$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

3 stars
View map of 252 West 2230 North, 252 West 2230 North, Provo, UT 84604

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
15 reviews
Luxurious room

What a great room loads of space kitchen fridge freezer microwave. Lovely ensuite bathroom and huge... See full review

  • Juliet D.
  • Jun 23, 2015
Great Experience

We stayed here twice in a matter of a week and a half. The first night was in a 2 room suite. Very... See full review

  • Happy Traveler
  • Apr 17, 2015
Get FREE high-speed Internet access at this Residence Inn

The Residence Inn by Marriott Provo is an upscale all-suite hotel located in the heart of the Provo and Orem area in Utah. We are within one mile of Brigham Young University and the BYU Cougars and only five miles from Utah Valley State College and the McKay Events Center. World-class shopping is easily accessible form our hotel with shopping centers such as University Mall, Provo Towne Centre, and the Shops at Riverwood. Tahitian Noni International is about three miles south of the hotel. For the golfing enthusiast many area courses are nearby including one of the best public golf courses in all of Utah, Thanksgiving Point in nearby Lehi. The Sundance Resort and mountain area are in the area s proximity and offer year round outdoor activities from skiing to hiking to mountain biking. For the warmer summer months, Seven Peaks Waterpark is yours to for the enjoyment!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Provo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • LaVell Edwards Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Smith Fieldhouse: 630.7 mi
  • Marriott Center: 1,917.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1 smart
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 29, 2014

Adult couple for 4 nights

Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, plenty of options. Pool area looked clean, did not use. Queen sized beds not King...time to get into the 21st century! Living area furniture very worn and not comfortable. Refrigerator fan very noisy. Didn't use appliances other than coffeemaker. Bathroom walls and ceiling had some gross stains. Overall, average. If furniture upgraded and units refurbished would be worthy of above average due to staff, breakfast and convenience of kitchen. Also, could not find better options in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HMR IIR
Business
Debary, FL
Apr 26, 2012

A peaceful getaway!

I have a peaceful getaway with my wife! We enjoy the walking distance to Provo river and the beautiful view to the mountains! The continental breakfast was great! The suite is awesome and comfortable. :) We couldn't get in the pool area because the excessive amount of chlorine, that's was the only factor that we didn't like. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a large variety of good restaurants in the area.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to ski Mom
Business
Manhattan beach, CA
Dec 30, 2010

Fantastic family vacation

The front desk was very friendly & efficient, the pleasant housekeeping staff got what we need quickly. The bed was comfortable & it came with nice comforter, instead of the usual thin hotel blanket. The kitchen was well equipped & had a nice size dining table. The breakfast room was cozy, the food was good enough for complimentary type. The entire hotel had free wifi so I was able to go online by the pool while my kids were swimming. The location was convenient, only 7 miles from Sundance ski resort & there were many restaurants and shopping centers nearby! I would come back to this hotel again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesquite, NV
Jun 7, 2009

Nice Room, Cheap Contruction = Nosiy

Picked this location due to proximity to US189 which leads directly from Vivian Park to Springerville. Location is good, there are several restaurants within easy walking distance, and the riverwalk entrance is approx 100 yards from the hotel. Saw ducks, ducklings, snakes, and a beaver in the wild. - Good Room, Nice Layout, Bountiful Hot Breakfast - Poor Soundproofing = Very loud noise when room near/above us used shower and kids running on floor above sounded like elphants. - TV was very irrating, when turned on, it would default to the "Hotel Channel" and Very Loud Volume - Except for location for our purposes, I would avoid this area due to US189/University Ave in Provo having terribly unsynchronized traffic lights, which makes the 4 mile drive from Exit 269 of I-15 a 20 minute ordeal, even in very, very light traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bridal Veil Falls is about 10 minutes up US189.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yet another review
Business
california
Oct 7, 2014

good hotel for a long stay

This hotel has suites with full kitchen. there is a grocery store nearby. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Nice hot breakfast with waffles, eggs, etc. not just juice and cereal. We only stayed one night, but this place is good for longer stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nitecall
Business
Cedaredge, CO
Jul 29, 2012

best stay in Provo

We visit Provo often and have stayed in many hotels in town and in the area. This has been the best stay so far. The location was perfect, the breakfast was really good with great variety, the rooms were clean and spaceous. We have decided that we will always stay here when in Provo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Rhonda
Business
Wheaton, IL
Sep 17, 2012

clean and very comfortable with great value.

We attended a family wedding at Sundance Resort and stayed at this hotel for the value. What a pleasant surprise as the room was generous and the bed extremely comfortable. Nice to have room coffee and popcorn too! We did not need the complimentary breakfast but it looked great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lgmarie
Business
Orangecounty , CA, USA
Oct 15, 2012

excellent value and comfort

WE stayed in Provo only one night on our way to Yellowstone and could not have been happier with our choice of the Residence Inn, Provo. From the moment of our arrival, the staff was terrific. The room was spotless and comfy, the kitchen great, with a full size frig and everything we needed to cook our own dinner. The full breakfast buffet was one of the best I have seen. I'd return anytime, with pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 29, 2008

Great value & comfort

Provo's Residence Inn is very clean and comfortable. Staff are courteous and helpful. Yummy, yummy breakfast included! The rooms include everything you could possible need. We only stayed 2 nights but thought that it would be a great place to stay for a longer trip. Absolutely would go back and would recommend it to someone looking for a temporary home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Jan 4, 2011

great place to stay

I would recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top