$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Sleep Inn Provo

2 stars
View map of 1505 South 40 East, Provo, UT 84606

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
54 reviews
Great respite on I15

We needed to break up our trip en route from California to Montana. This hotel provided great... See full review

  • MarkMissoula
  • Jan 28, 2015
Low-priced but good

Beds, shower (nice), ironing board, and everything else in the room was comfortable and... See full review

  • Alumnus dad
  • Sep 29, 2014
Hotel is 100-percent smoke-free. Adjacent to Novell Inc. Provo Town Center is a half mile away. Adjacent to Nature Sunshine, 3 miles from BYU, 2 miles from Seven Peaks Water Park, and 25 miles from Sundance Ski Area. HBO, CNN, and FOX News, as well as hot tub suites available. Free wireless Internet access in all rooms, plus computer and WiFi in lobby area. Pet accommodation: 10.00 USD per night, per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, maximum of 50 pounds.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Provo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • LaVell Edwards Stadium: 3 mi
  • Smith Fieldhouse: 628.6 mi
  • Marriott Center: 1,917.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Provo

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ticopuro
Business
Twin Falls Idaho
Nov 11, 2013

Disaponted traveler

room looked in need of repair, even though they announced new and remodeled rooms, bathroom was too small and had a pocket door that was hard to open and close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Remodeler
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Sep 20, 2009

Cold showers kill the deal

I asked at the front desk why my shower was cold TWO mornings in a row, thinking they would tell me something was broken. They surprised me, however, by saying, yeah, the boilers can't keep up when there are many people showering at the same time. I guess if you do NOT want a hot shower between 6:30-7:30 AM, the hotel was OK. When I printed out my boarding pass on the hotel printer, for my flight home it was PINK. I complained and asked about black ink and they said NO. The printer was like that for the last year, that's what they had. What made me feel ripped off the most is I had convinced my friend to cancel the two rooms we reserved at another hotel because I thought this would be a better hotel. Geez, was I wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Provo Canyon and Bridal Falls are a short ride with must see beauty. If you've got longer to drive, drive all the way up to Park City. Just Be prepared to pull over numerous times to savor the incredible views of this picturesque area.

Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mindy T.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Bugs Bugs Bugs

We booked this hotel soley for the price and location. It felt like a time warp from the 70's. However that was the least of our problems. When we woke up there were bugs crawling on the walls and coming out of the electric outlets. I called the front desk as we ran out with our baby and no one ever returned my call. Spend the extra money for your own peace of mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mtn Max Man
Business
Phoenix
Feb 9, 2013

Inconsistent service / very nice hot tub

After snowmobiling all day in the mountains and being exhausted I checked in to this hotel on my way back to Phoenix. After checking in I found my 3rd floor room only to find the cleaning staff still in the room and the room not ready. I was told I could go all the way back to the front desk. I refused and told them to bring me a key to another room. A key was delivered 10 minutes later by a 7 or 8 year old girl who appeared to be the daughter of one of the cleaning staff. This troubled me. I will say that the hot tub was amazing and refreshing and the room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not Returning Hotel Guest
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 4, 2013

Management Very Poor

It's an ok place to stay except for: 1-The bedroom doors slam shut very loud, waking up most everyone close by. 2-The staff not maintaining the continental breakfast items. They run out quick and are slow to replace the items. 3-We downgraded from 2 beds to 1 and because the toilet did not work properly, and received no refund. No towels in the new room. 4-iPhone charger left in the room and not claimed, found or replaced. Shower hair net the same. 5-Hot tub did not work and staff were not sure how to fix it for the evening. Finally it worked the next night but still not very hot. 6-Hotel not prepared for LDS Womens Conference travelors. 7-Did a good job with a few dogs in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gordotx1
Business
Dallas TX
Apr 3, 2014

Save some bucks when you stay here

Good location right off Hwy 15 on University avenue at the edge of Provo. You'll save about $50 each night over spots like Hampton Inn, if you can deal with a little less quality across the board: lobby, check-in, breakfast, condition of the place, bathroom amenities, bed (still a good night's sleep however). Probably one of the best $50 motels I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of movie choices across the street at the Town Center mall

Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Aug 8, 2009

The rooms were great

they could of had a better breakfeast selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobj
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Oct 25, 2011

Average Value Hotel

Decent enough hotel. Quiet, clean, functinal. I would stay here again. Perfect for the on the road overnight stay. Convenient to downtown Provo, good restaurants close by. We needed a place to stay on a road trip and it worked out just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some nice restaurantes located in the city centre about a 5 minute drive from the hotel,

Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bro H
Business
Medina, OH
Dec 18, 2011

Good Value

I was traveling with my son to drop him off at the MTC. The room was clean and moderate in size. The bathroom was a little small for a couple of big guys (I'm 6'3", he is 6"5") but was adequate. Breakfast was okay...nothing to rave about. When in doubt I grab a banana, a yogurt and a glass of OJ. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Overall, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Freefallin Tao
Business
Holladay, UT, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Above average for the $

This place was above average for the $. We would stay again and probably will next year when we are back for State Swim Championships.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ruby River Steak house had good food, friendly service and is a hop skip & a jump from the motel.

Back to menu Return to top