$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

3 stars
View map of 252 West 2230 North, 252 West 2230 North, Provo, UT 84604

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
17 reviews
Wonderful family friendly hotel

This hotel has a very friendly staff. We were greeted each time we arrived through the front door... See full review

  • Meade
  • Dec 29, 2014
Wonderful family friendly hotel

This hotel has a very friendly staff. We were greeted each time we arrived through the front door... See full review

  • Meade
  • Dec 21, 2014
Get FREE high-speed Internet access at this Residence Inn

The Residence Inn by Marriott Provo is an upscale all-suite hotel located in the heart of the Provo and Orem area in Utah. We are within one mile of Brigham Young University and the BYU Cougars and only five miles from Utah Valley State College and the McKay Events Center. World-class shopping is easily accessible form our hotel with shopping centers such as University Mall, Provo Towne Centre, and the Shops at Riverwood. Tahitian Noni International is about three miles south of the hotel. For the golfing enthusiast many area courses are nearby including one of the best public golf courses in all of Utah, Thanksgiving Point in nearby Lehi. The Sundance Resort and mountain area are in the area s proximity and offer year round outdoor activities from skiing to hiking to mountain biking. For the warmer summer months, Seven Peaks Waterpark is yours to for the enjoyment!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Provo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • LaVell Edwards Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Smith Fieldhouse: 630.7 mi
  • Marriott Center: 1,917.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 24, 2008

Hated to Leave

The Residence Inn in Provo, Utah was really a great place to stay. Most comfortable beds we have ever had in a motel. We loved the extra pillows, the big couch, all the little extras, like night lights in the bathroom, popcorn, tea and coffee, microwave, etc. etc. etc. We did have a little problem finding it, and had some problem with a family reunion that was taking over the pool with its wild kids. Would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice place to go for a walk along the river, behind the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valdosta, GA.
Jul 3, 2010

"More than we expected"

We traveled all day and just needed a clean, quiet place to rest and clean up for the next day's journey. We were very pleased with the hotel and the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The economy seems to be doing well here. We saw a lot of new looking businesses and retail stores not far from the hotel. Provo, Utah looks like a great place to live and visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oblivion
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Wish everywhere was like it!

I have to say I was treated very kindly. The staff made my stay wonderful! The room was very clean and comfortable! The shuttle service helped me get to my job interview on time and made my stressful visit (job interview) much easier. I only had to focus on doing well at the interview and they took care of the rest. And for those like me who have to be economical, the price was very fair and better than other hotels that did not offer half the amenities. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nitecall
Business
Cedaredge, CO
Jul 29, 2012

best stay in Provo

We visit Provo often and have stayed in many hotels in town and in the area. This has been the best stay so far. The location was perfect, the breakfast was really good with great variety, the rooms were clean and spaceous. We have decided that we will always stay here when in Provo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Rhonda
Business
Wheaton, IL
Sep 17, 2012

clean and very comfortable with great value.

We attended a family wedding at Sundance Resort and stayed at this hotel for the value. What a pleasant surprise as the room was generous and the bed extremely comfortable. Nice to have room coffee and popcorn too! We did not need the complimentary breakfast but it looked great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lgmarie
Business
Orangecounty , CA, USA
Oct 15, 2012

excellent value and comfort

WE stayed in Provo only one night on our way to Yellowstone and could not have been happier with our choice of the Residence Inn, Provo. From the moment of our arrival, the staff was terrific. The room was spotless and comfy, the kitchen great, with a full size frig and everything we needed to cook our own dinner. The full breakfast buffet was one of the best I have seen. I'd return anytime, with pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margie on the go
Business
Pennsylvania
May 15, 2013

Very clean

Very good value for the money. Clean rooms with friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 29, 2008

Great value & comfort

Provo's Residence Inn is very clean and comfortable. Staff are courteous and helpful. Yummy, yummy breakfast included! The rooms include everything you could possible need. We only stayed 2 nights but thought that it would be a great place to stay for a longer trip. Absolutely would go back and would recommend it to someone looking for a temporary home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Jan 4, 2011

great place to stay

I would recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GWSJr
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Best value

Excellent, fabulous for the money. Good bed & pillows, nice bath, room includes couch coffe table, easy chair. Opens to room with kitchenettes, including full fridge, microwave, dish washer, table, cabinets with nice dishes and pots, coffee maker. Small desk with good office chair is also included. Staff very friendly. Terrific breakfast comes with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top