$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Sleep Inn Provo

2 stars
View map of 1505 South 40 East, Provo, UT 84606

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
54 reviews
Great respite on I15

We needed to break up our trip en route from California to Montana. This hotel provided great... See full review

  • MarkMissoula
  • Jan 28, 2015
Low-priced but good

Beds, shower (nice), ironing board, and everything else in the room was comfortable and... See full review

  • Alumnus dad
  • Sep 29, 2014
Hotel is 100-percent smoke-free. Adjacent to Novell Inc. Provo Town Center is a half mile away. Adjacent to Nature Sunshine, 3 miles from BYU, 2 miles from Seven Peaks Water Park, and 25 miles from Sundance Ski Area. HBO, CNN, and FOX News, as well as hot tub suites available. Free wireless Internet access in all rooms, plus computer and WiFi in lobby area. Pet accommodation: 10.00 USD per night, per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, maximum of 50 pounds.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Provo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • LaVell Edwards Stadium: 3 mi
  • Smith Fieldhouse: 628.6 mi
  • Marriott Center: 1,917.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Provo

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 54
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mindy T.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Bugs Bugs Bugs

We booked this hotel soley for the price and location. It felt like a time warp from the 70's. However that was the least of our problems. When we woke up there were bugs crawling on the walls and coming out of the electric outlets. I called the front desk as we ran out with our baby and no one ever returned my call. Spend the extra money for your own peace of mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alumnus dad
Business
Portland, Oregon
Sep 29, 2014

Low-priced but good

Beds, shower (nice), ironing board, and everything else in the room was comfortable and respectable. The only problem was the Wi-Fi, where the speed was indistinguishable from zero. To their credit, they had someone come out on a weekend to work on it, so by the second night there was an internet connection again. The breakfast wasn't luxurious but was what you'd expect (waffles, bacon, cereal, pastries, toast, yogurt kind of thing).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tryer
Business
South Texas
Jul 23, 2014

Dated but great.

Though the hotel is aging it is well maintained and clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I have been in newer hotels that were not as clean and nice as this one. The low rates make this a great deal on a very nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YUPS
Business
Boise Idaho
May 5, 2014

pretty good

I have to say that my stay was very nice! the Beds were super comfortable and made my stay there much better than i was expecting, I would say i would add Whole milk chocolate milk to the breakfast set up for sure though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gordotx1
Business
Dallas TX
Apr 3, 2014

Save some bucks when you stay here

Good location right off Hwy 15 on University avenue at the edge of Provo. You'll save about $50 each night over spots like Hampton Inn, if you can deal with a little less quality across the board: lobby, check-in, breakfast, condition of the place, bathroom amenities, bed (still a good night's sleep however). Probably one of the best $50 motels I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of movie choices across the street at the Town Center mall

Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lila Mom of Overachiever
Business
Heyburn, Idaho
Mar 26, 2014

Best value for a family visiting a BYU student

When my daughter moved down to go to BYU my quest to find the perfect Provo spots began! This is not the 1st hotel that my kids & I have stayed at, but it's definitely the best for the family. It was affordable, the staff was friendly & accommodating, & the amenities met the needs of our family. Thank you Sleep Inn Provi for providing us with an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
margie53
Business
kaysville utal
Apr 7, 2013

Adequate room, good value

Seemed a little old, with worn out carpet. Otherwise OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clark K Superman
Business
Las Vegas,NV
Nov 15, 2012

Better than expected!

The indoor pool and hot tub were the icing on the cake. The room was very clean. The fridge and microwave are helpful for longer stays. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free breakfast also a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kalama
Business
Utah
Oct 6, 2012

perfect location

Great location. Resturants, shopping center, BYU campus minutes away. Hotel was comfortable with free breakfast which was a plus and very clean. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location . Very easy to navigate by automobile. seconds to University Avenue one of the main roads to everywhere.

Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Bearlaker
Business
Idaho
Aug 23, 2012

Happy Bearlaker

We enjoyed our stay. If you don't have a need for a table and chairs with more room, this is the place to stay. The room was extra clean and the staff helpful. The breakfast was better than many larger and more expensive Motel chains. (Waffles, eggs, and fried bacon)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chuck-A-Rama

Back to menu Return to top