$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 101 West 100 North, 101 West 100 North, Provo, UT 84601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
14 reviews
nice family oriented place

The fan on the air conditioner seemed really loud! It woke me up every time it came on. See full review

  • Shirley M.
  • Jul 1, 2015
family and business

clean and comfortable room. Staff is friendly. Location is in the middle of town. the parking lot... See full review

  • ExTokyoite
  • Apr 6, 2015
Enjoy the rugged Utah lifestyle while staying in comfort at Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Nestled in Provo's city center, our upscale hotel provides tranquil, inspiring views of Utahs striking Wasatch Mountain. Our hotel is ideal for a new generation of mobile business and leisure travelers with modern amenities and convenient services. SLATE, our Provo restaurant, serves up a unique twist on contemporary American fare in a chic, yet natural setting. The renovated lobby Greatroom features cozy spaces to work and relax with an inviting lodge atmosphere. Business guests will enjoy our 330 high-tech guest rooms and two concierge levels. Vacationing families will love how close we are to Utah Lake State Park, skiing at Sundance Resort and Park City. Our Provo hotel is just steps from the Utah Valley Convention Center, providing access to 84,000 square feet of space in addition to the hotels 28,000 square feet of event space. Go ahead and live the high life during your visit to our Provo hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

★★
$61
3.7 / 5 47 reviews
★★★
$114
4.3 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$79
3.6 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$89
3.9 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$69
3.8 / 5 31 reviews
★★
$41
2.5 / 5 44 reviews
★★★
$79
3.7 / 5 33 reviews
★★
$45
3.4 / 5 33 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • LaVell Edwards Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Smith Fieldhouse: 629.6 mi
  • Marriott Center: 1,917.6 mi

Dining

Slate Restaurant
At our new downtown Provo restaurant, enjoy contemporary American comfort food classics reinterpreted with a modern twist, revealing a dining experience that is at once welcoming, cheery, and inspiring.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mlbfreedom
Family
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 6, 2012

Clean and comfy with great customer relations!

The general staff are all very professional and welcoming. The room is well maintained and equipped, however the ac system may need an inspection due to warm air and smells released when the temperature was raised. We enjoyed the exercise and pool facilities also very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A very convenient location, right in the heart of town and close to all major amenities and highways.

Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Nov 30, 2008

So comfortable and quiet

This hotel was excellent. The staff is very polite and professional. The room was a good size and well decorated. The beds were excellent. I felt it was worth so much more than the price, an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BajaBetsy
Business
Truckee, CA
Dec 1, 2014

Thanksgiving adventure

Great facilities, internet, business facilities, covered and secure parking, great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pioneer Village, eateries, new temple

Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ExTokyoite
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

family and business

clean and comfortable room. Staff is friendly. Location is in the middle of town. the parking lot is a bit tight though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirley M.
Family
N/A
Jul 1, 2015

nice family oriented place

The fan on the air conditioner seemed really loud! It woke me up every time it came on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaron and Lorena
Couples
Sacramento, CA
Aug 9, 2012

Great

I don't remember what her name was, but the young lady who was at the front desk Aug 5, 2012 at about 530pm did an amazing job. We had just got done with a long road trip and she was extremely upbeat and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Gre4ensboro, NC
Sep 10, 2009

Retired Couple's 50th class Reunion

We were in Utah for a fiftieth class reunion. This is our second year staying at the Marriott in Provo. Last year we had the same pricing and had two breakfasts that were included in with our reservations for each morning. This year we were told this did not include the breakfasts and that we should contact Orbitz on this. Our room was not taken care of as well as last year either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are so many Recreation Attractions within a half hour's to one hour's drive. It does not matter what the season. There are so many things to do here in Utah. We enjoyed the area very much.

Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Orem, Ut
Sep 5, 2009

Awesome Stay

It was a nice clean room and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet that we purchased was amazing including an omelet bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast Buffet

Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janice with Nuskin
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 19, 2011

great business setting

The staff was very helpful, accomadating, professional, courteous and friendly. Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a nice little restaurant on center street about 2 blocks up towards university that is reasonable and great food

Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Major Angel Fan
Family
Placentia, California
Mar 4, 2009

Fabulous Staff/nightmare parking garage

I loved the location of this Marriott. It was very close to BYU, the post office, grocery and restaurants. We were there to take my daughter to the Missionary Training Center to start her mission for our Church--The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and to go skiing. They gave us a roll-away bed for her and had it made and set up when we arrived. Lobby staff was wonderful and friendly. Unloaded our luggage and ski equipment, stored our skis the whole time and were completely responsive to all my extra requests--got us a small frig. for the room, extra towels, writing stationary, etc. Had fun making friends with all the Young Adults who work there. Wasn't crazy about the room decor/colors. Drab gold and tan, ugly pictures on the walls. Had a great view from window of the Wasatch Mountains! No free breakfast though which was a disappointment and the prices in the restaurant were very high. Only ate breakfast there once and no dinners. Food was excellent however! Worst feature was the parking garage! Driving a Suburban up the ramps and fitting into the spaces was a nightmare! In a compact car it would have been a cinch, but awful in our Burb. Would recommend hotel to others and might stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try walking next door to Samy's to eat! Very quaint and they have fabulous milk shakes and hamburgers! It's a favorite of BYU students cause it's open late at night for food after dances, concerts, socials. Small though--only has old fashioned counter service around a horseshoe bar with stools. They do take out too!

Back to menu Return to top