$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Days Inn Salt Lake City South

2 stars
View map of 7251 South 300 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84047

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
68 reviews
duh

What the he'll this ghetto ist of a hotel won't stay there any time more fair See full review

  • connie jonew
  • Nov 30, 2014
relaxin

Had a nice quite time to myself it was amazing ot gave me time to figure me out I liked it See full review

  • royal b
  • Oct 9, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Salt Lake City South, centrally located between I-15 and I-215, just minutes from downtown Salt Lake City and the South Town Expo Center. We are adjacent to the light rail station, which can provide a ten minute ride to downtown and just 15 miles from four major ski resorts including, Deer Valley, Park City, Alta and Snowbird. Also nearby is the Fort Union business district and Jordan Landing shopping center. Ski and Snow Board Packages Available during ski season- Includes Breakfast, single or double beds, all day lift ticket pass to Snowbird, Alta, Brighton and Solitude, and public transportation ticket to and from resorts and downtown.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Salt Lake City South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Utah Symphony: 5.5 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 7.7 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 8.1 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 8.6 mi
  • Liberty Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 9.8 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 10 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 10.1 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 10.2 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 10.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 5.5 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 7.7 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 8.1 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 8.6 mi
  • Liberty Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 9.8 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 10 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 10.1 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 10.2 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 10.3 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 10.4 mi
  • Beehive House: 10.4 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 10.4 mi
  • Family History Library: 10.4 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 10.4 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 10.4 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 10.4 mi
  • Temple Square: 10.5 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 10.6 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 10.8 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 10.8 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 10.8 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 10.9 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 11.3 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 12.1 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 16 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 16.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 68
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Broken truck
Business
Idaho
Sep 20, 2014

Ok when attending a funeral

Could have had more towels, bed a little softer and a better breakfast. Location was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
smalll pet owner
Business
utah
May 25, 2014

NOT PET FRIENDLY

Not pet friendly. Add is wrong, not pet friendly. We were lucky ours is so small. Not pet friendly. Bed was rock hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zombie hater
Business
Twin falls, Idaho
Apr 3, 2014

Zombie land late at night

The cleanliness at this hotel was okay, but I would definitely not say it was spotless. The beds were comfy... If you like to sleep on a Board with a sheet. There is a tram station almost in the same parking lot which makes it a little bit of a scary night. When we pulled in late at night there was about three people arguing in the parking lot and there was quite a few drunk people stumbling around in the parking lot... Which reminded me of zombies. The staff was nice. The breakfast could probably use some work... But for the price all in all it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AztecSteph
Business
Aztec, NM
Oct 8, 2012

Nice Stay - Days Inn Salt Lake

Good Value. Great Location - Right next to the Train Station - easy access into town. Nice Staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JRtuner
Business
California
Sep 24, 2012

Disappointed

We booked two rooms and requested that they be close together but due to a water leak, one room was on the 1st floor and and the other on the 2nd floor. That may have been beyond their control, but it was still disappointing. One room had 4 people but only three bath towels were provided. The other room had 3 people and only 2 bath towels were provided. Both rooms had 2 queen size beds. You would think that if a room sleeps 4, they would supply 4 towels. It would be nice if they would provide more than one small chair to sit on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy Pappy
Business
Colorado mountains
Jun 15, 2012

Clean up a little and make it safe.

Unfortunately, the cleanliness of the room and pool were the worst we have ever experienced at a hotel. There were bugs in the sink, mildew on the shower curtain, hair in the tub drain, hair and such in the hot tub and trash floating in the pool outside hours after a wind storm. The location was bad as well with a light rail stop right by the pool outside with riders making comments to my wife and daughter and jumping the fence into the parking lot. Not a very safe feeling. The low fare and nice staff members were the only redeeming qualities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MommyCalledTen
Business
St george
May 30, 2012

One word.. HORRIBLE!!

I can honestly say I have NEVER stayed anywhere this bad before. And I've stayed in many different types of hotels. Start off with garbage still in the room from previous guests. Bandages left stuck all over the room. Beer bottle caps all over my child kept bringing me. Boogers smeared on the bathroom wall. And when I told them to clean it, we came home late one night to it not having been done. They were put out on my request for more towels. There was four of us, they thought two towels was enough.. you do the math. The main reason I chose this hotel was for the fridge and microwave, and the fridge was broken. Our room was lacking the barrier between the room and the hallway. So basically I could have my door closed and still see in the hallway, and visa-versa. Which made for a loud stay when people were in the hallway. The place was disgusting! I felt gross even coming out of the shower. There was someone else's hair all over the bathroom floor, and shower. The air conditioner didn't work, so we were hot all night long. And sadly the list continues. I'm a single mom on a teachers budgets. My children and myself saved our money to take this little vacation and it turned out badly when it comes to our sleeping place. I thought paying the price I did would get me at least a clean place. But I actually paid almost half this price for another place that had a built in kitchen, last summer. I won't make this mistake again. I will NEVER stay here again! I'm just grossed out and disappointed. Quite honestly, I'm turned off the name of this hotel completely! I doubt I'd stay in any of their hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Justok
Business
oc
Mar 19, 2012

its ok

The breakfast was ok. There's a Denny's nearby so that helped The bedding and room is out dated. Don't get the room by the breakfast area, too noisy in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KPack
Business
ID
Jan 2, 2012

Quick Trip

This hotel was very dirty and there wasn't a great selection for breakfast; a lot of starchy foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UIVandals
Business
Idaho Falls, ID
Aug 22, 2011

OK place for a night

The room size is really good. Location is great. The restroom needs some attention. The tub and shower curtain was dirty. I have seen better hotels in this price range. I will think twice before booking here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top