$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 10, 2015 Check-out: Feb 11, 2015

Days Inn Salt Lake City South

2 stars
7251 South 300 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84047
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
62 reviews
duh

What the he'll this ghetto ist of a hotel won't stay there any time more fair See full review

  • connie jonew
  • Nov 30, 2014
relaxin

Had a nice quite time to myself it was amazing ot gave me time to figure me out I liked it See full review

  • royal b
  • Oct 9, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Salt Lake City South, centrally located between I-15 and I-215, just minutes from downtown Salt Lake City and the South Town Expo Center. We are adjacent to the light rail station, which can provide a ten minute ride to downtown and just 15 miles from four major ski resorts including, Deer Valley, Park City, Alta and Snowbird. Also nearby is the Fort Union business district and Jordan Landing shopping center. Ski and Snow Board Packages Available during ski season- Includes Breakfast, single or double beds, all day lift ticket pass to Snowbird, Alta, Brighton and Solitude, and public transportation ticket to and from resorts and downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Salt Lake City South also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Utah Symphony: 5.5 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 7.7 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 8.1 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 8.6 mi
  • Liberty Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 9.8 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 10 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 10.1 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 10.2 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 10.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 5.5 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 7.7 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 8.1 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 8.6 mi
  • Liberty Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 9.8 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 10 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 10.1 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 10.2 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 10.3 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 10.4 mi
  • Beehive House: 10.4 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 10.4 mi
  • Family History Library: 10.4 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 10.4 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 10.4 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 10.4 mi
  • Temple Square: 10.5 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 10.6 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 10.8 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 10.8 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 10.8 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 10.9 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 11.3 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 12.1 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 16 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 16.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fish Haven, Idaho
Jul 16, 2010

Nothing to write home about

Great location to stay after a Rio Tinto game or concert. However, the room smelled terribly of stale smoke, as did the sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

From Rio Tinto via South State Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SLC, UT
Jun 24, 2010

Days Inn Review

washing machine was broken. price was right, but hotel needs some upgrades. not the best neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shaz
Business
ireland
Jun 15, 2010

good value for money

Good for what we needed and for the price. The breakfast was great and the room was comfortable. Staff were friendly. Only complaint is that the carpet wasn't the cleanest but it wasn't a big deal. Would stay there again if I needed to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was good- included waffle maker, cereal, toasters, danish pastries, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, orange and apple juice, milk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 9, 2010

Wrestling Weekend

Great Location to our sports venue, easy to find quiet clean and comfortable great spa and pool. We will Definately be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st george utah
Jun 5, 2010

disgusting hotel

this hotel is one the dirtiest hotels I've stayed at the smell was compared to a dead carcass rotting the fire alarm went twice during the nite for no apparent reason over a to day period at 1:30am. If booking this hotel run like hell!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anthony L.
Business
San Lorenzo, CA
May 18, 2010

Its street address is Wrong!!!

Its published street address is wrong (to a different location 15mins driving away!!!)and can't be recognised by GPS. I called the frontdesk to get a correct one (should be Cottonwood, Midvale, UT).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MamaTeddyBear. .I was the one that booke
Business
Indianola, Iowa
Apr 30, 2010

Wonderful and understanding staff

The biggest thing is the desk staff was understanding of our getting stuck in Wyoming because of a road (snow) closure by the Highway Patrol. He even stated he would make sure that [...] knew not to charge us for our first scheduled night there(Salt Lake City,Utah). The rest of the staff was always helpful and of service to us at all times. Also an excellent hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

biggest hint I can offer is that if you get stuck by situations beyond your control..like a road closure because of weather. Call the hotel and let them know what is happening ...you could be surprised at how helpful and compassionate they can be.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 21, 2010

Super save price and great location.

I picked this location because I wanted a super cheap place with a desirable location for our trip to the Alta and Solitude ski areas. If you don't want to spend $250 and up for a nice place, super close or at the ski areas, the next best option is a cheap place! The location was great. Right off of I-15 so it was easy to arrive and leave from our vacation. Then easy access to I-215, so we could quickly get to and from the ski areas. The down side was that the hallway smelled a little funny, a mix of smelly and the faint smell of smoke. Our room was non-smoking, though, and didn't have the smell in it. The staff were also friendly. And a basic breakfast was provided. They had a waffle maker you could use, cereal, juices, simple muffins, breads/toast, etc. This is a budget choice, so don't expect the best hotel in the world, but I was satisfied with my experience in relation to the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
UT
Jan 25, 2010

Nice staff, good rooms

In town for classes at local college. Room right by TRAX station. Could hear trains going by and crossing arms going up and down. With heater fan on helped to muffle sound.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Mexican place across parking lot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. George,Utah
Oct 19, 2009

Bad taste in my mouth!

There was something all over the back of our door in the bathroom. YUCKY stuff that we didn't like looking at when we closed the door. I guess you get what you pay for the waffles stuck to the waffle iron because they had no spray. My children couldn't eat them. But the service was nice everyone tried to help out with the sticky mess. We would say thank you to the help but he didn't have a name tag yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top