$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

3 stars
View map of 1515 S. University Ave, 1515 S. University Ave., Provo, UT 84601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bwitty
Business
Boise, Idaho
Aug 10, 2010

Fairfield Inn, Provo

Check-in was smooth - clerk handled multiple arrivals and the phones exceptionally well. Room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are arriving late, plan on parking on the street or in an adjacent lot. Parking is pretty limited.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlene summer traveler
Business
Placentia,Ca
Jul 15, 2010

fantastic getaway for the price

the people were friendly and very helpful. We asked for suggestions for dinner and they gave us some good tips.The indoor hot tub and pool was just the right trick after a very long drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Williams Family
Business
West Jordan, Utah
Jun 12, 2010

Great service

Was in town running the 1/2 marathon. The buses left at 3:30 am, so the great staff had breakfast set out for us at 3:00 am. The Manager was the person putting out the food for us. The staff was very polite and helpful. The room was very clean and even though it is close to the freeway it is quiet. Close to a HUGE mall and several restaurants. Thanks for the great trip.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helen & Ken
Business
Boise, Idaho
Jun 5, 2010

Great Value for the Money!

Great value for the money. Extremely friendly and efficient front desk check-in: Alex was also very knowledgeable about local attractions and restaurants. His recommendations were excellent. Room was tastefully decorated, quiet and very clean. Free in-room Wi-Fi... Login was super easy. Complimentary buffet breakfast offered something for everyone: juices, waffles, muffins, danish, cereals, fresh fruit, and much more. Parking around building was well lit with spotlights. Side entrances require room key for admittance... good security. Great location: easy in, easy out. We did not use the pool or fitness center, though they looked inviting. All in all, my husband and I enjoyed and highly recommend this property. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ma
May 12, 2010

decent basic hotel

sleep and breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maile M
Business
Maui, Hawaii
May 2, 2010

Excellent service and facilities.

Though we were out most of the time we were grateful to be able to return to a clean, quiet facility which includes a great breakfast and a more than reasonable cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedaredge, CO
Apr 17, 2010

Provo trip

The local computer was down. The food was very good. The air conditioning was a bit noisy. Over all we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oooohhlala
Business
Ventura, CA
Mar 23, 2010

Just fine.

We went to Utah for a business/vacation trip. The location was good, close to freeway, restaurant, fast food & mall. The room was clean & the bed is very comfortable. the only complain with the room is the old heater, it is hard to figure out at first the heater was not working so we had to call the receptionist. Breakfast is just fine, most of the food was gone when we got there, they don't really put new one until you ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluefire45
Business
Utah
Mar 23, 2010

Business Trip

Very helpful staff. Friendly and Courteous. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Provo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coach Sixty
Business
San Pedro, CA
Nov 5, 2009

Review of Above Mentioned Hotel.

From the moment I entered I was treated with respect and made to feel most welcome. All Personell, Desk People., Breakfast Room attendant, and Maintenance, were very friendly and helpful. They remembered who I was and asked about how things were going. I like that personal touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top