Knights Inn Provo UT

2 stars
1380 South University Avenue, Provo, UT 84601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.4
out of 5
33 reviews
AWFUL

This a very scary place I felt I was going to be robbed at anytime. The room was old with stains in... See full review

  • colleen2013
  • Sep 27, 2013
works fine

clean and neat little place, worked for what we needed. See full review

  • mattandjesse
  • Jul 1, 2012
Conveniently located at University Ave, Provo UT, we offer comfortable spacious rooms a affordable prices. Let Knights Inn Provo be your home base. Whatever type of vacation you desire - from the lively atmosphere of our Knights Inn Provo, our thoughtful staff is prepared to cater to your every need, with a highly individualized style of service. Personalize the perfect getaway at Knights Inn Provo the destination of your choice, situated in Provo, UT. Please Note: The Pool Is Currently Closed

Hotel Map

40.2153 -111.659
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Provo UT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • LaVell Edwards Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Smith Fieldhouse: 628.7 mi
  • Marriott Center: 1,917.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Provo UT

Overall score

1.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 33
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.8

9% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Provo UT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OC, Ca.
Aug 23, 2010

If you want cheap, this is it.

As we pulled up we were greeted by the folks who seemed to be staying there long term. (They moved out the next morning and I then found out they had lived there for four months) They each had a drink in their hand and the smell of alcohol on their breaths was very strong. Two others were sitting at the top of the stairs having beers. The non-smoking room wreaked of smoke and air freshener to kill the smell of cigarate smoke. When I sat on the toilet, it rocked off its base. This had all the charm of a cheap motel designed for homeless folks. I can say the pool was nice and clean and the staff was very warm and friendly. If you can stand the smell of smoky rooms, the room was otherwise clean and the beds were a bit soggy, but the sheets were clean. In short; you get what you pay for here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a great mall right behind the motel (I would not call this place a hotel)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Provo UT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
littleton, colorado
Apr 25, 2010

Poor lodging in Provo

The room was big and did have a complete kitchenette, however, the appliances look like they were left overs from the 1960's. The room smelled terrible. The furniture was all stained and frayed. The bathroom was very outdated and the bathtub was chipped and stained. We had to call 3 times for maid service for extra towels and to have the sheets changed. Would not be surprised if we came home with bed bugs. The breakfast was average at best. Would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Provo UT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olathe, Kansas
Oct 6, 2009

The good, the bad and the really ugly!!

[...] Our first room was straight out of "ugly territory," and they refused to remit our money so we could go stay somewhere else. The second room was better, but the service in terms of getting our room cleaned was very dismal. [...]My son lives there and he will tell everyone he knows NOT to stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Provo UT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tarzan
Business
Nampa, Idaho
Sep 26, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The room was very spacious. I reserved 2 rooms with 2 adults and 2 teens in each room. I really liked how the love seat in our room and the couch in the other room were also hide away beds. The pool is a small outside pool so we only used it for about 30min before it got too cold. The fridg worked but the microwave didn't. Didn't use the stove but it had a constant light on that made you think that the stove was on. The alarm clocks in both rooms didn't work. The contenental breakfast was pretty good had a good varity of food and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Provo UT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe Utah
Sep 22, 2009

it is a drug hotel very scary refund

It looks like a nice hotel and a clean lobby, but the local couldn't believe we were staying there they all know that it is a known drug place and they also put just released jail people in there til they can find another place. I would never stay there again. I think a refund is in order. They also had painted our room that day and the fumes were awful, you couldn't open a window because there were no screens to ventilate. You should never book any one there that wants to fell safe, because we didn't. There were no other hotels because of the BYU Foorball game Saturday. Thanks for listening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Provo UT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Aug 13, 2009

National 9 Colony Inn Provo

This is an old run down motel. I would not recommend this to anyone. I hope you take this hotel out of your suggested places to stay. It is not worth the trouble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top