$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

3 stars
View map of 1515 S. University Ave, 1515 S. University Ave., Provo, UT 84601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
26 reviews
Fairfield Inn, Provo

Check-in was smooth - clerk handled multiple arrivals and the phones exceptionally well. Room was... See full review

  • bwitty
  • Aug 10, 2010
fantastic getaway for the price

the people were friendly and very helpful. We asked for suggestions for dinner and they gave us... See full review

  • Charlene summer traveler
  • Jul 15, 2010
At the Fairfield Inn Provo, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied, or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. Brand new rooms! Every room has LG flat screen TVs and top of the line Serta Premium beds! We are ideal for weddings and family reunions, business groups & athletic teams. Only 5 minutes away from BYU and 8 minutes from UVU. Seven Peaks year round ice arena and summer water park are only 2 miles away. We are just off I-15 for easy access. FREE WiFi Fiber Optic Internet throughout the hotel.We offer daily a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast that includes: freshly brewed coffee, scrambled eggs and sausage, hot waffles, cereals, fresh fruit, and a lot more. Want some outdoor fun? Sundance Resort is just a 13 mile drive up Provo Canyon. You'll also enjoy seeing Bridal Veil Waterfall and the Provo River. Who wants to shop? We're right across the street from Provo Towne Centre Mall.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • LaVell Edwards Stadium: 3 mi
  • Smith Fieldhouse: 628.7 mi
  • Marriott Center: 1,917.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 26
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shopgirl2
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 5, 2014

Pool was out of order/old

We has driven many hours and the pool was out of order. Kids were so disappointed. Only ice mahine was on second floor and we were on first. The room was old. The staff was very nice but I would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donovan208
Business
Pocatello, ID
Dec 30, 2012

Overall it was a good experience

Location was easy to find off the freeway, the service staff was helpful we were only there for a few hours while we travelled through Provo. The only complaints that i have about the room was that two queen beds the one closest to the restroom was literally ten inches from the wall. I kicked the wall every time i went to get out of bed, and the snow removal from the parking lot was none. the staff did offer to help clean my car off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jackhayesmom
Business
San Diego, Ca
May 29, 2011

Very happy

I was pleasantly surprised with our stay. The staff was very nice and accommodating. We were in town for a quick two day visit. We left Utah to drive back to California at 4:00am. Even though breakfast wasn't due to be served until later in the morning, the desk clerk offered to get us breakfast sandwiches to go. Very kind of him to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
Aug 27, 2010

quick stay

front desk staff not very efficient or informative at checkin. great breakfast, but other guests were not very polite or considerate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

available types of food close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlene summer traveler
Business
Placentia,Ca
Jul 15, 2010

fantastic getaway for the price

the people were friendly and very helpful. We asked for suggestions for dinner and they gave us some good tips.The indoor hot tub and pool was just the right trick after a very long drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ma
May 12, 2010

decent basic hotel

sleep and breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, NC
Jun 2, 2009

Family Fun

It was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top