$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Days Inn Salt Lake City South

2 stars
7251 South 300 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84047
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
56 reviews
Great stay at the Days Inn SLC

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at the Days Inn SLC south. It has a great location with public... See full review

  • black barbie
  • Mar 1, 2011
Pretty good

The hotel is pretty good. It's clear and has a big room. It's convenient to go anywhere! See full review

  • Flying
  • Oct 3, 2011
Welcome to the Days Inn Salt Lake City South, centrally located between I-15 and I-215, just minutes from downtown Salt Lake City and the South Town Expo Center. We are adjacent to the light rail station, which can provide a ten minute ride to downtown and just 15 miles from four major ski resorts including, Deer Valley, Park City, Alta and Snowbird. Also nearby is the Fort Union business district and Jordan Landing shopping center. Ski and Snow Board Packages Available during ski season- Includes Breakfast, single or double beds, all day lift ticket pass to Snowbird, Alta, Brighton and Solitude, and public transportation ticket to and from resorts and downtown.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Salt Lake City South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.6198 -111.8999
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Utah Symphony: 5.5 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 7.7 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 8.1 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 8.6 mi
  • Liberty Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 9.8 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 10 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 10.1 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 10.2 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 10.3 mi
  • Utah Symphony: 5.5 mi
  • Sugarhouse Park: 7.7 mi
  • Mill Creek Canyon: 8.1 mi
  • The Tracy Aviary: 8.6 mi
  • Liberty Park: 8.8 mi
  • The Leonardo Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Gilgal Gardens: 9.8 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Utah's Hogle Zoo: 10 mi
  • Rice-Eccles Stadium: 10.1 mi
  • Clark Planetarium: 10.2 mi
  • Salt Palace Convention Center: 10.2 mi
  • Energy Solutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • EnergySolutions Arena: 10.3 mi
  • Jon M. Huntsman Center: 10.3 mi
  • Abravanel Hall: 10.4 mi
  • Beehive House: 10.4 mi
  • Joseph Smith Memorial Building: 10.4 mi
  • Family History Library: 10.4 mi
  • Cathedral of the Madeleine: 10.4 mi
  • Salt Lake Temple: 10.4 mi
  • Governor's Mansion: 10.4 mi
  • Temple Square: 10.5 mi
  • LDS Confrence Center: 10.6 mi
  • Natural History Museum of Utah: 10.8 mi
  • City Creek Canyon: 10.8 mi
  • Red Butte Garden: 10.8 mi
  • Pioneer Memorial Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Capitol Buidling: 10.9 mi
  • Memory Grove Park: 11.3 mi
  • Ensign Peak Park: 12.1 mi
  • Big Cottonwood Canyon: 16 mi
  • Solitude Mountain: 16.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Overall score

2.6 / 5
56 out of 56
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

2
Justok
oc
Mar 19, 2012

its ok

The breakfast was ok. There's a Denny's nearby so that helped The bedding and room is out dated. Don't get the room by the breakfast area, too noisy in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

2
Luv2Ski
Ambler, Pa
Feb 23, 2012

Great Location But Lacks In Quality

This is the 2nd time my wife and I stayed here, so we knew what to expect. We chose location and convenience over quality. We love to ski the resorts in the Cottonwood Canyons and have easy access to downtown SLC and this hotel is literally adjacent to the Trax light rail and the UTA bus service. So, it was a breeze to grab the train to downtown and the buses to the mountains. Unfortunately, the hotel and room really lacked in cleanliness and decor. This would be a really nice hotel if they would invest in a total remodel. I have to say, however, that the staff was friendly and having continental breakfast every morning was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The UTA Trax light rail and buses are adjacent to the hotel.

Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

3
KPack
ID
Jan 2, 2012

Quick Trip

This hotel was very dirty and there wasn't a great selection for breakfast; a lot of starchy foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

2
Jazzbo12
Tucson, AZ, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Older Property in below average area

This place is fairly run down in a below average neighborhood. It was fairly clean except for the bathroom . The price was low for the area and we got what we paid for. Wouldn't recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican across the street was worst ever.

Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

4
Flying
Syracuse, NY, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Pretty good

The hotel is pretty good. It's clear and has a big room. It's convenient to go anywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

3
UIVandals
Idaho Falls, ID
Aug 22, 2011

OK place for a night

The room size is really good. Location is great. The restroom needs some attention. The tub and shower curtain was dirty. I have seen better hotels in this price range. I will think twice before booking here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

1
The Mugger
Cedar City, Utah
Jul 11, 2011

Budget hotel disappointed

Jacuzzi was out of service, two towels in a room booked for four, had to go to the desk to get more towels, staff was rude just about everything. Room was clean location seemed well cared for and safe easy access to about everything. I wish we had a heads up on some of the trouble we would have changed our reservation even if it cost a few more $$$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sylvester's

Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
PHX, AZ
Jun 22, 2011

Great Price

Although the hotel is older, it was clean, the staff was friendly, and they served a simple, but fresh breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is easy to find from the freeway. It is close to a few restaraunts and gas stations.

Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Salt lake city, UT
May 12, 2011

Great deal!

Great price for what you get! Not too far from the downtown area and close to the mtns like everything in SLC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Salt Lake City South

Reviewer score

4
MIssouri Gal
Springfield MO
Apr 25, 2011

Easter Break

The check in people were very nice, I had a late plane and they allowed my companion to check in. It was a very nice room, very comfortable, the breakfast was nice,the fruit was a little old. I like yogurt for breakfast too.But overall very nice, I would stay there again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top