$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Econo Lodge Provo

2 stars
1625 West Center St ex. 265 (West Airport), Provo, UT 84601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
11 reviews
good location

I was there for BYU graduation with family so didn't spend much time in the room. It was clean and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 30, 2007
Good location

Clean room, helpful staff, close to downtown, just off of freeway. See full review

  • patient advocae
  • Jul 5, 2012

Hotel Map

40.2338 -111.688
Nearby airports
Salt Lake City Intl Arpt, (SLC), 50.00, MI, N; Provo Arpt., (PVU), 2.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, On I-15; BYU 2mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Provo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • LaVell Edwards Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Smith Fieldhouse: 630.7 mi
  • Marriott Center: 1,919.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Provo

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StevefromKorea
On the road
Aug 4, 2014

Close to I15 but that's about it

The motel is several years out of date. I had pre-paid reservations but had to fill out the same info on a registration form by hand. Have not done that in several years. Room was ok. Nice beds and tv. Housekeeping was nice when they brought the items missing at check in. It is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Provo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
joe traveler 35
California
Jun 22, 2014

not so good

The hotel was very basic. Room smelled strongly of cleaning chemicals or air freshener. A little run down. I have stayed at better places in the area for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
briguy1001
Business
chicago
Mar 14, 2014

one night

Stayed on business, perfect for "just a clean room" nothing more nothing less. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
couldashouldawoulda
Eastern Idaho
Feb 15, 2014

great value

the only issue i found was that it appeared that housekeeping forgot to vacuum, but everything else was clean and comfortable. plenty of cigarette smoke outside but no apparent trace inside, which was good as i am quite sensitive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

was very affordable. if you're just looking for a place to crash for the night or a few nights, this is plenty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debra Skibee
Business
Wasilla, Alaska
Jan 25, 2014

Nice place to stay

We were looking for an affordable, comfortable room and this place definitely delivered. Nothing really spectacular and breakfast was nothing but fat carbs but the room was clean, comfortable, smelled good which is often unusual and served our needs for a short stay. We would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the freeway for easy access but you had to drive a few miles to find a variety of shopping and dining. Overall good experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UT Inspection trip
Business
DeLand , FL
Oct 24, 2013

Business Stay

Motel is in a convenient location to where I had to conduct business. It was a bit pricey for the place. Staff was friendly. Room was ok. Television did not work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

limited in quality

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whatever Daddy
Huntsville, Utah
May 15, 2013

If Price Matters, this is the one.

Next to a gas station I was afraid my daughter would not sleep well but it didn't bother her and it quieted down after a bit. Overall great for the price. Don't expect much for breakfast. I will use it again because of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Provo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jam irie
California
Nov 17, 2012

stop, rest & GO!!!

rooms ok for one night if your travel across the country and dont wanna spend mutch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
patient advocae
utah
Jul 5, 2012

Good location

Clean room, helpful staff, close to downtown, just off of freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom of 6
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Enjoyable Stay

We stayed 6 nights and it was quiet and comfortable. Nice kitchenette saved us some money. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top