$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
101 West 100 North, 101 West 100 North, Provo, UT 84601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
21 reviews
nice spot to relax

great family visit See full review

  • buds duds
  • Aug 31, 2009
So comfortable and quiet

This hotel was excellent. The staff is very polite and professional. The room was a good size and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 30, 2008
Nestled in Provo's city center, the Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center is an upscale hotel where views of Utahs striking Wasatch Mountain provide a tranquil and inspiring environment for a new generation of mobile business and leisure travelers. New restaurant SLATE serves up a unique twist on contemporary American fare in a chic yet natural setting. And our newly renovated lobby Greatroom features comfortable spaces to work and relax while evoking the atmosphere of an inviting lodge. Business guests will enjoy our 330 high-tech and high-touch guest rooms, 2 Concierge Levels, along with a seamless and engaging experience. Vacationing families will love how close we are to Utah Lake State Park, skiing at Sundance Resort and Park City. For event planners, our Provo hotel is just steps from the new Utah Valley Convention Center, providing access to another 84,000 sq ft in addition to the hotels 28,000 sq ft of flexible event space for your Provo, Utah meetings.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.2351 -111.6605
Area served
Provo
Nearby airports
Salt Lake City International Airport, (SLC), 49.50, MI, SE; Provo, (PRV), 4.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • LaVell Edwards Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Smith Fieldhouse: 629.6 mi
  • Marriott Center: 1,917.6 mi

Dining

Slate Restaurant
At our new downtown Provo restaurant, enjoy contemporary American comfort food classics reinterpreted with a modern twist, revealing a dining experience that is at once welcoming, cheery, and inspiring.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 21
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janice with Nuskin
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 19, 2011

great business setting

The staff was very helpful, accomadating, professional, courteous and friendly. Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a nice little restaurant on center street about 2 blocks up towards university that is reasonable and great food

Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janice with Nuskin
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 19, 2011

great business setting

The staff was very helpful, accomadating, professional, courteous and friendly. Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a nice little restaurant on center street about 2 blocks up towards university that is reasonable and great food

Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SBeachbody
Business
Santa Monica
Jul 7, 2011

The good, the bad....and the not-so-ugly

Arrived at the hotel the evening of July 4th to open up our new sales office the following day. Being the hot and humid holiday, check in was pleasant, and went smoothly...that was about it. Room was a decent size with king bed and furnishings, but ALL ice makers on all 9 floors were out of order, AND no refridgerators in the rooms. Bathroom shower curtain was mildewy, and smelled to Zion heaven! When I reported to the front desk, nothing was done by the afternoon when I returned to the room, so i recoved the curtain myself, only to find everything gone when I returned to my room in the eveing. Apologies for the entire bathroom floor becoming another Salt Lake. I expected more from the city of happiness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Roadhouse. Great

Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SBeachbody
Business
Santa Monica
Jul 7, 2011

The good, the bad....and the not-so-ugly

Arrived at the hotel the evening of July 4th to open up our new sales office the following day. Being the hot and humid holiday, check in was pleasant, and went smoothly...that was about it. Room was a decent size with king bed and furnishings, but ALL ice makers on all 9 floors were out of order, AND no refridgerators in the rooms. Bathroom shower curtain was mildewy, and smelled to Zion heaven! When I reported to the front desk, nothing was done by the afternoon when I returned to the room, so i recoved the curtain myself, only to find everything gone when I returned to my room in the eveing. Apologies for the entire bathroom floor becoming another Salt Lake. I expected more from the city of happiness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Roadhouse. Great

Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 20, 2007

Fantastic experience

From the moment of arrival at the hotel to the time of check out, everyone was extremely friendly, courteous, & efficent. My check-in was quick and smooth, the receptionist was very friendly and knowledgeable. I arrived early and there were no problems getting me right into my room which was very spacious and clean. I proceeded to the dining facility in the lobby and the service was very good and once again the people were extremely friendly. Later that night I used room service for my evening meal and the food was brought up in a timely manner and everything was hot and delicious. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quite spacious. I had to check out early to get to a business meeting and they processed me without delay and once again were very helpful with directions, and very friendly. I wish all my hotel stays were as pleasant as this one was.I would highly recommend this Marriot to anyone who travels to Provo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to the Robert Redford Ranch for lunch and it was just a short drive. The scenery is beautiful.

Back to menu Return to top