$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Sleep Inn Provo

2 stars
View map of 1505 South 40 East, Provo, UT 84606

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
54 reviews
Great respite on I15

We needed to break up our trip en route from California to Montana. This hotel provided great... See full review

  • MarkMissoula
  • Jan 28, 2015
Low-priced but good

Beds, shower (nice), ironing board, and everything else in the room was comfortable and... See full review

  • Alumnus dad
  • Sep 29, 2014
Hotel is 100-percent smoke-free. Adjacent to Novell Inc. Provo Town Center is a half mile away. Adjacent to Nature Sunshine, 3 miles from BYU, 2 miles from Seven Peaks Water Park, and 25 miles from Sundance Ski Area. HBO, CNN, and FOX News, as well as hot tub suites available. Free wireless Internet access in all rooms, plus computer and WiFi in lobby area. Pet accommodation: 10.00 USD per night, per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, maximum of 50 pounds.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Provo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • LaVell Edwards Stadium: 3 mi
  • Smith Fieldhouse: 628.6 mi
  • Marriott Center: 1,917.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Provo

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 54
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarkMissoula
Business
Missoula
Jan 28, 2015

Great respite on I15

We needed to break up our trip en route from California to Montana. This hotel provided great respite from the long drive. We checked in late (11pm) and we were pleased to find a Wendy's near by that was still serving up food until 1am. We loaded up on chili, baked potatoes and side salads (what a deal!). The room was recently renovated and the king sized bed was perfect for my honey and I. We tried to use the hot tub the next morning to ease our legs from sitting in the car for so long, but it was being filled with fresh water. The pleasant front desk lady called us when the tub was ready for use, but unfortunately we had to get going on the road again. We did manage to make the complimentary breakfast which ended a little early for my taste (9am), but my honey is a morning bird, so all was well. The breakfast buffet was filled with tasty treats such as bagels, yogurt, cereal, a waffle machine, a coffee machine and a whole mess of breakfast sausages. I would have loaded up on breakfast sausages, but not a great idea if you need to stay alert for a 9 hour drive. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
no name ak
Business
Anchorage, AK
Nov 27, 2014

Decent room for a good rate

Overall it was worth the money. Obviously old but clean with free WiFi, free continental Breakfast and convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cebceb
Business
Bozeman, MT
Jun 5, 2014

Solid stay and clean.

Room we got was on the small side, but nicely furnished. Small bathroom with the sink/vanity located in the main room. Overall a good spot for a quick traveling-through stop. Breakfast was fairly robust having hard boiled eggs and sausage links.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheap and Sleepy
Business
Layton, UT
Apr 21, 2014

It was Comfy and worked

We had a seemless stay, the bed was comfortable. Nothing special, but we also didn't spend any special amount of money. And I feel like the value that we recieved between the breakfast and pool was good. The only con I saw was the the pool was only open until 10pm, I wish it would have been 11pm. Also didn't know it was pet friendly, would have brought along the other family member.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ticopuro
Business
Twin Falls Idaho
Nov 11, 2013

Disaponted traveler

room looked in need of repair, even though they announced new and remodeled rooms, bathroom was too small and had a pocket door that was hard to open and close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not Returning Hotel Guest
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 4, 2013

Management Very Poor

It's an ok place to stay except for: 1-The bedroom doors slam shut very loud, waking up most everyone close by. 2-The staff not maintaining the continental breakfast items. They run out quick and are slow to replace the items. 3-We downgraded from 2 beds to 1 and because the toilet did not work properly, and received no refund. No towels in the new room. 4-iPhone charger left in the room and not claimed, found or replaced. Shower hair net the same. 5-Hot tub did not work and staff were not sure how to fix it for the evening. Finally it worked the next night but still not very hot. 6-Hotel not prepared for LDS Womens Conference travelors. 7-Did a good job with a few dogs in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
davmarhew
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Dec 15, 2012

Good price. Comfortable.

Good price. Excellent location. Good staff. Room was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jess travelin through
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Aug 26, 2012

just passing through

We got to the hotel late and our checkin went smoothly. The room was a little date, and the shower was like an oval space capsule. Nice room overall though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rivets
Business
Logan, Utah
Jul 8, 2012

Great location and can't beat it for the price!

Great stay with comfortable and quiet rooms! Close to everything downtown and overall a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Freefallin Tao
Business
Holladay, UT, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Above average for the $

This place was above average for the $. We would stay again and probably will next year when we are back for State Swim Championships.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ruby River Steak house had good food, friendly service and is a hop skip & a jump from the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top