$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Sleep Inn Provo

2 stars
1505 South 40 East, Provo, UT 84606
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
47 reviews
Low-priced but good

Beds, shower (nice), ironing board, and everything else in the room was comfortable and... See full review

  • Alumnus dad
  • Sep 29, 2014
Dated but great.

Though the hotel is aging it is well maintained and clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.... See full review

  • Tryer
  • Jul 23, 2014
Hotel is 100-percent smoke-free. Adjacent to Novell Inc. Provo Town Center is a half mile away. Adjacent to Nature Sunshine, 3 miles from BYU, 2 miles from Seven Peaks Water Park, and 25 miles from Sundance Ski Area. HBO, CNN, and FOX News, as well as hot tub suites available. Free wireless Internet access in all rooms, plus computer and WiFi in lobby area. Pet accommodation: 10.00 USD per night, per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, maximum of 50 pounds.

Hotel Map

40.214 -111.6564
Nearby airports
Salt Lake City Intl Arpt, (SLC), 40.00, MI, N; Provo Arpt., (PVU), 5.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Brigham Yng Univ

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • LaVell Edwards Stadium: 3 mi
  • Smith Fieldhouse: 628.6 mi
  • Marriott Center: 1,917.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Provo

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mtn Max Man
Business
Phoenix
Feb 9, 2013

Inconsistent service / very nice hot tub

After snowmobiling all day in the mountains and being exhausted I checked in to this hotel on my way back to Phoenix. After checking in I found my 3rd floor room only to find the cleaning staff still in the room and the room not ready. I was told I could go all the way back to the front desk. I refused and told them to bring me a key to another room. A key was delivered 10 minutes later by a 7 or 8 year old girl who appeared to be the daughter of one of the cleaning staff. This troubled me. I will say that the hot tub was amazing and refreshing and the room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
darkninjaangel
Business
provo, ut
Jan 7, 2013

some "me" time

I was just looking for a place to get some "me" time and this was perfect. the pool was heated to a comfortable temperature and the bed was nice and firm with good pillows too. the television was kind of small but how long the hot water in the shower lasted more than made up for it. the wifi was kind of slow as well though. I was greeted by the staff and they even made some small talk. it was comfortable and one of the better places I've stayed at for so cheap!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
davmarhew
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Dec 15, 2012

Good price. Comfortable.

Good price. Excellent location. Good staff. Room was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clark K Superman
Business
Las Vegas,NV
Nov 15, 2012

Better than expected!

The indoor pool and hot tub were the icing on the cake. The room was very clean. The fridge and microwave are helpful for longer stays. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free breakfast also a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darrel MWH
Business
Montana
Nov 7, 2012

Teen Bus Tour

Staff did a pretty good job of keeping the noise down when 2 bus loads of teenagers checked into hotel. Noise visably reduced after 10 pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kalama
Business
Utah
Oct 6, 2012

perfect location

Great location. Resturants, shopping center, BYU campus minutes away. Hotel was comfortable with free breakfast which was a plus and very clean. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location . Very easy to navigate by automobile. seconds to University Avenue one of the main roads to everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jess travelin through
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Aug 26, 2012

just passing through

We got to the hotel late and our checkin went smoothly. The room was a little date, and the shower was like an oval space capsule. Nice room overall though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Bearlaker
Business
Idaho
Aug 23, 2012

Happy Bearlaker

We enjoyed our stay. If you don't have a need for a table and chairs with more room, this is the place to stay. The room was extra clean and the staff helpful. The breakfast was better than many larger and more expensive Motel chains. (Waffles, eggs, and fried bacon)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chuck-A-Rama

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rivets
Business
Logan, Utah
Jul 8, 2012

Great location and can't beat it for the price!

Great stay with comfortable and quiet rooms! Close to everything downtown and overall a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Freefallin Tao
Business
Holladay, UT, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Above average for the $

This place was above average for the $. We would stay again and probably will next year when we are back for State Swim Championships.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ruby River Steak house had good food, friendly service and is a hop skip & a jump from the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top