$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Days Inn Salt Lake City South

2 stars
View map of 7251 South 300 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84047

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
57 reviews
duh

What the he'll this ghetto ist of a hotel won't stay there any time more fair See full review

  • connie jonew
  • Nov 30, 2014
relaxin

Had a nice quite time to myself it was amazing ot gave me time to figure me out I liked it See full review

  • royal b
  • Oct 9, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Salt Lake City South, centrally located between I-15 and I-215, just minutes from downtown Salt Lake City and the South Town Expo Center. We are adjacent to the light rail station, which can provide a ten minute ride to downtown and just 15 miles from four major ski resorts including, Deer Valley, Park City, Alta and Snowbird. Also nearby is the Fort Union business district and Jordan Landing shopping center. Ski and Snow Board Packages Available during ski season- Includes Breakfast, single or double beds, all day lift ticket pass to Snowbird, Alta, Brighton and Solitude, and public transportation ticket to and from resorts and downtown.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Salt Lake City South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Utah Symphony: 5.5 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 7.7 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 8.1 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 8.6 mi
  • Liberty Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 9.8 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 10 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 10.1 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 10.2 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 10.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 5.5 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 7.7 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 8.1 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 8.6 mi
  • Liberty Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 9.8 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 10 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 10.1 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 10.2 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 10.3 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 10.4 mi
  • Beehive House: 10.4 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 10.4 mi
  • Family History Library: 10.4 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 10.4 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 10.4 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 10.4 mi
  • Temple Square: 10.5 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 10.6 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 10.8 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 10.8 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 10.8 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 10.9 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 11.3 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 12.1 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 16 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 16.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 57
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.8

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
betterworks
Business
Utah
Nov 28, 2014

nice but not the best! Could be better.

Good location and close to things around the salt lake city area! The room could use a good cleaning! The breakfast could use more itemson the menu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
royal b
Business
slc, utah
Oct 9, 2014

relaxin

Had a nice quite time to myself it was amazing ot gave me time to figure me out I liked it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Enjoy slc

Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mexiyumyum
Business
salt lake city, ut
Sep 25, 2012

ok

Good 24 hour mexican restraunt in front of hotel, and gas stations with good snacks and ice cream.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Sep 14, 2010

Disappointed, greatly.

The young man working the counter was rude and unknowledgeable. The Wifi that the hotel supposedly has... It showed up once during a 4 day stay, I could never connect to it and I was only 4 rooms away from the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eagle !
Business
Indianapolis, In.
May 11, 2009

Expected much more.

I had expected a room that , as not all rooms have views, but the room in which I stayed didn't stand a chance of having one as there was a 10-12 foot tall wall for a self storage establishment next door. It also appeared to me that there were guests there that had been there longer than say 3-4 weeks. Ran into a dog exiting one time. Pitbull on a leash rounding the corner at the same time as I. Rooms were very dated. Carpet worn out. Fridge in very worn condition. AC didn't work very well. Glad that I spent the majority of the time out exploring. I had flown out from Asheville, NC the morning of the 8th for an Eagles concert on the 9th and returned to Asheville the 10th. Left the hotel at 4:30 am to catch flight. Had I been fortunate enough to have been joined by a female companion while there, I would have most certainly have made other arrangements for the 2 of us. Would not have brought a female companion back to the room there. It wouldn't have taken much for the window to have been broken and all of my belongings stolen and no one would would have known about it until I had returned to the room and found the items missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top