$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

3 stars
View map of 252 West 2230 North, 252 West 2230 North, Provo, UT 84604

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
21 reviews
Great Experience

We stayed here twice in a matter of a week and a half. The first night was in a 2 room suite. Very... See full review

  • Happy Traveler
  • Apr 17, 2015
Wonderful family friendly hotel

This hotel has a very friendly staff. We were greeted each time we arrived through the front door... See full review

  • Meade
  • Dec 29, 2014
Get FREE high-speed Internet access at this Residence Inn

The Residence Inn by Marriott Provo is an upscale all-suite hotel located in the heart of the Provo and Orem area in Utah. We are within one mile of Brigham Young University and the BYU Cougars and only five miles from Utah Valley State College and the McKay Events Center. World-class shopping is easily accessible form our hotel with shopping centers such as University Mall, Provo Towne Centre, and the Shops at Riverwood. Tahitian Noni International is about three miles south of the hotel. For the golfing enthusiast many area courses are nearby including one of the best public golf courses in all of Utah, Thanksgiving Point in nearby Lehi. The Sundance Resort and mountain area are in the area s proximity and offer year round outdoor activities from skiing to hiking to mountain biking. For the warmer summer months, Seven Peaks Waterpark is yours to for the enjoyment!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Provo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • LaVell Edwards Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Smith Fieldhouse: 630.7 mi
  • Marriott Center: 1,917.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 21
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AhS.
Business
San Jose
May 27, 2015

Hotel was OK, staff not so much

I arrived early and made a special request to check in early. The front desk staff lady was indifferent to my request. I was made to come back later. She could have easily asked room cleaning staff to prepare a room but she chose not to. The rooms have good amenities but are poorly designed. The aircon or fan blows air directly onto the bed even when turned away causing me to catch cold. I would not come back for a stay nor would i recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yet another review
Business
california
Oct 7, 2014

good hotel for a long stay

This hotel has suites with full kitchen. there is a grocery store nearby. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Nice hot breakfast with waffles, eggs, etc. not just juice and cereal. We only stayed one night, but this place is good for longer stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1 smart
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 29, 2014

Adult couple for 4 nights

Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, plenty of options. Pool area looked clean, did not use. Queen sized beds not King...time to get into the 21st century! Living area furniture very worn and not comfortable. Refrigerator fan very noisy. Didn't use appliances other than coffeemaker. Bathroom walls and ceiling had some gross stains. Overall, average. If furniture upgraded and units refurbished would be worthy of above average due to staff, breakfast and convenience of kitchen. Also, could not find better options in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lgmarie
Business
Orangecounty , CA, USA
Oct 15, 2012

excellent value and comfort

WE stayed in Provo only one night on our way to Yellowstone and could not have been happier with our choice of the Residence Inn, Provo. From the moment of our arrival, the staff was terrific. The room was spotless and comfy, the kitchen great, with a full size frig and everything we needed to cook our own dinner. The full breakfast buffet was one of the best I have seen. I'd return anytime, with pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nitecall
Business
Cedaredge, CO
Jul 29, 2012

best stay in Provo

We visit Provo often and have stayed in many hotels in town and in the area. This has been the best stay so far. The location was perfect, the breakfast was really good with great variety, the rooms were clean and spaceous. We have decided that we will always stay here when in Provo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesquite, NV
Jun 7, 2009

Nice Room, Cheap Contruction = Nosiy

Picked this location due to proximity to US189 which leads directly from Vivian Park to Springerville. Location is good, there are several restaurants within easy walking distance, and the riverwalk entrance is approx 100 yards from the hotel. Saw ducks, ducklings, snakes, and a beaver in the wild. - Good Room, Nice Layout, Bountiful Hot Breakfast - Poor Soundproofing = Very loud noise when room near/above us used shower and kids running on floor above sounded like elphants. - TV was very irrating, when turned on, it would default to the "Hotel Channel" and Very Loud Volume - Except for location for our purposes, I would avoid this area due to US189/University Ave in Provo having terribly unsynchronized traffic lights, which makes the 4 mile drive from Exit 269 of I-15 a 20 minute ordeal, even in very, very light traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bridal Veil Falls is about 10 minutes up US189.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 29, 2008

Great value & comfort

Provo's Residence Inn is very clean and comfortable. Staff are courteous and helpful. Yummy, yummy breakfast included! The rooms include everything you could possible need. We only stayed 2 nights but thought that it would be a great place to stay for a longer trip. Absolutely would go back and would recommend it to someone looking for a temporary home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 24, 2008

Hated to Leave

The Residence Inn in Provo, Utah was really a great place to stay. Most comfortable beds we have ever had in a motel. We loved the extra pillows, the big couch, all the little extras, like night lights in the bathroom, popcorn, tea and coffee, microwave, etc. etc. etc. We did have a little problem finding it, and had some problem with a family reunion that was taking over the pool with its wild kids. Would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice place to go for a walk along the river, behind the motel.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 24, 2008

Hated to Leave

The Residence Inn in Provo, Utah was really a great place to stay. Most comfortable beds we have ever had in a motel. We loved the extra pillows, the big couch, all the little extras, like night lights in the bathroom, popcorn, tea and coffee, microwave, etc. etc. etc. We did have a little problem finding it, and had some problem with a family reunion that was taking over the pool with its wild kids. Would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice place to go for a walk along the river, behind the motel.

Back to menu Return to top