$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

Days Inn Salt Lake City South

2 stars
7251 South 300 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84047
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
60 reviews
Great stay at the Days Inn SLC

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at the Days Inn SLC south. It has a great location with public... See full review

  • black barbie
  • Mar 1, 2011
Pretty good

The hotel is pretty good. It's clear and has a big room. It's convenient to go anywhere! See full review

  • Flying
  • Oct 3, 2011
Welcome to the Days Inn Salt Lake City South, centrally located between I-15 and I-215, just minutes from downtown Salt Lake City and the South Town Expo Center. We are adjacent to the light rail station, which can provide a ten minute ride to downtown and just 15 miles from four major ski resorts including, Deer Valley, Park City, Alta and Snowbird. Also nearby is the Fort Union business district and Jordan Landing shopping center. Ski and Snow Board Packages Available during ski season- Includes Breakfast, single or double beds, all day lift ticket pass to Snowbird, Alta, Brighton and Solitude, and public transportation ticket to and from resorts and downtown.

Hotel Map

40.6198 -111.8999
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Salt Lake City South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Utah Symphony: 5.5 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 7.7 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 8.1 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 8.6 mi
  • Liberty Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 9.8 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 10 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 10.1 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 10.2 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 10.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 5.5 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 7.7 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 8.1 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 8.6 mi
  • Liberty Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 9.8 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 10 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 10.1 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 10.2 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 10.3 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 10.4 mi
  • Beehive House: 10.4 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 10.4 mi
  • Family History Library: 10.4 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 10.4 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 10.4 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 10.4 mi
  • Temple Square: 10.5 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 10.6 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 10.8 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 10.8 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 10.8 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 10.9 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 11.3 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 12.1 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 16 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 16.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 60
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amber from Ptown
Dallas
Aug 8, 2012

Stay somewhere else

You don't expect much from a 2 star hotel on the side of the highway, but you shouldn't have to deal with a dirty room or somebody else's old coffee still in the coffee pot because the maid didn't clean. There was hair on the floor, water on the bathroom floor and if we weren't tried from driving 13 hours, we would have gone somewhere else. I'd pay $20 more and stay at the La Quinta or something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Luv2Ski
Ambler, Pa
Feb 23, 2012

Great Location But Lacks In Quality

This is the 2nd time my wife and I stayed here, so we knew what to expect. We chose location and convenience over quality. We love to ski the resorts in the Cottonwood Canyons and have easy access to downtown SLC and this hotel is literally adjacent to the Trax light rail and the UTA bus service. So, it was a breeze to grab the train to downtown and the buses to the mountains. Unfortunately, the hotel and room really lacked in cleanliness and decor. This would be a really nice hotel if they would invest in a total remodel. I have to say, however, that the staff was friendly and having continental breakfast every morning was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The UTA Trax light rail and buses are adjacent to the hotel.

Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jazzbo12
Tucson, AZ, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Older Property in below average area

This place is fairly run down in a below average neighborhood. It was fairly clean except for the bathroom . The price was low for the area and we got what we paid for. Wouldn't recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican across the street was worst ever.

Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt lake city, UT
May 12, 2011

Great deal!

Great price for what you get! Not too far from the downtown area and close to the mtns like everything in SLC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MIssouri Gal
Springfield MO
Apr 25, 2011

Easter Break

The check in people were very nice, I had a late plane and they allowed my companion to check in. It was a very nice room, very comfortable, the breakfast was nice,the fruit was a little old. I like yogurt for breakfast too.But overall very nice, I would stay there again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Delta, UT
Dec 20, 2010

Our Trip

Shower made a horrible squealing noise the whole time I was showering, bathroom ceiling had wet toilet paper stuck to it, the shower curtain had not been cleaned or replaced in a long time and had a yellow film on it, and the nightstand drawer had gobs of hair in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fish Haven, Idaho
Jul 16, 2010

Nothing to write home about

Great location to stay after a Rio Tinto game or concert. However, the room smelled terribly of stale smoke, as did the sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

From Rio Tinto via South State Street

Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MamaTeddyBear. .I was the one that booke
Indianola, Iowa
Apr 30, 2010

Wonderful and understanding staff

The biggest thing is the desk staff was understanding of our getting stuck in Wyoming because of a road (snow) closure by the Highway Patrol. He even stated he would make sure that [...] knew not to charge us for our first scheduled night there(Salt Lake City,Utah). The rest of the staff was always helpful and of service to us at all times. Also an excellent hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

biggest hint I can offer is that if you get stuck by situations beyond your control..like a road closure because of weather. Call the hotel and let them know what is happening ...you could be surprised at how helpful and compassionate they can be.

Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Jul 26, 2009

Just a clean bed

Much is unkept about this hotel including its 90 degree hallways, but the room was mostly clean and quiet. It's a 15 minute quick shot to the airport, and that is all we were looking for one night. Wouldn't want to spend much more time than that in this hotel or this location which is somewhat depressing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Jun 25, 2009

Nice room--dirty public areas

We just stayed here on our way to and from the airport. The room was great. Looked like it had been redone recently and was just spotless. It seemed such a contrast to the public areas. Courtesy breakfast was missing a lot of the items by the time we came down (8 am). There was waffle batter all over the place. We saw a cheerful housekeeper, but she didn't do much about the mess. There was dirt all over the stairs that should have been vacuumed. Location was not the best, but overall, because the room was so nice, we enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search