$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Little America Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 South Main Street, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Little America Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
439 out of 439
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
crapguy
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Aug 17, 2010

Motel-Hotel in one

This hotel seems to be a very old hotel with two separate places to stay, the new hotel which seems elegant and the old motel rooms which were nice but small and away from the new hotel with the room & door facing the parking lot, assuming you can find one in the small lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Murphys Steakhouse -oldest in town and for a reason. Great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kev's Thoughts!
Business
Orlando, Florida
Aug 15, 2010

Deceivingly Awesome

From the moment I entered the hotel it was first class accommodations. The staff was awesome, it seemed as if you didn't know they were there but if you had ANY concerns they were right there to handle the situation. I have never had travel to Salt Lake before and don't plan on returning but if I have to return - I know where I will be staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carrollton, OH
Aug 14, 2010

my getaway

The facility was very well kept and the staff was exceptionally helpful; providing directions and assistance. The hot tub and pool areas were very relaxing and clean. The restaurants were awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzy Cincinnati
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 11, 2010

nice lodge-building rooms

Overall, my experience at Little America in SLC was good. I stayed in one of the 2-story Lodge buildings. The staff was very friendly and pretty competent overall. The room was nicely kept and well laid-out. The "coffee shop" on site had very good food, good prices and good service. There were a couple of negatives: For one, the toilet in my room didn't flush efficiently. Equally as bad, was a problem before I arrived at the hotel: The concierge told me over the phone that he would arrange for a shuttle to pick me up at the airport. However, when I checked in at the shuttle counter, they had no reservation for me. That meant a longer wait after a long plane ride. The hotel was located well in relation to public transportation, but I hesitated to use the concierge services for assistance in navigating the TRAX or bus service, due to the poor impression I got from the shuttle-scheduling error.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Liberty Park and the Tracy Aviary are a couple of miles from the hotel. This was the only attraction I visited during my short time in SLC. The park is large and comfortable. The aviary is clean, and the birds are lovely varieties and seem to be well cared-for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL
Aug 2, 2010

Location is good But.......

The Courtyard View Room:Our room was not cleaned until late and the Housekeeping did not speak English. They did a poor job on cleaning. Had to ask for toilet Paper all the time. When you are at the outdoor pool, very noisy with Trucks,cement truck, Buses. Our room leaked by the window when it rained. Not a comfortable bed. Was disappointed there was no coffee maker in the room, or refrigerator or Microwave. There is plenty of room for them but nothing. The air conditioning did not seem to work very well. When showering you end up standing in ankle deep water, it does not drain properly! Plus watch out the water temperature changes on you to the point of burning you or freezing you! The one restaurant (casual) is open earlier, but very expensive and not much to offer. Waitress who sat us was rude and threw the menus on the table and said here! The other fancy restaurant was wonderful! Great dinners and staff is very nice! Expensive but worth it! The shops in the hotel were very nice and the staff was wonderful! Some beautiful things in them! When planning to return to Salt Lake City, Utah, I will look for different hotel. This Hotel has many different locations in different States. Beware after this experience I would not stay at a Little America again! As the saying goes, You get what you pay for, Not here though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of places to walk to eat. Don't pay the hotel prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 31, 2010

They notice.

We arrived, me with a cane for medical treatment at U of U. The person at the front desk took a look and moved our room closer--to a place more easily accessible. Bravo, tremendous catch folks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice specials in the easily accessible cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love to travel...
Business
Burlingame, CA
Jul 27, 2010

Really Big Standard Rooms!

We have stayed at this hotel several times and it never disappoints us. The standard tower rooms are so large, that we invite all our family up for a comfortable visit. The decor is pleasant and clean. The bathrooms are also large and have the added advantage of an extra sink/vanity outside the bathroom to make sharing a room even easier. Parking is free and the garage elevator takes you right to your floor. I love this hotel and wish I could find a "Little America" in every city that I visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jul 25, 2010

Great Business Hotel

I was very impressed with the quality of the room and the service, especially for the price. The entire hotel is beautifully appointed. I stayed for a business convention, so I didn't use the room or the rest of the facilities a lot, but what I did use was great. Service at the cafe was a bit slow and leisurely for lunch and dinner, but the breakfast crew was right on top of everything! In all cases: lunch, dinner, room service, breakfast, the food was great! I chose this hotel on a friend's recommendation and was so glad I did!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Jul 16, 2010

very impressive hotel

happy overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

all sort of great places to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Little America Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MrsOllie86
Business
Lehi, UT
Jun 28, 2010

Some what ok of a stay

It said it was Garden View, but it was more like parking lot view. The bathtub leaked water all night long that drove me crazy. The cold water wouldn't turn completely off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top