$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 101 West 100 North, 101 West 100 North, Provo, UT 84601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mlbfreedom
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 6, 2012

Clean and comfy with great customer relations!

The general staff are all very professional and welcoming. The room is well maintained and equipped, however the ac system may need an inspection due to warm air and smells released when the temperature was raised. We enjoyed the exercise and pool facilities also very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A very convenient location, right in the heart of town and close to all major amenities and highways.

Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orem, Ut
Sep 5, 2009

Awesome Stay

It was a nice clean room and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet that we purchased was amazing including an omelet bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast Buffet

Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
buds duds
Business
nephi utah
Aug 31, 2009

nice spot to relax

great family visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
buds duds
Business
nephi utah
Aug 31, 2009

nice spot to relax

great family visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Major Angel Fan
Business
Placentia, California
Mar 4, 2009

Fabulous Staff/nightmare parking garage

I loved the location of this Marriott. It was very close to BYU, the post office, grocery and restaurants. We were there to take my daughter to the Missionary Training Center to start her mission for our Church--The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and to go skiing. They gave us a roll-away bed for her and had it made and set up when we arrived. Lobby staff was wonderful and friendly. Unloaded our luggage and ski equipment, stored our skis the whole time and were completely responsive to all my extra requests--got us a small frig. for the room, extra towels, writing stationary, etc. Had fun making friends with all the Young Adults who work there. Wasn't crazy about the room decor/colors. Drab gold and tan, ugly pictures on the walls. Had a great view from window of the Wasatch Mountains! No free breakfast though which was a disappointment and the prices in the restaurant were very high. Only ate breakfast there once and no dinners. Food was excellent however! Worst feature was the parking garage! Driving a Suburban up the ramps and fitting into the spaces was a nightmare! In a compact car it would have been a cinch, but awful in our Burb. Would recommend hotel to others and might stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try walking next door to Samy's to eat! Very quaint and they have fabulous milk shakes and hamburgers! It's a favorite of BYU students cause it's open late at night for food after dances, concerts, socials. Small though--only has old fashioned counter service around a horseshoe bar with stools. They do take out too!

Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 30, 2008

So comfortable and quiet

This hotel was excellent. The staff is very polite and professional. The room was a good size and well decorated. The beds were excellent. I felt it was worth so much more than the price, an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 20, 2007

Fantastic experience

From the moment of arrival at the hotel to the time of check out, everyone was extremely friendly, courteous, & efficent. My check-in was quick and smooth, the receptionist was very friendly and knowledgeable. I arrived early and there were no problems getting me right into my room which was very spacious and clean. I proceeded to the dining facility in the lobby and the service was very good and once again the people were extremely friendly. Later that night I used room service for my evening meal and the food was brought up in a timely manner and everything was hot and delicious. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quite spacious. I had to check out early to get to a business meeting and they processed me without delay and once again were very helpful with directions, and very friendly. I wish all my hotel stays were as pleasant as this one was.I would highly recommend this Marriot to anyone who travels to Provo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to the Robert Redford Ranch for lunch and it was just a short drive. The scenery is beautiful.

Review of Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 20, 2007

Fantastic experience

From the moment of arrival at the hotel to the time of check out, everyone was extremely friendly, courteous, & efficent. My check-in was quick and smooth, the receptionist was very friendly and knowledgeable. I arrived early and there were no problems getting me right into my room which was very spacious and clean. I proceeded to the dining facility in the lobby and the service was very good and once again the people were extremely friendly. Later that night I used room service for my evening meal and the food was brought up in a timely manner and everything was hot and delicious. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quite spacious. I had to check out early to get to a business meeting and they processed me without delay and once again were very helpful with directions, and very friendly. I wish all my hotel stays were as pleasant as this one was.I would highly recommend this Marriot to anyone who travels to Provo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to the Robert Redford Ranch for lunch and it was just a short drive. The scenery is beautiful.

Back to menu Return to top