. Compact refrigerator. Complimentary daily newspaper. Phone with voice mail. Desk, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Coffeemaker on request.
Courtside Queen Bed
One queen bed with down pillows. 385 square feet. English-wool carpeting. Direct exterior entrance with parking in front of exterior corridors. Complimentary WI-FI access. 31-inch TV. Phone with voice mail. Desk, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Coffeemaker on request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.8 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 0.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 0.9 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Beehive House: 0.8 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 0.8 mi
  • Family History Library: 0.8 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 0.8 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 0.9 mi
  • Temple Square: 0.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 0.9 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 1 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 1.2 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 1.2 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Liberty Park: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 1.3 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 1.4 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 1.7 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 2.5 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 2.8 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 3.2 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 3.6 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 6.5 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 7.6 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 18.1 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 18.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Please contact hotel directly for meeting facility descriptions.

Dining

Steak House
The Little America Steakhouse has been seving up the best prime, juicy beef for as your taste buds can remember. You can also choose from a variety of seafood entrees, garden fresh salads and fine desserts. Hotel offer the same the service and delectable food each morning on breakfast. The Breakfast Buffet at the Steakhouse is simply hard to believe, and daily Executive Lunch Buffet is fast becoming a Salt Lake favorite. Enjoy luscious salads, steamed vegetables, freshly-made pasta, char-brolled ribs, salmon and famous carving station with roast beef and turkey. Complete with delightful, fresh baked pastries and desserts, the Steakhouse provides the casual ambiance and fine dining you have come to love about Little America.
Coffee Shop
A charming menu of traditional favorites at a reasonable price and casual ambience; it's no wonder the Coffee Shop at Little America remains one of Salt Lake City's most popular dining choices. Hotel serves breakfast all day long and dinner specials, such as braised lamb steak, stuffed chicken breast Florentine and blackened salmon Caesar salad, are all prepared with the home-style attention that satisfied patrons and guests have enjoyed for years. There's simply no place like it.
Wasatch Sports Club
The Wasatch Sports Club is the hottest addition to the Little America experience. Enjoy a selection of mouthwatering appetizers such as sweet and spicy buffalo wings. Coronada fresh corn fries or lip-smackin chicken quesadillas. Relax and enjoy a cold beer, a glass of red or white wine, or a cocktail. Cool drinks, hot appetizers and big-screen TVs.
Le Petit Cafe
The Le Petit Cafe located in the lobby of Little America is a great place to stop and chat or take a quiet moment for yourself. The finest fresh pastries, special coffee delights, hot and Iced teas,and espressos made from Metropolitan French roast whole beans, are made fresh every morning at The Wasatch Front.
In Room DIning
Fine dining is not limited to the restaurants at little America Hotel. In-Room Dining offers guests a wide selection of carefully prepared menu items no matter the hour. Whether you are planning a romatic dinner for two or just wish to enjoy a meal in the comfortable setting of your room, this convenience is just a touch-of-a-button away on your guest room telephone.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (398)

Ratings and reviews for Little America Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
398 out of 398
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MildredC
Business
British Columbia
May 20, 2014

I love Little America!

I have stayed here 5 times. I love the relaxing atmosphere of the hotel and the beautifully landscaped grounds. The staff were very helpful, answering questions, offering suggestions, and helping with any concerns I had. I had a health emergency while I was there and could not have asked for a more concerned and helpful group of "strangers"! The hotel is just across the corner from the public transit station so very convenient to traveling all over town. Salt Lake City is a beautiful town, definitely a great vacation spot, and Little America is an awesome place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heather007
Business
Jackson, WY
May 19, 2014

LOVE Little America!

I have always loved this hotel and this experience was the same! The staff is very friendly and service is excellent. Clean, comfortable rooms and I love the decor...It makes me feel like i'm in "Mad Men".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Newport Dad
Business
Newport Beach
May 11, 2014

Ordinary at Best

First I must say that everybody can make mistakes its what we do afterward that makes an experience good or bad in this case it was bad, my booking company has Always done a Great job with their Pkg's Air,Hotel,Car, the flight and car rental were great upon check-in the Clerk said she didn't have reservation for me, she then found a reservation but said it was for October, I explained that everything had been smooth so far and I didn't have plans in October I was there for a show & for overnight could she change the incorrect reservation to today, she did and then circled on the map the room number and gave me the keys, I went to the room to find that the keys did not work, Frustrated at this point I went back to the front desk and I was told by a different clerk that my room was on the 2nd floor, I said why did she circle the room number for the wrong room, I went to the room which was a disappointment but had no time to change and left for the show, I checked out the next morning and was asked by the clerk how my stay was and explained all the problems, and his response was that they have had problems with similar booking companies, I told Him I used this booking company which has Always been great, so he was trying to blame, the Booking company for their problems, I then said Clearly the circled incorrect room wasn't the booking companies fault, I would have expected at the time of the problems or at checkout for some sort of customer service sigh of good faith rather than trying to Blame the booking company for their Poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business traveler couple
Business
Missouri
May 10, 2014

Clean

We stayed 5 nights while in town for an event at the Salt Palace Convention Center. We rode the TRAX light rail every day and it was convenient. If you're flying in, definitely take the TRAX from the airport, as it's only 2.50 per person. The TRAX picks up half a block from Little America's main entrance, and departs every 15 minutes except in the wee hours of the night/morning. The TRAX has a free ride zone in a certain section of downtown, and the station near the Little America is called the Courthouse station, and is the last station in the free zone. If you go north toward downtown, you can get off one or two stops down and walk a block to the convention center. A lot of restaurants near the hotel seem to close early (6ish) so be prepared to walk if you want something later, or eat at the hotel (which we didn't, assuming it was expensive). The lobby of the hotel was beautiful, cozy, comfortable, and inviting, with plenty of places to sit, a double sided fireplace, bar area, etc. the concierge was helpful with maps of the area. We bought the cheapest room, and we're upgraded to a bigger room upon arrival (either the garden or court side- I can't remember which is the next step up). The room was big, 2 queen beds, and had a mini fridge. Was told the cheaper room would not have had a fridge. Although the room was a little dated, it was very clean. Our room faced the 5 star hotel across the street, and there was a lot of traffic noise, especially from the 2 light rails coming and going. Being a light sleeper I heard the TRAX noise even through my ear plugs in the morning. The bedspreads were the more modern white bedspreads. Beds were very comfortable. I took the throw pillow off of our bed immediately, as it was resting against the normal pillows that our faces would touch. Knowing they don't wash the throw pillows, it bothered me that it was right against our pillows, and I set it out of our way on the floor. I found it gross that every day the housekeeper put that throw pillow back against the pillows we would lay our faces on. Seems like that goes against common sense hygiene practices. Other than the pillow and the traffic noise, this was a clean, suitable hotel for our business trip. We went to the pool on a Weds and Sun night, around 9, and both times were the only ones there. Hot tub was nice, pool area and nice bathrooms were very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Gracie's bar/restaurant a few blocks away has a great black bean and rice burger.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DP of SF
SF CA
Apr 29, 2014

family getaway

very close to great coffee houses, and to temple square very clean, nice rooms as I stayed on two occasions within a week period

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DP of SF
SF CA
Apr 22, 2014

great family stay

good location, clean, light rail right in front easy to get to major attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Utahq
Utah
Apr 21, 2014

Great family getaway

Rooms were very clean, staff was helpful, food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah Coulson
Logan Utah
Apr 14, 2014

Amazing deal

I will never stay any where else anymore!!!! It was such a great value. I would expect to pay a lot more for the quality of the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
French working traveler
SLC
Apr 7, 2014

Perfect

Everything was great, except for the parking tough to find a space even harder to find one close to your bldg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cul8teralig8tor
oregon
Apr 4, 2014

not a good stay

I travler frequesntly and never have written a review but i was so disappointed. Their front desk associates gave me a lot of inaccurate information, they didn't seem to have any knowledge of basic things and it was frustrating getting so many different answers. The room service attendant was awesome, and it was a nice clean room. Just the service was unfriendly and not welcoming!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search