$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Days Inn Salt Lake City South

2 stars
View map of 7251 South 300 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84047

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AztecSteph
Business
Aztec, NM
Oct 8, 2012

Nice Stay - Days Inn Salt Lake

Good Value. Great Location - Right next to the Train Station - easy access into town. Nice Staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mexiyumyum
Business
salt lake city, ut
Sep 25, 2012

ok

Good 24 hour mexican restraunt in front of hotel, and gas stations with good snacks and ice cream.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JRtuner
Business
California
Sep 24, 2012

Disappointed

We booked two rooms and requested that they be close together but due to a water leak, one room was on the 1st floor and and the other on the 2nd floor. That may have been beyond their control, but it was still disappointing. One room had 4 people but only three bath towels were provided. The other room had 3 people and only 2 bath towels were provided. Both rooms had 2 queen size beds. You would think that if a room sleeps 4, they would supply 4 towels. It would be nice if they would provide more than one small chair to sit on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling senior citizens
Business
tucson, arizona
Sep 13, 2012

Not the greatest

The room smelled like urine - don't know if it was the old carpets or what, but the smell was awful. We had seen the rating of fair on the website, but it should be poor like the one in Salt Lake City downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amber from Ptown
Business
Dallas
Aug 8, 2012

Stay somewhere else

You don't expect much from a 2 star hotel on the side of the highway, but you shouldn't have to deal with a dirty room or somebody else's old coffee still in the coffee pot because the maid didn't clean. There was hair on the floor, water on the bathroom floor and if we weren't tried from driving 13 hours, we would have gone somewhere else. I'd pay $20 more and stay at the La Quinta or something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy Pappy
Business
Colorado mountains
Jun 15, 2012

Clean up a little and make it safe.

Unfortunately, the cleanliness of the room and pool were the worst we have ever experienced at a hotel. There were bugs in the sink, mildew on the shower curtain, hair in the tub drain, hair and such in the hot tub and trash floating in the pool outside hours after a wind storm. The location was bad as well with a light rail stop right by the pool outside with riders making comments to my wife and daughter and jumping the fence into the parking lot. Not a very safe feeling. The low fare and nice staff members were the only redeeming qualities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Utah Traveler 2012
Business
Missouri
Jun 13, 2012

Salt Lake vacation

My stay was uneventful. The staff was courteous and the room was clean. The room itself and the appliances were outdated, but useable and worked fine. Blankets had tears and burn wholes in them but again did its purpose. The location was easy to navigate to and from my destination with gas stations and a few restaurants nearby. There were two things that I did not like regarding the hotel. The first being the place were people we're allowed to smoke was right at the entry way into the hotel so if you are a non smoker you have to walk through a cloud of smoke to enter. The second would the entry key reader at the outer door is so temperamental that it takes 5 or more times to get it to open at times. Not good when you're coming in on a dark night with strangers around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonald's and Denny's are a short walking distance away.

Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MommyCalledTen
Business
St george
May 30, 2012

One word.. HORRIBLE!!

I can honestly say I have NEVER stayed anywhere this bad before. And I've stayed in many different types of hotels. Start off with garbage still in the room from previous guests. Bandages left stuck all over the room. Beer bottle caps all over my child kept bringing me. Boogers smeared on the bathroom wall. And when I told them to clean it, we came home late one night to it not having been done. They were put out on my request for more towels. There was four of us, they thought two towels was enough.. you do the math. The main reason I chose this hotel was for the fridge and microwave, and the fridge was broken. Our room was lacking the barrier between the room and the hallway. So basically I could have my door closed and still see in the hallway, and visa-versa. Which made for a loud stay when people were in the hallway. The place was disgusting! I felt gross even coming out of the shower. There was someone else's hair all over the bathroom floor, and shower. The air conditioner didn't work, so we were hot all night long. And sadly the list continues. I'm a single mom on a teachers budgets. My children and myself saved our money to take this little vacation and it turned out badly when it comes to our sleeping place. I thought paying the price I did would get me at least a clean place. But I actually paid almost half this price for another place that had a built in kitchen, last summer. I won't make this mistake again. I will NEVER stay here again! I'm just grossed out and disappointed. Quite honestly, I'm turned off the name of this hotel completely! I doubt I'd stay in any of their hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Justok
Business
oc
Mar 19, 2012

its ok

The breakfast was ok. There's a Denny's nearby so that helped The bedding and room is out dated. Don't get the room by the breakfast area, too noisy in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Luv2Ski
Business
Ambler, Pa
Feb 23, 2012

Great Location But Lacks In Quality

This is the 2nd time my wife and I stayed here, so we knew what to expect. We chose location and convenience over quality. We love to ski the resorts in the Cottonwood Canyons and have easy access to downtown SLC and this hotel is literally adjacent to the Trax light rail and the UTA bus service. So, it was a breeze to grab the train to downtown and the buses to the mountains. Unfortunately, the hotel and room really lacked in cleanliness and decor. This would be a really nice hotel if they would invest in a total remodel. I have to say, however, that the staff was friendly and having continental breakfast every morning was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The UTA Trax light rail and buses are adjacent to the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top