Days Inn Salt Lake City South

2 stars
7251 South 300 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84047
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
61 reviews
relaxin

Had a nice quite time to myself it was amazing ot gave me time to figure me out I liked it See full review

  • royal b
  • Oct 9, 2014
Great stay at the Days Inn SLC

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at the Days Inn SLC south. It has a great location with public... See full review

  • black barbie
  • Mar 1, 2011
Welcome to the Days Inn Salt Lake City South, centrally located between I-15 and I-215, just minutes from downtown Salt Lake City and the South Town Expo Center. We are adjacent to the light rail station, which can provide a ten minute ride to downtown and just 15 miles from four major ski resorts including, Deer Valley, Park City, Alta and Snowbird. Also nearby is the Fort Union business district and Jordan Landing shopping center. Ski and Snow Board Packages Available during ski season- Includes Breakfast, single or double beds, all day lift ticket pass to Snowbird, Alta, Brighton and Solitude, and public transportation ticket to and from resorts and downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Salt Lake City South also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Utah Symphony: 5.5 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 7.7 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 8.1 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 8.6 mi
  • Liberty Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 9.8 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 10 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 10.1 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 10.2 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 10.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 5.5 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 7.7 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 8.1 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 8.6 mi
  • Liberty Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 9.8 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 10 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 10.1 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 10.2 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 10.3 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 10.4 mi
  • Beehive House: 10.4 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 10.4 mi
  • Family History Library: 10.4 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 10.4 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 10.4 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 10.4 mi
  • Temple Square: 10.5 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 10.6 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 10.8 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 10.8 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 10.8 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 10.9 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 11.3 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 12.1 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 16 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 16.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus oh
Nov 17, 2010

good location for the money

Stay was good other than the open beer bottles and half eaten sandwich I found in the room when I checked in. Front desk apolgized for inconvenience apparantly it had been happening with some frequency. Don't think I would purposely pick that location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverton, Wyoming
Nov 8, 2010

Dance night

We had a BLAST at the show. The gentleman that checked us in was very nice and helpful with directions. The room was clean, except for something sticky in the carpet beside the bed, and something slimy on the back shower wall. The towels were a little scratchy. Other than that it was peaceful and quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Stay off the interstate or belt drive to get to the Maverick center at 530pm, unless you are used to driving with CRAZY people in 4 other lanes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Sep 14, 2010

Disappointed, greatly.

The young man working the counter was rude and unknowledgeable. The Wifi that the hotel supposedly has... It showed up once during a 4 day stay, I could never connect to it and I was only 4 rooms away from the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Aug 31, 2010

Never Again...

After reserving the hotel through the website...I found out that was the normal price. The room I was given was supposed to have a view but only had a view of the small pool and of a storage facility located behind the hotel. The staff did not make me feel welcomed at all but more like a burden that I was making them do their jobs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Novato, CA
Aug 15, 2010

Good place to stay

Good service, room and breakfast. An easy place to stay after our long day of driving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waltham
Aug 13, 2010

a good hotel and nice price

the staff there is really nice. good enviroment and convinence transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake, UT.
Jul 30, 2010

The place has not clean.

We were going to a Doctors appointment. We came in late. The staff was nice but the keys didn't work so we had to carry our suitcases to the front and then back down to the end to find that the keys didn't work. The room wasn't clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trish rested grandma
Business
Rexburg, Idaho
Jul 22, 2010

Hotel Experience

We were there on vacation. Our room was nice and cool when we returned from our activites that day. It was really comfortable. A couple of things would have made it better. One: Taking a swim at night to relax would've been nice, but didn't feel comfortable swimming outside where everyone could watch and free of bugs. Two: Spiders and cobwebs in the corners of the room. When you have two females (my granddaugther and I) are afraid of such ugly bugs, grandpa couldn't relax very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Midvale Miners Cafe. Down to the light then turn left. Located on righthand side of road about 3 or 4 buildings down. Great food and great prices. Waitress were very helpful and really nice. Restaurant was clean and had very interesting decor. lots to look a while waiting for food, which you didn't wait long for. Serve was really great and fast. Definetly made our vacation very memorable. Food tasted of fresh food and not frozen or processed. In my opinion the best brown gravy in the valley.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weiser, Idaho
Jul 18, 2010

Misleading advertisement & accomodations

We spent considerable time online trying to find the best value for our family. This hotel was not anything like the pictures and description. The hallways were filthy and smelled horribly of smoke. The floors in the rooms had not been cleaned and I stepped in something I prefer not to think about. Everything was in terrible shape and this hotel could benefit greatly from an update. I WILL NOT STAY IN A DAYS INN AGAIN AND WILL NOT RECOMMEND THEM. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fish Haven, Idaho
Jul 16, 2010

Nothing to write home about

Great location to stay after a Rio Tinto game or concert. However, the room smelled terribly of stale smoke, as did the sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

From Rio Tinto via South State Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top