$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

3 stars
1515 S. University Ave, 1515 S. University Ave., Provo, UT 84601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
25 reviews
Fairfield Inn, Provo

Check-in was smooth - clerk handled multiple arrivals and the phones exceptionally well. Room was... See full review

  • bwitty
  • Aug 10, 2010
fantastic getaway for the price

the people were friendly and very helpful. We asked for suggestions for dinner and they gave us... See full review

  • Charlene summer traveler
  • Jul 15, 2010
Brand new rooms and furniture! Every room has LG flat screen TVs and top of the line Serta Premium beds! We are ideal for weddings and family reunions, business groups & athletic teams. Only 5 minutes away from BYU and 8 minutes from UVU. Seven Peaks year round ice arena and summer water park are only 2 miles away. We are just off I-15 for easy access. FREE WiFi Fiber Optic Internet throughout the hotel. Always fresh and clean rooms, exceptionally comfortable beds. We offer daily a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast that includes: freshly brewed coffee, scrambled eggs and sausage, hot waffles, cereals, fresh fruit, and a lot more. Want some outdoor fun? Sundance Resort is just a 13 mile drive up Provo Canyon. You'll also enjoy seeing Bridal Veil Waterfall and the Provo River. Who wants to shop? We're right across the street from Provo Towne Centre Mall. We are only 5-8 minutes away from most area athletic events and conferences at BYU or UVU.

Hotel Map

40.2136 -111.6589
Area served
Provo
Nearby airports
Salt Lake City International Airport, (SLC), 49.80, MI, N; Provo, (PRV), 7.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • LaVell Edwards Stadium: 3 mi
  • Smith Fieldhouse: 628.7 mi
  • Marriott Center: 1,917.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bwitty
Boise, Idaho
Aug 10, 2010

Fairfield Inn, Provo

Check-in was smooth - clerk handled multiple arrivals and the phones exceptionally well. Room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are arriving late, plan on parking on the street or in an adjacent lot. Parking is pretty limited.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlene summer traveler
Placentia,Ca
Jul 15, 2010

fantastic getaway for the price

the people were friendly and very helpful. We asked for suggestions for dinner and they gave us some good tips.The indoor hot tub and pool was just the right trick after a very long drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Williams Family
West Jordan, Utah
Jun 12, 2010

Great service

Was in town running the 1/2 marathon. The buses left at 3:30 am, so the great staff had breakfast set out for us at 3:00 am. The Manager was the person putting out the food for us. The staff was very polite and helpful. The room was very clean and even though it is close to the freeway it is quiet. Close to a HUGE mall and several restaurants. Thanks for the great trip.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helen & Ken
Boise, Idaho
Jun 5, 2010

Great Value for the Money!

Great value for the money. Extremely friendly and efficient front desk check-in: Alex was also very knowledgeable about local attractions and restaurants. His recommendations were excellent. Room was tastefully decorated, quiet and very clean. Free in-room Wi-Fi... Login was super easy. Complimentary buffet breakfast offered something for everyone: juices, waffles, muffins, danish, cereals, fresh fruit, and much more. Parking around building was well lit with spotlights. Side entrances require room key for admittance... good security. Great location: easy in, easy out. We did not use the pool or fitness center, though they looked inviting. All in all, my husband and I enjoyed and highly recommend this property. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ma
May 12, 2010

decent basic hotel

sleep and breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maile M
Maui, Hawaii
May 2, 2010

Excellent service and facilities.

Though we were out most of the time we were grateful to be able to return to a clean, quiet facility which includes a great breakfast and a more than reasonable cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cedaredge, CO
Apr 17, 2010

Provo trip

The local computer was down. The food was very good. The air conditioning was a bit noisy. Over all we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oooohhlala
Ventura, CA
Mar 23, 2010

Just fine.

We went to Utah for a business/vacation trip. The location was good, close to freeway, restaurant, fast food & mall. The room was clean & the bed is very comfortable. the only complain with the room is the old heater, it is hard to figure out at first the heater was not working so we had to call the receptionist. Breakfast is just fine, most of the food was gone when we got there, they don't really put new one until you ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluefire45
Business
Utah
Mar 23, 2010

Business Trip

Very helpful staff. Friendly and Courteous. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coach Sixty
San Pedro, CA
Nov 5, 2009

Review of Above Mentioned Hotel.

From the moment I entered I was treated with respect and made to feel most welcome. All Personell, Desk People., Breakfast Room attendant, and Maintenance, were very friendly and helpful. They remembered who I was and asked about how things were going. I like that personal touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search