$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 3, 2015

Sleep Inn Provo

2 stars
1505 South 40 East, Provo, UT 84606
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
48 reviews
Low-priced but good

Beds, shower (nice), ironing board, and everything else in the room was comfortable and... See full review

  • Alumnus dad
  • Sep 29, 2014
Dated but great.

Though the hotel is aging it is well maintained and clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.... See full review

  • Tryer
  • Jul 23, 2014
Hotel is 100-percent smoke-free. Adjacent to Novell Inc. Provo Town Center is a half mile away. Adjacent to Nature Sunshine, 3 miles from BYU, 2 miles from Seven Peaks Water Park, and 25 miles from Sundance Ski Area. HBO, CNN, and FOX News, as well as hot tub suites available. Free wireless Internet access in all rooms, plus computer and WiFi in lobby area. Pet accommodation: 10.00 USD per night, per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, maximum of 50 pounds.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Provo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • LaVell Edwards Stadium: 3 mi
  • Smith Fieldhouse: 628.6 mi
  • Marriott Center: 1,917.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Provo

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Freefallin Tao
Business
Holladay, UT, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Above average for the $

This place was above average for the $. We would stay again and probably will next year when we are back for State Swim Championships.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ruby River Steak house had good food, friendly service and is a hop skip & a jump from the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shlabotnick
Business
Monongahela, Pennsylvania
Jan 6, 2012

Very comfortable stay!

The desk clerk (last name was Smith) was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. I slept very well. The only issue I had was that the maid knocked on our door at 7:30 am the first morning to clean (she said she thought the room was empty). Other than that it was a nice stay for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Chuck-A-Rama buffet restaurant a short distance from the motel with a wide variety of food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bro H
Business
Medina, OH
Dec 18, 2011

Good Value

I was traveling with my son to drop him off at the MTC. The room was clean and moderate in size. The bathroom was a little small for a couple of big guys (I'm 6'3", he is 6"5") but was adequate. Breakfast was okay...nothing to rave about. When in doubt I grab a banana, a yogurt and a glass of OJ. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Overall, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
km2324
Business
Rexburg, ID, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Provo weekend trip

Great value for a weekend trip to Provo. Location couldn't have been better, right off University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leap
Business
Fallon, Nevada
Nov 7, 2011

Good CLean & Comfortable

We have stayed here before & have never had a bad experience. The prices are good, the room was clean & the staff very nice. We will definitely stay there again in the future. Mark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sizler is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobj
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Oct 25, 2011

Average Value Hotel

Decent enough hotel. Quiet, clean, functinal. I would stay here again. Perfect for the on the road overnight stay. Convenient to downtown Provo, good restaurants close by. We needed a place to stay on a road trip and it worked out just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some nice restaurantes located in the city centre about a 5 minute drive from the hotel,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Everett
Business
Crystal River, FL, USA
Aug 17, 2011

One stay on the road

Hotel was very clean, modern, comfortable and friendly. All was good. The breakfast was good, but it's area was very small and poorly laid out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teenta
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 19, 2011

Loved It

Excellent. Very clean rooms, extremely helpful staff, and a convenient but quiet location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fallon, NV
May 28, 2011

Great

Personal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Everyday Traveler
Business
Rexburg, ID
Apr 5, 2011

Clean and enjoyable

I was very impressed with this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast wasn't great but it was free! There was a fridge and microwave in the room. Next time I'm in Provo I'm staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top