$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Days Inn Salt Lake City South

2 stars
7251 South 300 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84047
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
60 reviews
relaxin

Had a nice quite time to myself it was amazing ot gave me time to figure me out I liked it See full review

  • royal b
  • Oct 9, 2014
Great stay at the Days Inn SLC

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at the Days Inn SLC south. It has a great location with public... See full review

  • black barbie
  • Mar 1, 2011
Welcome to the Days Inn Salt Lake City South, centrally located between I-15 and I-215, just minutes from downtown Salt Lake City and the South Town Expo Center. We are adjacent to the light rail station, which can provide a ten minute ride to downtown and just 15 miles from four major ski resorts including, Deer Valley, Park City, Alta and Snowbird. Also nearby is the Fort Union business district and Jordan Landing shopping center. Ski and Snow Board Packages Available during ski season- Includes Breakfast, single or double beds, all day lift ticket pass to Snowbird, Alta, Brighton and Solitude, and public transportation ticket to and from resorts and downtown.

Hotel Map

40.6198 -111.8999
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Salt Lake City South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Utah Symphony: 5.5 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 7.7 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 8.1 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 8.6 mi
  • Liberty Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 9.8 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 10 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 10.1 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 10.2 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 10.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 5.5 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 7.7 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 8.1 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 8.6 mi
  • Liberty Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 9.8 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 10 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 10.1 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 10.2 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 10.3 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 10.4 mi
  • Beehive House: 10.4 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 10.4 mi
  • Family History Library: 10.4 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 10.4 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 10.4 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 10.4 mi
  • Temple Square: 10.5 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 10.6 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 10.8 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 10.8 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 10.8 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 10.9 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 11.3 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 12.1 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 16 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 16.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MommyCalledTen
Business
St george
May 30, 2012

One word.. HORRIBLE!!

I can honestly say I have NEVER stayed anywhere this bad before. And I've stayed in many different types of hotels. Start off with garbage still in the room from previous guests. Bandages left stuck all over the room. Beer bottle caps all over my child kept bringing me. Boogers smeared on the bathroom wall. And when I told them to clean it, we came home late one night to it not having been done. They were put out on my request for more towels. There was four of us, they thought two towels was enough.. you do the math. The main reason I chose this hotel was for the fridge and microwave, and the fridge was broken. Our room was lacking the barrier between the room and the hallway. So basically I could have my door closed and still see in the hallway, and visa-versa. Which made for a loud stay when people were in the hallway. The place was disgusting! I felt gross even coming out of the shower. There was someone else's hair all over the bathroom floor, and shower. The air conditioner didn't work, so we were hot all night long. And sadly the list continues. I'm a single mom on a teachers budgets. My children and myself saved our money to take this little vacation and it turned out badly when it comes to our sleeping place. I thought paying the price I did would get me at least a clean place. But I actually paid almost half this price for another place that had a built in kitchen, last summer. I won't make this mistake again. I will NEVER stay here again! I'm just grossed out and disappointed. Quite honestly, I'm turned off the name of this hotel completely! I doubt I'd stay in any of their hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy Pappy
Business
Colorado mountains
Jun 15, 2012

Clean up a little and make it safe.

Unfortunately, the cleanliness of the room and pool were the worst we have ever experienced at a hotel. There were bugs in the sink, mildew on the shower curtain, hair in the tub drain, hair and such in the hot tub and trash floating in the pool outside hours after a wind storm. The location was bad as well with a light rail stop right by the pool outside with riders making comments to my wife and daughter and jumping the fence into the parking lot. Not a very safe feeling. The low fare and nice staff members were the only redeeming qualities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amber from Ptown
Business
Dallas
Aug 8, 2012

Stay somewhere else

You don't expect much from a 2 star hotel on the side of the highway, but you shouldn't have to deal with a dirty room or somebody else's old coffee still in the coffee pot because the maid didn't clean. There was hair on the floor, water on the bathroom floor and if we weren't tried from driving 13 hours, we would have gone somewhere else. I'd pay $20 more and stay at the La Quinta or something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling senior citizens
Business
tucson, arizona
Sep 13, 2012

Not the greatest

The room smelled like urine - don't know if it was the old carpets or what, but the smell was awful. We had seen the rating of fair on the website, but it should be poor like the one in Salt Lake City downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weiser, Idaho
Jul 18, 2010

Misleading advertisement & accomodations

We spent considerable time online trying to find the best value for our family. This hotel was not anything like the pictures and description. The hallways were filthy and smelled horribly of smoke. The floors in the rooms had not been cleaned and I stepped in something I prefer not to think about. Everything was in terrible shape and this hotel could benefit greatly from an update. I WILL NOT STAY IN A DAYS INN AGAIN AND WILL NOT RECOMMEND THEM. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st george utah
Jun 5, 2010

disgusting hotel

this hotel is one the dirtiest hotels I've stayed at the smell was compared to a dead carcass rotting the fire alarm went twice during the nite for no apparent reason over a to day period at 1:30am. If booking this hotel run like hell!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Mugger
Business
Cedar City, Utah
Jul 11, 2011

Budget hotel disappointed

Jacuzzi was out of service, two towels in a room booked for four, had to go to the desk to get more towels, staff was rude just about everything. Room was clean location seemed well cared for and safe easy access to about everything. I wish we had a heads up on some of the trouble we would have changed our reservation even if it cost a few more $$$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sylvester's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Aug 31, 2010

Never Again...

After reserving the hotel through the website...I found out that was the normal price. The room I was given was supposed to have a view but only had a view of the small pool and of a storage facility located behind the hotel. The staff did not make me feel welcomed at all but more like a burden that I was making them do their jobs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Sep 14, 2010

Disappointed, greatly.

The young man working the counter was rude and unknowledgeable. The Wifi that the hotel supposedly has... It showed up once during a 4 day stay, I could never connect to it and I was only 4 rooms away from the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy ID Gal
Business
Idaho Falls, ID
Jul 27, 2014

Will not stay here again.

This hotel is cheap. And you don't even get everything you pay for. The front desk staff was not excited to help when I walked in the door, but I did get checked in rather quickly. The exterior doors are always unlocked (not a good idea, the neighborhood is not the greatest), even though they have a key reader at the door. The room was at one time a smoking room and still had the smell. We were given only 2 bath towels and 2 wash cloths. No hand towel or bath mat. We were also only afforded one small bar of soap, so you get to move it from the sink to the shower. The bathroom smelled of urine. The room was surface clean, meaning it had been wiped down, but it didn't appear as if they used any cleaning chemicals to clean the sink or bathroom. They appeared to only be wiped down. The breakfast was terrible. They did have waffles, and fruit (sitting in the sink, they didn't even put it in a bowl), some yogurt and cereal. Not a very complete breakfast as described. I will not be back, ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top