$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

3 stars
View map of 252 West 2230 North, 252 West 2230 North, Provo, UT 84604

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oblivion
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Wish everywhere was like it!

I have to say I was treated very kindly. The staff made my stay wonderful! The room was very clean and comfortable! The shuttle service helped me get to my job interview on time and made my stressful visit (job interview) much easier. I only had to focus on doing well at the interview and they took care of the rest. And for those like me who have to be economical, the price was very fair and better than other hotels that did not offer half the amenities. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GWSJr
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Best value

Excellent, fabulous for the money. Good bed & pillows, nice bath, room includes couch coffe table, easy chair. Opens to room with kitchenettes, including full fridge, microwave, dish washer, table, cabinets with nice dishes and pots, coffee maker. Small desk with good office chair is also included. Staff very friendly. Terrific breakfast comes with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Jan 4, 2011

great place to stay

I would recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to ski Mom
Business
Manhattan beach, CA
Dec 30, 2010

Fantastic family vacation

The front desk was very friendly & efficient, the pleasant housekeeping staff got what we need quickly. The bed was comfortable & it came with nice comforter, instead of the usual thin hotel blanket. The kitchen was well equipped & had a nice size dining table. The breakfast room was cozy, the food was good enough for complimentary type. The entire hotel had free wifi so I was able to go online by the pool while my kids were swimming. The location was convenient, only 7 miles from Sundance ski resort & there were many restaurants and shopping centers nearby! I would come back to this hotel again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valdosta, GA.
Jul 3, 2010

"More than we expected"

We traveled all day and just needed a clean, quiet place to rest and clean up for the next day's journey. We were very pleased with the hotel and the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The economy seems to be doing well here. We saw a lot of new looking businesses and retail stores not far from the hotel. Provo, Utah looks like a great place to live and visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valdosta, GA.
Jul 3, 2010

"More than we expected"

We traveled all day and just needed a clean, quiet place to rest and clean up for the next day's journey. We were very pleased with the hotel and the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The economy seems to be doing well here. We saw a lot of new looking businesses and retail stores not far from the hotel. Provo, Utah looks like a great place to live and visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesquite, NV
Jun 7, 2009

Nice Room, Cheap Contruction = Nosiy

Picked this location due to proximity to US189 which leads directly from Vivian Park to Springerville. Location is good, there are several restaurants within easy walking distance, and the riverwalk entrance is approx 100 yards from the hotel. Saw ducks, ducklings, snakes, and a beaver in the wild. - Good Room, Nice Layout, Bountiful Hot Breakfast - Poor Soundproofing = Very loud noise when room near/above us used shower and kids running on floor above sounded like elphants. - TV was very irrating, when turned on, it would default to the "Hotel Channel" and Very Loud Volume - Except for location for our purposes, I would avoid this area due to US189/University Ave in Provo having terribly unsynchronized traffic lights, which makes the 4 mile drive from Exit 269 of I-15 a 20 minute ordeal, even in very, very light traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bridal Veil Falls is about 10 minutes up US189.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 29, 2008

Great value & comfort

Provo's Residence Inn is very clean and comfortable. Staff are courteous and helpful. Yummy, yummy breakfast included! The rooms include everything you could possible need. We only stayed 2 nights but thought that it would be a great place to stay for a longer trip. Absolutely would go back and would recommend it to someone looking for a temporary home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 24, 2008

Hated to Leave

The Residence Inn in Provo, Utah was really a great place to stay. Most comfortable beds we have ever had in a motel. We loved the extra pillows, the big couch, all the little extras, like night lights in the bathroom, popcorn, tea and coffee, microwave, etc. etc. etc. We did have a little problem finding it, and had some problem with a family reunion that was taking over the pool with its wild kids. Would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice place to go for a walk along the river, behind the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 24, 2008

Hated to Leave

The Residence Inn in Provo, Utah was really a great place to stay. Most comfortable beds we have ever had in a motel. We loved the extra pillows, the big couch, all the little extras, like night lights in the bathroom, popcorn, tea and coffee, microwave, etc. etc. etc. We did have a little problem finding it, and had some problem with a family reunion that was taking over the pool with its wild kids. Would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice place to go for a walk along the river, behind the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top