$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 101 West 100 North, 101 West 100 North, Provo, UT 84601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gre4ensboro, NC
Sep 10, 2009

Retired Couple's 50th class Reunion

We were in Utah for a fiftieth class reunion. This is our second year staying at the Marriott in Provo. Last year we had the same pricing and had two breakfasts that were included in with our reservations for each morning. This year we were told this did not include the breakfasts and that we should contact Orbitz on this. Our room was not taken care of as well as last year either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are so many Recreation Attractions within a half hour's to one hour's drive. It does not matter what the season. There are so many things to do here in Utah. We enjoyed the area very much.

Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orem, Ut
Sep 5, 2009

Awesome Stay

It was a nice clean room and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet that we purchased was amazing including an omelet bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast Buffet

Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janice with Nuskin
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 19, 2011

great business setting

The staff was very helpful, accomadating, professional, courteous and friendly. Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a nice little restaurant on center street about 2 blocks up towards university that is reasonable and great food

Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Major Angel Fan
Business
Placentia, California
Mar 4, 2009

Fabulous Staff/nightmare parking garage

I loved the location of this Marriott. It was very close to BYU, the post office, grocery and restaurants. We were there to take my daughter to the Missionary Training Center to start her mission for our Church--The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and to go skiing. They gave us a roll-away bed for her and had it made and set up when we arrived. Lobby staff was wonderful and friendly. Unloaded our luggage and ski equipment, stored our skis the whole time and were completely responsive to all my extra requests--got us a small frig. for the room, extra towels, writing stationary, etc. Had fun making friends with all the Young Adults who work there. Wasn't crazy about the room decor/colors. Drab gold and tan, ugly pictures on the walls. Had a great view from window of the Wasatch Mountains! No free breakfast though which was a disappointment and the prices in the restaurant were very high. Only ate breakfast there once and no dinners. Food was excellent however! Worst feature was the parking garage! Driving a Suburban up the ramps and fitting into the spaces was a nightmare! In a compact car it would have been a cinch, but awful in our Burb. Would recommend hotel to others and might stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try walking next door to Samy's to eat! Very quaint and they have fabulous milk shakes and hamburgers! It's a favorite of BYU students cause it's open late at night for food after dances, concerts, socials. Small though--only has old fashioned counter service around a horseshoe bar with stools. They do take out too!

Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kanye
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 2, 2012

Adequate for our Needs

We had a room with two double beds instead of one king, which we did not like. They said they didn't have any kings available. We wonder if it's because we booked online and it may have been cheaper. We were not happy about this so didn't have the best experience. Make sure what tyoe of room you are guaranteed before booking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Misteyez
Business
St. George, Utah
Aug 14, 2010

Provo Marriott

The hotel experience was OK. Average..not the outstanding experience we have had at other Marriott hotels. Staff was courteous, friendly and attentive in the coffee shop, but otherwise..nothing outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SBeachbody
Business
Santa Monica
Jul 7, 2011

The good, the bad....and the not-so-ugly

Arrived at the hotel the evening of July 4th to open up our new sales office the following day. Being the hot and humid holiday, check in was pleasant, and went smoothly...that was about it. Room was a decent size with king bed and furnishings, but ALL ice makers on all 9 floors were out of order, AND no refridgerators in the rooms. Bathroom shower curtain was mildewy, and smelled to Zion heaven! When I reported to the front desk, nothing was done by the afternoon when I returned to the room, so i recoved the curtain myself, only to find everything gone when I returned to my room in the eveing. Apologies for the entire bathroom floor becoming another Salt Lake. I expected more from the city of happiness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Roadhouse. Great

Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GoBooBoo
Business
Salt Lake City
Mar 21, 2011

Worst Hotel Experience Ever!!!

This is my 3rd Marriott brand stay this month, and our family typically spends dozens of nights a year at Marriott for vacation (not including my husband's frequent travel for business) and this is my far the most disrespectful and downright rude service by front desk staff as well as the General Manager and his staff, that we have ever experienced. We had a 3 night stay (for my son and a nieces sport event), which is common for our travel. Our room was noisy from the street activity, the beds were small and uncomfortable, but mostly, the lobby was filled with transients and others using the WiFi (which the hotel erroneously charged us $20 for even though none of us brought and/or used a computer, the issue was resolved but not without struggle and not with any apology). I would highly recommend the SpringHill Suites in Provo (we stayed for a weekend the first of March and last August for a 1/2 marathon). I guess we thought we'd get better service and quality at a "Marriott", oh well. Zero stars if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top