Knights Inn Provo UT

2 stars
1380 South University Avenue, Provo, UT 84601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.4
out of 5
33 reviews
AWFUL

This a very scary place I felt I was going to be robbed at anytime. The room was old with stains in... See full review

  • colleen2013
  • Sep 27, 2013
works fine

clean and neat little place, worked for what we needed. See full review

  • mattandjesse
  • Jul 1, 2012
Conveniently located at University Ave, Provo UT, we offer comfortable spacious rooms a affordable prices. Let Knights Inn Provo be your home base. Whatever type of vacation you desire - from the lively atmosphere of our Knights Inn Provo, our thoughtful staff is prepared to cater to your every need, with a highly individualized style of service. Personalize the perfect getaway at Knights Inn Provo the destination of your choice, situated in Provo, UT. Please Note: The Pool Is Currently Closed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Provo UT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • LaVell Edwards Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Smith Fieldhouse: 628.7 mi
  • Marriott Center: 1,917.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Provo UT

Overall score

1.4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
2.4
Value:
2

12% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Provo UT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tarzan
Business
Nampa, Idaho
Sep 26, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The room was very spacious. I reserved 2 rooms with 2 adults and 2 teens in each room. I really liked how the love seat in our room and the couch in the other room were also hide away beds. The pool is a small outside pool so we only used it for about 30min before it got too cold. The fridg worked but the microwave didn't. Didn't use the stove but it had a constant light on that made you think that the stove was on. The alarm clocks in both rooms didn't work. The contenental breakfast was pretty good had a good varity of food and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Provo UT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mattandjesse
Business
Lancaster, PA, USA
Jul 1, 2012

works fine

clean and neat little place, worked for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Provo UT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Sep 1, 2009

Bad on the outside. Decent on the inside

These are the problems I have with this motel: - The outside was very bad, including room numbers written on the doors with permanent marker. - I opened the fridge and inside were two six pack beer carriers, each with one bottle of beer - No toilet paper holder - The "continental breakfast" was terrible - No internet service - The biggest problem was its distance from BYU. It promoted that it was walking distance from the campus. I expected maybe a two block walk. Instead it was at least 3-4 miles from the campus. That was my main reason for the reservation, was the expectation that it was close to BYU. I felt very misled and feel that I should be refunded half the cost of my stay. - Claims to be a 3 Diamond property. That's a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Provo UT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
utah
Sep 21, 2009

You get what you pay for.......

Toilet broke, nothing was plugged in (refridgerator, microwave) some of the light switches didn't work or were worn out. Coffee pot in room but no coffee? Ironing board, no iron? Basic cable 12 channels. At least there was hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Provo UT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
idaho
Jun 8, 2009

colony inn

reasonable for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Provo UT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
colleen2013
Business
indiana
Sep 27, 2013

AWFUL

This a very scary place I felt I was going to be robbed at anytime. The room was old with stains in the carpet, I went to wash my face and water poured on my feet. The people that live in the back were walking around my room starring very uncomfortable If you are stopping in with out of state plates be careful...I demanded to be put in the front with other travelers the lady at the front desk could careless what I was saying to her It was almost like she already knew it was horrible but yet she seemed to not care!!!Please do not even consider this place!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Provo UT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Provo Utah
Aug 23, 2010

No Thanks

We were not pleased with this at all. We had a domestic dispute going on outside of someone's room, and some of the people working there looked like the riff raff from the local neighborhood. Very low class. The rooms made us feel slimy mainly from who the clientele was (Hooker Heaven?). There was a car chained up out in the parking lot to prevent it from being stolen. We checked out after staying somewhat on alert during the first night. We only moved one block away to La Quinta but it was a world of difference. This hotel is populated by a lot of locals that do weeklies I would suspect. We were very familiar with this area but thought that this motel might be different. Not so. We didn't even take the free breakfast after seeing the staff and the surrounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the Sizzler and visit the Chuckarama for a nice low cost buffet. Lots of Taco Bell, Arby's, etc., and shopping nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Provo UT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olathe, Kansas
Oct 6, 2009

The good, the bad and the really ugly!!

[...] Our first room was straight out of "ugly territory," and they refused to remit our money so we could go stay somewhere else. The second room was better, but the service in terms of getting our room cleaned was very dismal. [...]My son lives there and he will tell everyone he knows NOT to stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Provo UT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OC, Ca.
Aug 23, 2010

If you want cheap, this is it.

As we pulled up we were greeted by the folks who seemed to be staying there long term. (They moved out the next morning and I then found out they had lived there for four months) They each had a drink in their hand and the smell of alcohol on their breaths was very strong. Two others were sitting at the top of the stairs having beers. The non-smoking room wreaked of smoke and air freshener to kill the smell of cigarate smoke. When I sat on the toilet, it rocked off its base. This had all the charm of a cheap motel designed for homeless folks. I can say the pool was nice and clean and the staff was very warm and friendly. If you can stand the smell of smoky rooms, the room was otherwise clean and the beds were a bit soggy, but the sheets were clean. In short; you get what you pay for here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a great mall right behind the motel (I would not call this place a hotel)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Provo UT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Aug 13, 2009

National 9 Colony Inn Provo

This is an old run down motel. I would not recommend this to anyone. I hope you take this hotel out of your suggested places to stay. It is not worth the trouble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top