Knights Inn Provo UT

2 stars
1380 South University Avenue, Provo, UT 84601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.4
out of 5
33 reviews
AWFUL

This a very scary place I felt I was going to be robbed at anytime. The room was old with stains in... See full review

  • colleen2013
  • Sep 27, 2013
works fine

clean and neat little place, worked for what we needed. See full review

  • mattandjesse
  • Jul 1, 2012
Conveniently located at University Ave, Provo UT, we offer comfortable spacious rooms a affordable prices. Let Knights Inn Provo be your home base. Whatever type of vacation you desire - from the lively atmosphere of our Knights Inn Provo, our thoughtful staff is prepared to cater to your every need, with a highly individualized style of service. Personalize the perfect getaway at Knights Inn Provo the destination of your choice, situated in Provo, UT. Please Note: The Pool Is Currently Closed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Provo UT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • LaVell Edwards Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Smith Fieldhouse: 628.7 mi
  • Marriott Center: 1,917.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Provo UT

Overall score

1.4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
2.4
Value:
2

12% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Provo UT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mattandjesse
Lancaster, PA, USA
Jul 1, 2012

works fine

clean and neat little place, worked for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Provo UT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
colleen2013
Business
indiana
Sep 27, 2013

AWFUL

This a very scary place I felt I was going to be robbed at anytime. The room was old with stains in the carpet, I went to wash my face and water poured on my feet. The people that live in the back were walking around my room starring very uncomfortable If you are stopping in with out of state plates be careful...I demanded to be put in the front with other travelers the lady at the front desk could careless what I was saying to her It was almost like she already knew it was horrible but yet she seemed to not care!!!Please do not even consider this place!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Provo UT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mattandjesse
Business
Lancaster, PA, USA
Jul 1, 2012

works fine

clean and neat little place, worked for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Provo UT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Provo Utah
Aug 23, 2010

No Thanks

We were not pleased with this at all. We had a domestic dispute going on outside of someone's room, and some of the people working there looked like the riff raff from the local neighborhood. Very low class. The rooms made us feel slimy mainly from who the clientele was (Hooker Heaven?). There was a car chained up out in the parking lot to prevent it from being stolen. We checked out after staying somewhat on alert during the first night. We only moved one block away to La Quinta but it was a world of difference. This hotel is populated by a lot of locals that do weeklies I would suspect. We were very familiar with this area but thought that this motel might be different. Not so. We didn't even take the free breakfast after seeing the staff and the surrounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the Sizzler and visit the Chuckarama for a nice low cost buffet. Lots of Taco Bell, Arby's, etc., and shopping nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Provo UT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OC, Ca.
Aug 23, 2010

If you want cheap, this is it.

As we pulled up we were greeted by the folks who seemed to be staying there long term. (They moved out the next morning and I then found out they had lived there for four months) They each had a drink in their hand and the smell of alcohol on their breaths was very strong. Two others were sitting at the top of the stairs having beers. The non-smoking room wreaked of smoke and air freshener to kill the smell of cigarate smoke. When I sat on the toilet, it rocked off its base. This had all the charm of a cheap motel designed for homeless folks. I can say the pool was nice and clean and the staff was very warm and friendly. If you can stand the smell of smoky rooms, the room was otherwise clean and the beds were a bit soggy, but the sheets were clean. In short; you get what you pay for here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a great mall right behind the motel (I would not call this place a hotel)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Provo UT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Jun 10, 2010

Scary place

I was disappointed as this was rated 3 stars and 8 out of 10 on user ratings. This place was scary - shabby, old, no clock, no coffee or cups, carpet unraveling, you could hear EVERYTHING through the walls, alarms in other rooms went off regularly from 4AM on. There were 3 queen beds in my room, and a couch - I asked for one king. The tv had one working channel. Staff was polite, but I almost walked away as soon as I got out of my car. I cannot give this a positive rating and feel I was misled by your site. For another $10 I could have stayed at the lovely place across the street, which I have previously stayed at. I could not recommend your site to anyone based on this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Provo UT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The well traveled
Business
Arizona
Apr 26, 2010

National 9 Colony Inn Provo

We paid for a non-smoking room with a King bed. We were provided with a room with 2 Queens which reeked of smoke. When we asked for another room we were shown a room which was being cleaned. It too was a dual queen bed room. We asked for the room we paid for and were finally given one. It was a disabled room with no tub, but a shower using the entire bathroom floor as a shower pan. The drain was in the floor. The problem was that the far side of the bathroom was the lowest point in the room and the water remained there the entire time. We had wet walks to use the sink. In addition, surrounding rooms were noisy. We will never stay at this motel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Provo UT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
littleton, colorado
Apr 25, 2010

Poor lodging in Provo

The room was big and did have a complete kitchenette, however, the appliances look like they were left overs from the 1960's. The room smelled terrible. The furniture was all stained and frayed. The bathroom was very outdated and the bathtub was chipped and stained. We had to call 3 times for maid service for extra towels and to have the sheets changed. Would not be surprised if we came home with bed bugs. The breakfast was average at best. Would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Provo UT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Mar 22, 2010

Very disappointing

There is no way that this hotel should be listed as three star. It was shabby and worn including large holes in the carpet. It was not clean. There was hair all over the bathroom. The bed was not comfortable and the pillows were flat and hard. The room smelled musty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to a very nice mall and close to many restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Provo UT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusted and Appalled
Business
California
Dec 28, 2009

Should be Condemned. Seriously.

[...]. It was miles from BYU and the description said it was walking distance! The motel was filthy and in total disrepair. The furniture was dirty and had filth on it. The sheets on the bed weren't tucked in. Looked like someone had lain on it. Paper strip on toilet was on, but urine was in toilet. Electrical outlets with no covers - wires everywhere. Carpet filthy. Bare lightbulb in bathroom - badly peeling bathtub. Heater did not heat up the room - was 17 degrees outside. Neither lightbulb was working above beds. Green and black mold all over bathroom ceiling. The room stunk badly. The outside door was stuck and molding coming off. We actually tried to stay there for about an hour because we were so tired but were so disgusted we left and called the office to tell them so. We didn't even want to go to another room because the whole motel looked to be in disrepair. Even the reception area was disgusting. We are trying to get our credit card credited. Scary, SCARY place! I see that there are many others that have given similar reviews! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Provo UT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle,wa
Nov 1, 2009

The worst palce to stay.

The staff showed 2 rooms which one smelled smoke and the other room seemed fine but after we just get in and used the rest room we felt dizzy,we thought we were too tired. We went out to have dinner but we couldn't take it. We still felt dizziness, tears came out for an hour, throught swallen and headache. We came back to the motel and got in the room, we found out they used very strong chemical stuff in the room to clean. We wanted cancell the reservation and refund it but they didn't want to do it. Because of we used the restroom once without notice that cost one night stay rate $46.00. And they charged us $56.00 before we got in the motel room. Totally they charged us $102.00 for 5 minutes stayed and restroom used. We want our TIME & MONEY BACK. It was the most stressed night. Hyun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The worst place to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top