$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

3 stars
252 West 2230 North, 252 West 2230 North, Provo, UT 84604
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
19 reviews
Very clean

Very good value for the money. Clean rooms with friendly service. See full review

  • Margie on the go
  • May 15, 2013
excellent value and comfort

WE stayed in Provo only one night on our way to Yellowstone and could not have been happier with... See full review

  • lgmarie
  • Oct 15, 2012
Get FREE high-speed Internet access at this Residence Inn

The Residence Inn by Marriott Provo is an upscale all-suite hotel located in the heart of the Provo and Orem area in Utah. We are within one mile of Brigham Young University and the BYU Cougars and only five miles from Utah Valley State College and the McKay Events Center. World-class shopping is easily accessible form our hotel with shopping centers such as University Mall, Provo Towne Centre, and the Shops at Riverwood. Tahitian Noni International is about three miles south of the hotel. For the golfing enthusiast many area courses are nearby including one of the best public golf courses in all of Utah, Thanksgiving Point in nearby Lehi. The Sundance Resort and mountain area are in the area s proximity and offer year round outdoor activities from skiing to hiking to mountain biking. For the warmer summer months, Seven Peaks Waterpark is yours to for the enjoyment!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Provo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.2635 -111.6625
Area served
Provo City
Nearby airports
Salt Lake City International Airport, (SLC), 45.00, MI, S;
Area description
River

Nearby points of interest

  • LaVell Edwards Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Smith Fieldhouse: 630.7 mi
  • Marriott Center: 1,917.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Jan 4, 2011

great place to stay

I would recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to ski Mom
Manhattan beach, CA
Dec 30, 2010

Fantastic family vacation

The front desk was very friendly & efficient, the pleasant housekeeping staff got what we need quickly. The bed was comfortable & it came with nice comforter, instead of the usual thin hotel blanket. The kitchen was well equipped & had a nice size dining table. The breakfast room was cozy, the food was good enough for complimentary type. The entire hotel had free wifi so I was able to go online by the pool while my kids were swimming. The location was convenient, only 7 miles from Sundance ski resort & there were many restaurants and shopping centers nearby! I would come back to this hotel again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love to ski Mom
Manhattan beach, CA
Dec 30, 2010

Fantastic family vacation

The front desk was very friendly & efficient, the pleasant housekeeping staff got what we need quickly. The bed was comfortable & it came with nice comforter, instead of the usual thin hotel blanket. The kitchen was well equipped & had a nice size dining table. The breakfast room was cozy, the food was good enough for complimentary type. The entire hotel had free wifi so I was able to go online by the pool while my kids were swimming. The location was convenient, only 7 miles from Sundance ski resort & there were many restaurants and shopping centers nearby! I would come back to this hotel again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Valdosta, GA.
Jul 3, 2010

"More than we expected"

We traveled all day and just needed a clean, quiet place to rest and clean up for the next day's journey. We were very pleased with the hotel and the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The economy seems to be doing well here. We saw a lot of new looking businesses and retail stores not far from the hotel. Provo, Utah looks like a great place to live and visit.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mesquite, NV
Jun 7, 2009

Nice Room, Cheap Contruction = Nosiy

Picked this location due to proximity to US189 which leads directly from Vivian Park to Springerville. Location is good, there are several restaurants within easy walking distance, and the riverwalk entrance is approx 100 yards from the hotel. Saw ducks, ducklings, snakes, and a beaver in the wild. - Good Room, Nice Layout, Bountiful Hot Breakfast - Poor Soundproofing = Very loud noise when room near/above us used shower and kids running on floor above sounded like elphants. - TV was very irrating, when turned on, it would default to the "Hotel Channel" and Very Loud Volume - Except for location for our purposes, I would avoid this area due to US189/University Ave in Provo having terribly unsynchronized traffic lights, which makes the 4 mile drive from Exit 269 of I-15 a 20 minute ordeal, even in very, very light traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bridal Veil Falls is about 10 minutes up US189.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mesquite, NV
Jun 7, 2009

Nice Room, Cheap Contruction = Nosiy

Picked this location due to proximity to US189 which leads directly from Vivian Park to Springerville. Location is good, there are several restaurants within easy walking distance, and the riverwalk entrance is approx 100 yards from the hotel. Saw ducks, ducklings, snakes, and a beaver in the wild. - Good Room, Nice Layout, Bountiful Hot Breakfast - Poor Soundproofing = Very loud noise when room near/above us used shower and kids running on floor above sounded like elphants. - TV was very irrating, when turned on, it would default to the "Hotel Channel" and Very Loud Volume - Except for location for our purposes, I would avoid this area due to US189/University Ave in Provo having terribly unsynchronized traffic lights, which makes the 4 mile drive from Exit 269 of I-15 a 20 minute ordeal, even in very, very light traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bridal Veil Falls is about 10 minutes up US189.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Mar 29, 2008

Great value & comfort

Provo's Residence Inn is very clean and comfortable. Staff are courteous and helpful. Yummy, yummy breakfast included! The rooms include everything you could possible need. We only stayed 2 nights but thought that it would be a great place to stay for a longer trip. Absolutely would go back and would recommend it to someone looking for a temporary home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Mar 29, 2008

Great value & comfort

Provo's Residence Inn is very clean and comfortable. Staff are courteous and helpful. Yummy, yummy breakfast included! The rooms include everything you could possible need. We only stayed 2 nights but thought that it would be a great place to stay for a longer trip. Absolutely would go back and would recommend it to someone looking for a temporary home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 24, 2008

Hated to Leave

The Residence Inn in Provo, Utah was really a great place to stay. Most comfortable beds we have ever had in a motel. We loved the extra pillows, the big couch, all the little extras, like night lights in the bathroom, popcorn, tea and coffee, microwave, etc. etc. etc. We did have a little problem finding it, and had some problem with a family reunion that was taking over the pool with its wild kids. Would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice place to go for a walk along the river, behind the motel.

Back to menu Return to top