$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Provo

3 stars
1580 North Freedom Boulevard, 1580 North Freedom Boulevard, Provo, UT 84604
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
9 reviews
We Can Always Trust Marriott Hotels

The moment my husband gave his name, the staff said ,"Oh yes! We've been expecting you. The room... See full review

  • Tami G
  • Aug 11, 2014
REALLY clean, comfortable and modern.

Just stayed one night on a business trip. Loved the room--very clean. Staff was very professional... See full review

  • Boise IC Traveller
  • Apr 23, 2014
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott, where you'll have the space you need to get things done or unwind and just be comfortable. Our stylish and smartly designed suites are 25% larger than a comparably priced hotel room, giving you room to succeed. This Provo hotel is centrally located with breathtaking views and easy access to dinning, shopping, and recreational activities such as skiing, and hiking. Whether here for business or for a BYU sporting event, we are the best choice in Provo, Utah.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Provo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • LaVell Edwards Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Smith Fieldhouse: 630.4 mi
  • Marriott Center: 1,917.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Provo

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessyBYUfan
Glendale, AZ, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Great hotel!!!

Everyone was very nice. Breakfast was great. Room was clean and comfortable. They had a crib for our baby. It was easy to check in and out. Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tami G
Business
Centerton, Arkansas
Aug 11, 2014

We Can Always Trust Marriott Hotels

The moment my husband gave his name, the staff said ,"Oh yes! We've been expecting you. The room was perfect. Only complaint: the refrigerator didn't have a freezer section, as other hotels have had, so we sadly couldn't save our extra BYU Creamery Ice Cream. We've stayed at a few Springhill Marriotts before and have never been disappointed. We're currently traveling cros-country and are going with Marriott's whenever possible. They've earned our business!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try "Graham Canyon" Ice Cream at the BYU Creamery on 9th!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boise IC Traveller
Business
Boise, ID
Apr 23, 2014

REALLY clean, comfortable and modern.

Just stayed one night on a business trip. Loved the room--very clean. Staff was very professional and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LorenzoQ
Business
Utah
Jan 28, 2014

Perfect Provo Location

SpringHill Suites Provo is a nice hotel in a superb location. Close to everything. Our room was clean and furnished nicely. The bed was extraordinarily comfortable. Biggest negative was the traffic noise outside our west-facing room. Would probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use "BYU FAN" to get a better rate on your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The slogger
Business
Lake Forest, CA
Oct 27, 2012

Great find

I was very pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. The rooms were large and had such a good layout. The 2 washrooms makes it great for when sharing the room too. The staff could not have been nicer. The front desk person even de-iced my windows for me. I'll be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Kneaders for their cinnamon French toast and other baked goods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff on Business
Business
Orem, Utah
May 25, 2012

Very nice stay.

On business, loved the desk, free wifi and plenty of plugs for computer, printer etc. Room was very nice. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessyBYUfan
Business
Glendale, AZ, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Great hotel!!!

Everyone was very nice. Breakfast was great. Room was clean and comfortable. They had a crib for our baby. It was easy to check in and out. Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FalconFan
Business
Cedar City, Utah
Mar 27, 2011

Great Accomodations

I traveled this weekend with my son and his family. In addition to a spring celebration, we shopped and enjoyed taking the children to their choice of restaurants. We had two rooms, and they are probably the best we've ever had. Each room was spacious enough for everyone to be in one or the other at once. We were especially pleased with the bathroom accommodations. The shower/bath tub were separate from the toilet, which was very convenient. The decorations were modern, simple, and very pleasing. And the beds were so comfortable. I've stayed in a lot of motel rooms, and I have to say these are among the best I've had. Oh, and the continental breakfast! We had so many choices, from cereal to bagels to eggs and sausage to waffles -- anything we would make at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blackfoot, Idaho
Jan 15, 2011

Great Accomadations!

Our hotel was located close to our sons apartment and also in the heart of great shopping and sporting venues. It was new, clean, and the best part was that all the paper work and payment was done before we got there. We loved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tamic
Business
pocatello, id
Mar 10, 2010

Springhill Marriott was a treat

We loved the decor and bright, clean atmosphere. The details in the rooms even impressed my teenagers. Being able to plug their Mp3 players into the clock/radio speakers was fun for them, the shower jets really impressed my kids, and having 2 teenagers with me, it was really nice for each of us to get our own beds! Service was nice and professional. But mostly I appreciated a good nights sleep with no noise; no stomping from above, or door banging, or running down the halls. I don't know if we just lucked out on a quiet night or what, but I didn't hear anything. Overall a wonderful experience ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top