$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Sleep Inn Provo

2 stars
View map of 1505 South 40 East, Provo, UT 84606

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Provo

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lila Mom of Overachiever
Business
Heyburn, Idaho
Mar 26, 2014

Best value for a family visiting a BYU student

When my daughter moved down to go to BYU my quest to find the perfect Provo spots began! This is not the 1st hotel that my kids & I have stayed at, but it's definitely the best for the family. It was affordable, the staff was friendly & accommodating, & the amenities met the needs of our family. Thank you Sleep Inn Provi for providing us with an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ticopuro
Business
Twin Falls Idaho
Nov 11, 2013

Disaponted traveler

room looked in need of repair, even though they announced new and remodeled rooms, bathroom was too small and had a pocket door that was hard to open and close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not Returning Hotel Guest
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 4, 2013

Management Very Poor

It's an ok place to stay except for: 1-The bedroom doors slam shut very loud, waking up most everyone close by. 2-The staff not maintaining the continental breakfast items. They run out quick and are slow to replace the items. 3-We downgraded from 2 beds to 1 and because the toilet did not work properly, and received no refund. No towels in the new room. 4-iPhone charger left in the room and not claimed, found or replaced. Shower hair net the same. 5-Hot tub did not work and staff were not sure how to fix it for the evening. Finally it worked the next night but still not very hot. 6-Hotel not prepared for LDS Womens Conference travelors. 7-Did a good job with a few dogs in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
margie53
Business
kaysville utal
Apr 7, 2013

Adequate room, good value

Seemed a little old, with worn out carpet. Otherwise OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mtn Max Man
Business
Phoenix
Feb 9, 2013

Inconsistent service / very nice hot tub

After snowmobiling all day in the mountains and being exhausted I checked in to this hotel on my way back to Phoenix. After checking in I found my 3rd floor room only to find the cleaning staff still in the room and the room not ready. I was told I could go all the way back to the front desk. I refused and told them to bring me a key to another room. A key was delivered 10 minutes later by a 7 or 8 year old girl who appeared to be the daughter of one of the cleaning staff. This troubled me. I will say that the hot tub was amazing and refreshing and the room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
darkninjaangel
Business
provo, ut
Jan 7, 2013

some "me" time

I was just looking for a place to get some "me" time and this was perfect. the pool was heated to a comfortable temperature and the bed was nice and firm with good pillows too. the television was kind of small but how long the hot water in the shower lasted more than made up for it. the wifi was kind of slow as well though. I was greeted by the staff and they even made some small talk. it was comfortable and one of the better places I've stayed at for so cheap!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
davmarhew
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Dec 15, 2012

Good price. Comfortable.

Good price. Excellent location. Good staff. Room was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clark K Superman
Business
Las Vegas,NV
Nov 15, 2012

Better than expected!

The indoor pool and hot tub were the icing on the cake. The room was very clean. The fridge and microwave are helpful for longer stays. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free breakfast also a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darrel MWH
Business
Montana
Nov 7, 2012

Teen Bus Tour

Staff did a pretty good job of keeping the noise down when 2 bus loads of teenagers checked into hotel. Noise visably reduced after 10 pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kalama
Business
Utah
Oct 6, 2012

perfect location

Great location. Resturants, shopping center, BYU campus minutes away. Hotel was comfortable with free breakfast which was a plus and very clean. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location . Very easy to navigate by automobile. seconds to University Avenue one of the main roads to everywhere.

Back to menu Return to top