$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Days Inn Salt Lake City South

2 stars
View map of 7251 South 300 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84047

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jazzbo12
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Older Property in below average area

This place is fairly run down in a below average neighborhood. It was fairly clean except for the bathroom . The price was low for the area and we got what we paid for. Wouldn't recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican across the street was worst ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flying
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Pretty good

The hotel is pretty good. It's clear and has a big room. It's convenient to go anywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UIVandals
Business
Idaho Falls, ID
Aug 22, 2011

OK place for a night

The room size is really good. Location is great. The restroom needs some attention. The tub and shower curtain was dirty. I have seen better hotels in this price range. I will think twice before booking here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Mugger
Business
Cedar City, Utah
Jul 11, 2011

Budget hotel disappointed

Jacuzzi was out of service, two towels in a room booked for four, had to go to the desk to get more towels, staff was rude just about everything. Room was clean location seemed well cared for and safe easy access to about everything. I wish we had a heads up on some of the trouble we would have changed our reservation even if it cost a few more $$$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sylvester's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PHX, AZ
Jun 22, 2011

Great Price

Although the hotel is older, it was clean, the staff was friendly, and they served a simple, but fresh breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is easy to find from the freeway. It is close to a few restaraunts and gas stations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt lake city, UT
May 12, 2011

Great deal!

Great price for what you get! Not too far from the downtown area and close to the mtns like everything in SLC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MIssouri Gal
Business
Springfield MO
Apr 25, 2011

Easter Break

The check in people were very nice, I had a late plane and they allowed my companion to check in. It was a very nice room, very comfortable, the breakfast was nice,the fruit was a little old. I like yogurt for breakfast too.But overall very nice, I would stay there again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyoming
Apr 1, 2011

Easy Access with a good price

The staff was very polite and helpful. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Sydney, Australia
Mar 1, 2011

Great stay at the Days Inn SLC

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at the Days Inn SLC south. It has a great location with public transport nearby, only a few hundred feet from the doorstep (both bus and light rail). With many restaurants and supermarkets nearby as well. I used it as a base to head up the ski resorts during the week and it was perfect. Close to the bus stop, plenty of room in the room for equipment and drying room and a very comfortable bed to get a great nights rest. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. It was one of the best stays I have ever had at a hotel, particularly one for such great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Salt Lake City ski resorts are very close and take 40 min via the nearby bus stop or even less via car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Feb 8, 2011

Good Location

Went to Salt Lake on a snowboard trip. The hotel had a nice breakfast and was right next to the ski bus that we rode to the hills everyday. Was nice having the light rail station right next to the hotel as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top