Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$103
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016
4.1 /5
Overall score
89%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Enjoy the rugged Utah lifestyle while staying in comfort at Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. Nestled in Provo's city center, our upscale hotel provides tranquil, inspiring views of Utahs striking Wasatch Mountain. Our hotel is ideal for a new generation of mobile business and leisure travelers with modern amenities and convenient services. SLATE, our Provo restaurant, serves up a unique twist on contemporary American fare in a chic, yet natural setting. The renovated lobby Greatroom features cozy spaces to work and relax with an inviting lodge atmosphere. Business guests will enjoy our 330 high-tech guest rooms and vacationing families will love how close we are to Utah Lake State Park, skiing at Sundance Resort and Park City. Our Provo hotel is minutes from BYU and just steps from the Utah Valley Convention Center, providing access to 84,000 square feet of space in addition to the hotels 28,000 square feet of event space. Go ahead and live the high life during your visit to our Provo hotel.

Dining

Slate Restaurant
At our new downtown Provo restaurant, enjoy contemporary American comfort food classics reinterpreted with a modern twist, revealing a dining experience that is at once welcoming, cheery, and inspiring.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.7 / 5
$59
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$99
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$99
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$89
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$53

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Concierge
  • Elevators
  • Executive level
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Continental breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Room service
  • Vending machines

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Express check in
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Car rental desk
  • FAX
  • Gift shop
  • Florist

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Cordless phone
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Outlet adapters
  • Turndown service
  • Cribs available
  • In room movies
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

4.1 /5 Overall score

89% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 4/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

nice family oriented place

Would recommend Wed, Jul 1, 2015
The fan on the air conditioner seemed really loud! It woke me up every time it came on.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

family and business

Would recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
clean and comfortable room. Staff is friendly. Location is in the middle of town. the parking lot is a bit tight though.

| N/A Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Thanksgiving adventure

Would recommend Mon, Dec 1, 2014
Great facilities, internet, business facilities, covered and secure parking, great staff!

Attractions

Pioneer Village, eateries, new temple

| Truckee, CA Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Adequate for our Needs

Would recommend Tue, Oct 2, 2012
We had a room with two double beds instead of one king, which we did not like. They said they didn't have any kings available. We wonder if it's because we booked online and it may have been cheaper. We were not happy about this so didn't have the best experience. Make sure what tyoe of room you are guaranteed before booking!

| Dallas, TX Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Clean and comfy with great customer relations!

Would recommend Thu, Sep 6, 2012
The general staff are all very professional and welcoming. The room is well maintained and equipped, however the ac system may need an inspection due to warm air and smells released when the temperature was raised. We enjoyed the exercise and pool facilities also very much.

Attractions

A very convenient location, right in the heart of town and close to all major amenities and highways.

| Las Vegas, Nevada Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great

Would recommend Thu, Aug 9, 2012
I don't remember what her name was, but the young lady who was at the front desk Aug 5, 2012 at about 530pm did an amazing job. We had just got done with a long road trip and she was extremely upbeat and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Will be back

| Sacramento, CA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

great business setting

Would recommend Mon, Sep 19, 2011
The staff was very helpful, accomadating, professional, courteous and friendly. Everything was great!

Dining

There's a nice little restaurant on center street about 2 blocks up towards university that is reasonable and great food

| Las Vegas, NV, USA Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

The good, the bad....and the not-so-ugly

Would not recommend Thu, Jul 7, 2011
Arrived at the hotel the evening of July 4th to open up our new sales office the following day. Being the hot and humid holiday, check in was pleasant, and went smoothly...that was about it. Room was a decent size with king bed and furnishings, but ALL ice makers on all 9 floors were out of order, AND no refridgerators in the rooms. Bathroom shower curtain was mildewy, and smelled to Zion heaven! When I reported to the front desk, nothing was done by the afternoon when I returned to the room, so i recoved the curtain myself, only to find everything gone when I returned to my room in the eveing. Apologies for the entire bathroom floor becoming another Salt Lake. I expected more from the city of happiness.

Dining

Texas Roadhouse. Great

| Santa Monica Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Worst Hotel Experience Ever!!!

Would not recommend Mon, Mar 21, 2011
This is my 3rd Marriott brand stay this month, and our family typically spends dozens of nights a year at Marriott for vacation (not including my husband's frequent travel for business) and this is my far the most disrespectful and downright rude service by front desk staff as well as the General Manager and his staff, that we have ever experienced. We had a 3 night stay (for my son and a nieces sport event), which is common for our travel. Our room was noisy from the street activity, the beds were small and uncomfortable, but mostly, the lobby was filled with transients and others using the WiFi (which the hotel erroneously charged us $20 for even though none of us brought and/or used a computer, the issue was resolved but not without struggle and not with any apology). I would highly recommend the SpringHill Suites in Provo (we stayed for a weekend the first of March and last August for a 1/2 marathon). I guess we thought we'd get better service and quality at a "Marriott", oh well. Zero stars if possible.

| Salt Lake City Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Provo Marriott

Would recommend Sat, Aug 14, 2010
The hotel experience was OK. Average..not the outstanding experience we have had at other Marriott hotels. Staff was courteous, friendly and attentive in the coffee shop, but otherwise..nothing outstanding.

| St. George, Utah Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

LaVell Edwards Stadium 1.6 mi
Smith Fieldhouse 629.6 mi
Marriott Center 1,917.6 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$103
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016