$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Sleep Inn Provo

2 stars
1505 South 40 East, Provo, UT 84606
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
48 reviews
Low-priced but good

Beds, shower (nice), ironing board, and everything else in the room was comfortable and... See full review

  • Alumnus dad
  • Sep 29, 2014
Dated but great.

Though the hotel is aging it is well maintained and clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.... See full review

  • Tryer
  • Jul 23, 2014
Hotel is 100-percent smoke-free. Adjacent to Novell Inc. Provo Town Center is a half mile away. Adjacent to Nature Sunshine, 3 miles from BYU, 2 miles from Seven Peaks Water Park, and 25 miles from Sundance Ski Area. HBO, CNN, and FOX News, as well as hot tub suites available. Free wireless Internet access in all rooms, plus computer and WiFi in lobby area. Pet accommodation: 10.00 USD per night, per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, maximum of 50 pounds.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Provo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • LaVell Edwards Stadium: 3 mi
  • Smith Fieldhouse: 628.6 mi
  • Marriott Center: 1,917.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Provo

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montana
Dec 13, 2010

Visiting Family

Clean, Friendly Staff, Quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern UT
Jul 12, 2010

Nice Motel

My wife and I needed a place to sleep and it served it purpose. Nice room with comfortable bed. I would stay here again. james

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rexburg, Idaho
Mar 9, 2010

Sleep Inn Provo

The Font desk Lady was not that nice to my kids, and to my wife as they walked threw the door and when we were in the pool she kept coming in and asking how much longer we would be in the pool that was at 8pm and the pool closed at 10pm other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Remodeler
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Sep 20, 2009

Cold showers kill the deal

I asked at the front desk why my shower was cold TWO mornings in a row, thinking they would tell me something was broken. They surprised me, however, by saying, yeah, the boilers can't keep up when there are many people showering at the same time. I guess if you do NOT want a hot shower between 6:30-7:30 AM, the hotel was OK. When I printed out my boarding pass on the hotel printer, for my flight home it was PINK. I complained and asked about black ink and they said NO. The printer was like that for the last year, that's what they had. What made me feel ripped off the most is I had convinced my friend to cancel the two rooms we reserved at another hotel because I thought this would be a better hotel. Geez, was I wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Provo Canyon and Bridal Falls are a short ride with must see beauty. If you've got longer to drive, drive all the way up to Park City. Just Be prepared to pull over numerous times to savor the incredible views of this picturesque area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
early bird
Business
California
Aug 31, 2009

very pleasent

Our accomodations worked out perfect. everything was smooth, the room was great, and you can't beat the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Good luck looking for nightlife here. Dinner and a movie is about as exciting as it gets in Provo. Salt Lake and Park City are great places for night life and arn't too far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pocatello, idaho
Aug 30, 2009

larry b

great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BYU fan
Business
Lancaster PA
Aug 28, 2009

good deal for the money

It was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pocatello, id
Aug 24, 2009

much better

this was much better than last visit, better housekeeping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pocatello, id
Aug 17, 2009

not as good as past stays

not as clean and ready as past visits. i hope this was just a fluke. have really enjoyed in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
idaho
Aug 10, 2009

clean and well kept

excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top