$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center

3 stars
View map of 1460 South University Ave, 1460 South University Ave, Provo, UT 84601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
32 reviews
passing through

My two kids and I stayed here and it was a very clean and comfortable room! We will be staying here... See full review

  • N.SMITH
  • Jun 27, 2015
week end couple

The hotel was reasonably priced and well located. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast... See full review

  • nitecall
  • Jan 17, 2015
32" LG Flat - panel TVs with 30 HD channels in all guest rooms With easy access to locations such as the Provo Business District, Brigham Young University, Provo Towne Centre Mall, Nu Skin headquarters, Novell, and Seven Peaks Water Park, the La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center is an ideal location for those traveling on business or just for fun. Easily accessible from I-15, the hotel is within walking distance of area shopping malls, restaurants, and movie theaters. After a day out, relax by enjoying a delicious dinner at Ruby River Steak House conveniently located on site. Reach some of Utah's most spectacular natural attractions in a matter of minutes, such as Sundance Ski Resort, Provo Canyon, Bridal Veil Falls, and Thanksgiving Point. Each spacious guest room is equipped with free high speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, and much more. The hotel offers a refreshing outdoor pool (seasonal), convenient onsite fitness center and two meeting rooms for up to 150 guests. A Free Bright Side Breakfast is served each morning just off the hotel lobby. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, come experience our superior service and hospitality when you stay at the La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • LaVell Edwards Stadium: 3 mi
  • Smith Fieldhouse: 628.7 mi
  • Marriott Center: 1,917.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shannon Leigh Thompson
Business
Roosevelt, Utah
Apr 2, 2010

Another Great Trip!!

Great as always!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ruby River is the best restaurant around. The customer service is top-notch and the food is literally the best I have had in a long time. Well worth the money spent.

Review of La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dqi1214
Business
southeast idaho
Nov 30, 2010

great value

room was clean and comfortable. breakfast was wonderful, many choices, kids loved it. staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nitecall
Business
Cedaredge
Jan 17, 2015

week end couple

The hotel was reasonably priced and well located. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was all right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping mall within a block of the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N.SMITH
Business
N/A
Jun 27, 2015

passing through

My two kids and I stayed here and it was a very clean and comfortable room! We will be staying here again. I was easy to find and had all we needed around us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buggo queen
Business
Paradise, utah
Mar 16, 2014

Comfortable overnight stop

The room was clean and very nice. The staff was helpful and so pleasant. Breakfast was simple and fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dacook
Business
Syracuse, Utah
Feb 13, 2012

Good value for the money

Easy to find, right off the freeway. Walking distance to several good restaurants and a mall. The building is older but in good shape. There was only one person at the desk, and she got a little overwhelmed trying to help a line of people, but remained courteous and helpful. The room was clean and reasonably comfortable, though nothing special. It was what we expected for the price. Nice unexpected amenities were a refrigerator and microwave oven. There serve an OK but nothing special free breakfast buffet. Overall we felt we got what we paid for and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday restaurant is attached to the hotel. Sizzlers is across the street, several others nearby. A mall also within easy walking distance. BYU is a short drive away if you're visiting town for an event there, as we did.

Review of La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ColoCoug
Business
Fort Collins CO
Sep 1, 2012

Nic and predictable La Quinta

I have stayed at La Quinta hotels all over Texas and Oklahoma, and this is a nice example of their chain. it's clean, well kept, staff is polite and the rooms are reasonably appointed. Comfortable couch, firm bed, clean bathroom. Breakfast is included, and the staff kept the eating area spotless. This hotel is located toward the south end of Provo but the old downtown and BYU are located only minutes away by car. If you understand mid-priced, value hotels you will understand that this one hits right on the mark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Mac
Business
Provo, Utah
Dec 4, 2012

Nice evening

I came to attend a convention. The hotel was very nice and the people were quite accommodating. I went to the adjoining restaurant for dinner and found it quite enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poor GA
Business
Midwest, USA
Dec 14, 2012

No frills, reasonable accommodation

Staff was courteous and friendly 24 hours a day. Breakfast options were meager. Room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The attached restaurant prepared a fine steak for the price.

Review of La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nutmeg Nutritionist
Business
CT
Jun 12, 2013

Gluten Free

Hotel has a restaurant with a gluten-free menu. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ruby River Steakhouse has a gluten-free menu.

Back to menu Return to top