$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Sleep Inn Provo

2 stars
View map of 1505 South 40 East, Provo, UT 84606

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
50 reviews
Great respite on I15

We needed to break up our trip en route from California to Montana. This hotel provided great... See full review

  • MarkMissoula
  • Jan 28, 2015
Low-priced but good

Beds, shower (nice), ironing board, and everything else in the room was comfortable and... See full review

  • Alumnus dad
  • Sep 29, 2014
Hotel is 100-percent smoke-free. Adjacent to Novell Inc. Provo Town Center is a half mile away. Adjacent to Nature Sunshine, 3 miles from BYU, 2 miles from Seven Peaks Water Park, and 25 miles from Sundance Ski Area. HBO, CNN, and FOX News, as well as hot tub suites available. Free wireless Internet access in all rooms, plus computer and WiFi in lobby area. Pet accommodation: 10.00 USD per night, per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, maximum of 50 pounds.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Provo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • LaVell Edwards Stadium: 3 mi
  • Smith Fieldhouse: 628.6 mi
  • Marriott Center: 1,917.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Provo

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mindy T.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Bugs Bugs Bugs

We booked this hotel soley for the price and location. It felt like a time warp from the 70's. However that was the least of our problems. When we woke up there were bugs crawling on the walls and coming out of the electric outlets. I called the front desk as we ran out with our baby and no one ever returned my call. Spend the extra money for your own peace of mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarkMissoula
Business
Missoula
Jan 28, 2015

Great respite on I15

We needed to break up our trip en route from California to Montana. This hotel provided great respite from the long drive. We checked in late (11pm) and we were pleased to find a Wendy's near by that was still serving up food until 1am. We loaded up on chili, baked potatoes and side salads (what a deal!). The room was recently renovated and the king sized bed was perfect for my honey and I. We tried to use the hot tub the next morning to ease our legs from sitting in the car for so long, but it was being filled with fresh water. The pleasant front desk lady called us when the tub was ready for use, but unfortunately we had to get going on the road again. We did manage to make the complimentary breakfast which ended a little early for my taste (9am), but my honey is a morning bird, so all was well. The breakfast buffet was filled with tasty treats such as bagels, yogurt, cereal, a waffle machine, a coffee machine and a whole mess of breakfast sausages. I would have loaded up on breakfast sausages, but not a great idea if you need to stay alert for a 9 hour drive. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
no name ak
Business
Anchorage, AK
Nov 27, 2014

Decent room for a good rate

Overall it was worth the money. Obviously old but clean with free WiFi, free continental Breakfast and convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alumnus dad
Business
Portland, Oregon
Sep 29, 2014

Low-priced but good

Beds, shower (nice), ironing board, and everything else in the room was comfortable and respectable. The only problem was the Wi-Fi, where the speed was indistinguishable from zero. To their credit, they had someone come out on a weekend to work on it, so by the second night there was an internet connection again. The breakfast wasn't luxurious but was what you'd expect (waffles, bacon, cereal, pastries, toast, yogurt kind of thing).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tryer
Business
South Texas
Jul 23, 2014

Dated but great.

Though the hotel is aging it is well maintained and clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I have been in newer hotels that were not as clean and nice as this one. The low rates make this a great deal on a very nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cebceb
Business
Bozeman, MT
Jun 5, 2014

Solid stay and clean.

Room we got was on the small side, but nicely furnished. Small bathroom with the sink/vanity located in the main room. Overall a good spot for a quick traveling-through stop. Breakfast was fairly robust having hard boiled eggs and sausage links.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YUPS
Business
Boise Idaho
May 5, 2014

pretty good

I have to say that my stay was very nice! the Beds were super comfortable and made my stay there much better than i was expecting, I would say i would add Whole milk chocolate milk to the breakfast set up for sure though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheap and Sleepy
Business
Layton, UT
Apr 21, 2014

It was Comfy and worked

We had a seemless stay, the bed was comfortable. Nothing special, but we also didn't spend any special amount of money. And I feel like the value that we recieved between the breakfast and pool was good. The only con I saw was the the pool was only open until 10pm, I wish it would have been 11pm. Also didn't know it was pet friendly, would have brought along the other family member.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gordotx1
Business
Dallas TX
Apr 3, 2014

Save some bucks when you stay here

Good location right off Hwy 15 on University avenue at the edge of Provo. You'll save about $50 each night over spots like Hampton Inn, if you can deal with a little less quality across the board: lobby, check-in, breakfast, condition of the place, bathroom amenities, bed (still a good night's sleep however). Probably one of the best $50 motels I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of movie choices across the street at the Town Center mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lila Mom of Overachiever
Business
Heyburn, Idaho
Mar 26, 2014

Best value for a family visiting a BYU student

When my daughter moved down to go to BYU my quest to find the perfect Provo spots began! This is not the 1st hotel that my kids & I have stayed at, but it's definitely the best for the family. It was affordable, the staff was friendly & accommodating, & the amenities met the needs of our family. Thank you Sleep Inn Provi for providing us with an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top