$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 101 West 100 North, 101 West 100 North, Provo, UT 84601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
17 reviews
family and business

clean and comfortable room. Staff is friendly. Location is in the middle of town. the parking lot... See full review

  • ExTokyoite
  • Apr 6, 2015
Thanksgiving adventure

Great facilities, internet, business facilities, covered and secure parking, great staff! See full review

  • BajaBetsy
  • Dec 1, 2014
Enjoy the rugged Utah lifestyle while staying in comfort at Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Nestled in Provo's city center, our upscale hotel provides tranquil, inspiring views of Utahs striking Wasatch Mountain. Our hotel is ideal for a new generation of mobile business and leisure travelers with modern amenities and convenient services. SLATE, our Provo restaurant, serves up a unique twist on contemporary American fare in a chic, yet natural setting. The renovated lobby Greatroom features cozy spaces to work and relax with an inviting lodge atmosphere. Business guests will enjoy our 330 high-tech guest rooms and two concierge levels. Vacationing families will love how close we are to Utah Lake State Park, skiing at Sundance Resort and Park City. Our Provo hotel is just steps from the Utah Valley Convention Center, providing access to 84,000 square feet of space in addition to the hotels 28,000 square feet of event space. Go ahead and live the high life during your visit to our Provo hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • LaVell Edwards Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Smith Fieldhouse: 629.6 mi
  • Marriott Center: 1,917.6 mi

Dining

Slate Restaurant
At our new downtown Provo restaurant, enjoy contemporary American comfort food classics reinterpreted with a modern twist, revealing a dining experience that is at once welcoming, cheery, and inspiring.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 17
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 20, 2007

Fantastic experience

From the moment of arrival at the hotel to the time of check out, everyone was extremely friendly, courteous, & efficent. My check-in was quick and smooth, the receptionist was very friendly and knowledgeable. I arrived early and there were no problems getting me right into my room which was very spacious and clean. I proceeded to the dining facility in the lobby and the service was very good and once again the people were extremely friendly. Later that night I used room service for my evening meal and the food was brought up in a timely manner and everything was hot and delicious. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quite spacious. I had to check out early to get to a business meeting and they processed me without delay and once again were very helpful with directions, and very friendly. I wish all my hotel stays were as pleasant as this one was.I would highly recommend this Marriot to anyone who travels to Provo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to the Robert Redford Ranch for lunch and it was just a short drive. The scenery is beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BajaBetsy
Business
Truckee, CA
Dec 1, 2014

Thanksgiving adventure

Great facilities, internet, business facilities, covered and secure parking, great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pioneer Village, eateries, new temple

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ExTokyoite
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

family and business

clean and comfortable room. Staff is friendly. Location is in the middle of town. the parking lot is a bit tight though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 20, 2007

Fantastic experience

From the moment of arrival at the hotel to the time of check out, everyone was extremely friendly, courteous, & efficent. My check-in was quick and smooth, the receptionist was very friendly and knowledgeable. I arrived early and there were no problems getting me right into my room which was very spacious and clean. I proceeded to the dining facility in the lobby and the service was very good and once again the people were extremely friendly. Later that night I used room service for my evening meal and the food was brought up in a timely manner and everything was hot and delicious. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quite spacious. I had to check out early to get to a business meeting and they processed me without delay and once again were very helpful with directions, and very friendly. I wish all my hotel stays were as pleasant as this one was.I would highly recommend this Marriot to anyone who travels to Provo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to the Robert Redford Ranch for lunch and it was just a short drive. The scenery is beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janice with Nuskin
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 19, 2011

great business setting

The staff was very helpful, accomadating, professional, courteous and friendly. Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a nice little restaurant on center street about 2 blocks up towards university that is reasonable and great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SBeachbody
Business
Santa Monica
Jul 7, 2011

The good, the bad....and the not-so-ugly

Arrived at the hotel the evening of July 4th to open up our new sales office the following day. Being the hot and humid holiday, check in was pleasant, and went smoothly...that was about it. Room was a decent size with king bed and furnishings, but ALL ice makers on all 9 floors were out of order, AND no refridgerators in the rooms. Bathroom shower curtain was mildewy, and smelled to Zion heaven! When I reported to the front desk, nothing was done by the afternoon when I returned to the room, so i recoved the curtain myself, only to find everything gone when I returned to my room in the eveing. Apologies for the entire bathroom floor becoming another Salt Lake. I expected more from the city of happiness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Roadhouse. Great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top