Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
101 West 100 North, 101 West 100 North, Provo, UT 84601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
13 reviews
nice spot to relax

great family visit See full review

  • buds duds
  • Aug 31, 2009
So comfortable and quiet

This hotel was excellent. The staff is very polite and professional. The room was a good size and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 30, 2008
Nestled in Provo's city center, the Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center is an upscale hotel where views of Utahs striking Wasatch Mountain provide a tranquil and inspiring environment for a new generation of mobile business and leisure travelers. New restaurant SLATE serves up a unique twist on contemporary American fare in a chic yet natural setting. And our newly renovated lobby Greatroom features comfortable spaces to work and relax while evoking the atmosphere of an inviting lodge. Business guests will enjoy our 330 high-tech and high-touch guest rooms, 2 Concierge Levels, along with a seamless and engaging experience. Vacationing families will love how close we are to Utah Lake State Park, skiing at Sundance Resort and Park City. For event planners, our Provo hotel is just steps from the new Utah Valley Convention Center, providing access to another 84,000 sq ft in addition to the hotels 28,000 sq ft of flexible event space for your Provo, Utah meetings.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

40.2351 -111.6605
Area served
Provo
Nearby airports
Salt Lake City International Airport, (SLC), 49.50, MI, SE; Provo, (PRV), 4.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • LaVell Edwards Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Smith Fieldhouse: 629.6 mi
  • Marriott Center: 1,917.6 mi

Dining

Slate Restaurant
At our new downtown Provo restaurant, enjoy contemporary American comfort food classics reinterpreted with a modern twist, revealing a dining experience that is at once welcoming, cheery, and inspiring.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 20, 2007

Fantastic experience

From the moment of arrival at the hotel to the time of check out, everyone was extremely friendly, courteous, & efficent. My check-in was quick and smooth, the receptionist was very friendly and knowledgeable. I arrived early and there were no problems getting me right into my room which was very spacious and clean. I proceeded to the dining facility in the lobby and the service was very good and once again the people were extremely friendly. Later that night I used room service for my evening meal and the food was brought up in a timely manner and everything was hot and delicious. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quite spacious. I had to check out early to get to a business meeting and they processed me without delay and once again were very helpful with directions, and very friendly. I wish all my hotel stays were as pleasant as this one was.I would highly recommend this Marriot to anyone who travels to Provo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to the Robert Redford Ranch for lunch and it was just a short drive. The scenery is beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
buds duds
Business
nephi utah
Aug 31, 2009

nice spot to relax

great family visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 30, 2008

So comfortable and quiet

This hotel was excellent. The staff is very polite and professional. The room was a good size and well decorated. The beds were excellent. I felt it was worth so much more than the price, an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaron and Lorena
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 9, 2012

Great

I don't remember what her name was, but the young lady who was at the front desk Aug 5, 2012 at about 530pm did an amazing job. We had just got done with a long road trip and she was extremely upbeat and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mlbfreedom
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 6, 2012

Clean and comfy with great customer relations!

The general staff are all very professional and welcoming. The room is well maintained and equipped, however the ac system may need an inspection due to warm air and smells released when the temperature was raised. We enjoyed the exercise and pool facilities also very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A very convenient location, right in the heart of town and close to all major amenities and highways.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gre4ensboro, NC
Sep 10, 2009

Retired Couple's 50th class Reunion

We were in Utah for a fiftieth class reunion. This is our second year staying at the Marriott in Provo. Last year we had the same pricing and had two breakfasts that were included in with our reservations for each morning. This year we were told this did not include the breakfasts and that we should contact Orbitz on this. Our room was not taken care of as well as last year either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are so many Recreation Attractions within a half hour's to one hour's drive. It does not matter what the season. There are so many things to do here in Utah. We enjoyed the area very much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orem, Ut
Sep 5, 2009

Awesome Stay

It was a nice clean room and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet that we purchased was amazing including an omelet bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast Buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janice with Nuskin
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 19, 2011

great business setting

The staff was very helpful, accomadating, professional, courteous and friendly. Everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a nice little restaurant on center street about 2 blocks up towards university that is reasonable and great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Major Angel Fan
Business
Placentia, California
Mar 4, 2009

Fabulous Staff/nightmare parking garage

I loved the location of this Marriott. It was very close to BYU, the post office, grocery and restaurants. We were there to take my daughter to the Missionary Training Center to start her mission for our Church--The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and to go skiing. They gave us a roll-away bed for her and had it made and set up when we arrived. Lobby staff was wonderful and friendly. Unloaded our luggage and ski equipment, stored our skis the whole time and were completely responsive to all my extra requests--got us a small frig. for the room, extra towels, writing stationary, etc. Had fun making friends with all the Young Adults who work there. Wasn't crazy about the room decor/colors. Drab gold and tan, ugly pictures on the walls. Had a great view from window of the Wasatch Mountains! No free breakfast though which was a disappointment and the prices in the restaurant were very high. Only ate breakfast there once and no dinners. Food was excellent however! Worst feature was the parking garage! Driving a Suburban up the ramps and fitting into the spaces was a nightmare! In a compact car it would have been a cinch, but awful in our Burb. Would recommend hotel to others and might stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try walking next door to Samy's to eat! Very quaint and they have fabulous milk shakes and hamburgers! It's a favorite of BYU students cause it's open late at night for food after dances, concerts, socials. Small though--only has old fashioned counter service around a horseshoe bar with stools. They do take out too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kanye
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 2, 2012

Adequate for our Needs

We had a room with two double beds instead of one king, which we did not like. They said they didn't have any kings available. We wonder if it's because we booked online and it may have been cheaper. We were not happy about this so didn't have the best experience. Make sure what tyoe of room you are guaranteed before booking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top