$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

3 stars
1515 S. University Ave, 1515 S. University Ave., Provo, UT 84601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
25 reviews
Fairfield Inn, Provo

Check-in was smooth - clerk handled multiple arrivals and the phones exceptionally well. Room was... See full review

  • bwitty
  • Aug 10, 2010
fantastic getaway for the price

the people were friendly and very helpful. We asked for suggestions for dinner and they gave us... See full review

  • Charlene summer traveler
  • Jul 15, 2010
At the Fairfield Inn Provo, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied, or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. Brand new rooms! Every room has LG flat screen TVs and top of the line Serta Premium beds! We are ideal for weddings and family reunions, business groups & athletic teams. Only 5 minutes away from BYU and 8 minutes from UVU. Seven Peaks year round ice arena and summer water park are only 2 miles away. We are just off I-15 for easy access. FREE WiFi Fiber Optic Internet throughout the hotel.We offer daily a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast that includes: freshly brewed coffee, scrambled eggs and sausage, hot waffles, cereals, fresh fruit, and a lot more. Want some outdoor fun? Sundance Resort is just a 13 mile drive up Provo Canyon. You'll also enjoy seeing Bridal Veil Waterfall and the Provo River. Who wants to shop? We're right across the street from Provo Towne Centre Mall.

Hotel Map

40.2136 -111.6589
Area served
Provo
Nearby airports
Salt Lake City International Airport, (SLC), 49.80, MI, N; Provo, (PRV), 7.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • LaVell Edwards Stadium: 3 mi
  • Smith Fieldhouse: 628.7 mi
  • Marriott Center: 1,917.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 25
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill Retired
Business
Denver, CO
May 28, 2012

Comfortable & Convenient

Was in town to visit family. Convenient location. Great staff. Nice little pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Mar 23, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The location is not so good,bc it's far from the downtown,but it's a nice hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Idaho couple
Business
Boise Idaho
Jan 7, 2011

too bad so sad.

room waqs nice, but LOUD! The promised hot breakfast bar with eggs, bacon etc turned out to be waffles (we had to hunt down a staff member to get them to fill the waffle batter), some horrible tasting "syrup", stale packaged "pastries", Green banannas, and cold cereal, and when we asked about the eggs and bacon, we were informed they were "out". The evening staff when we checked in was pleasant and friendly, the day staff were not helpful and seemed busy chatting among themselves, rather than helping guests. Parking lot and walkways were ice covered and dangerous, very little was done to de ice. Would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

15% discount was offered at red robin, but we could not get a seat due to new years eve crowds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fdspokane
Business
Spokane, Wa hometown
Oct 20, 2010

Montana Motel

Nice clean quiet room close to freeway access and Dillon is a pretty historic town with lots to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Many old and historic sites in town to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bwitty
Business
Boise, Idaho
Aug 10, 2010

Fairfield Inn, Provo

Check-in was smooth - clerk handled multiple arrivals and the phones exceptionally well. Room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are arriving late, plan on parking on the street or in an adjacent lot. Parking is pretty limited.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helen & Ken
Business
Boise, Idaho
Jun 5, 2010

Great Value for the Money!

Great value for the money. Extremely friendly and efficient front desk check-in: Alex was also very knowledgeable about local attractions and restaurants. His recommendations were excellent. Room was tastefully decorated, quiet and very clean. Free in-room Wi-Fi... Login was super easy. Complimentary buffet breakfast offered something for everyone: juices, waffles, muffins, danish, cereals, fresh fruit, and much more. Parking around building was well lit with spotlights. Side entrances require room key for admittance... good security. Great location: easy in, easy out. We did not use the pool or fitness center, though they looked inviting. All in all, my husband and I enjoyed and highly recommend this property. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maile M
Business
Maui, Hawaii
May 2, 2010

Excellent service and facilities.

Though we were out most of the time we were grateful to be able to return to a clean, quiet facility which includes a great breakfast and a more than reasonable cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedaredge, CO
Apr 17, 2010

Provo trip

The local computer was down. The food was very good. The air conditioning was a bit noisy. Over all we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oooohhlala
Business
Ventura, CA
Mar 23, 2010

Just fine.

We went to Utah for a business/vacation trip. The location was good, close to freeway, restaurant, fast food & mall. The room was clean & the bed is very comfortable. the only complain with the room is the old heater, it is hard to figure out at first the heater was not working so we had to call the receptionist. Breakfast is just fine, most of the food was gone when we got there, they don't really put new one until you ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evil
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Sep 22, 2009

Awesome Hotel

Great hot breakfast, clean room, comfortable beds, overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top