$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 17, 2015

Days Inn Provo

2 stars
View map of 1675 North Freedom Blvd, Provo, UT 84604

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
35 reviews
Thumbs Up

We arrived after 9:00. The check in was very quick. I asked if we could get a room on the ground... See full review

  • Loves To Travel
  • Feb 4, 2015
Quick Trip

We needed a quick getaway for a good price. The hotel was nice and clean, and for a reasonable price. See full review

  • Cate the Great
  • Apr 23, 2014
Chairmans Award Property Brigham Young University adjacent special rates offered MTC 1 mile special rates available Sundance Resort winter ski and summer theater. Activity packages available 7 Peaks Water Park and Ice Rink packages available Several world class golf courses Many nationally recognized museums Fly fishing Provo River - one of the nations top ten Olympic Venues Shopping Hiking biking Snowmobiling Utah Lake State Park Easy Access to River Bike/Hike Path Provo Canyon attractions Scenic byways Work Zone and upgrades available Free Continental Breakfast Free Local, 800 and credit card calls Coffee, hairdryers, iron and board in all rooms Extended cable and HBO Brigham Young University- 4 blocks Centrally located between 2 major Malls Adjacent to finest restaurant in town

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Provo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • LaVell Edwards Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Smith Fieldhouse: 630.5 mi
  • Marriott Center: 1,917.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Provo

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
billiam62
Business
Glendale, AZ
Jul 23, 2012

Good place to lay down your "bones" for the night

Excellent front desk. Went to our non smoking room and it smelled a little like smoke. Talked to the front desk and she moved us right away to another room (glad that option was available). She also recommended a great place for delivery. Room was nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bredian
Business
Tehuacán, PUE, México
Mar 22, 2012

fantastic vacations

Location,location, its close to BYU,Shopping and Sky resorts,like sundance and park city . the hotel is clean and the breakfast is good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

University mall at orem is close from de hotel and has lots of stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hrvojes
Business
Lake Forest, CA, USA
Sep 2, 2011

nice

wonderful, clean, friendly staff. Big beds, plenty of towels, free breakfast, cable and fast fast internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Provo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Harley Dude
Business
Walnut, California
Aug 8, 2011

2011 Sturgis Trip

The room appeared clean, but there was dust under the bed and behind things. I had requested two bed, because I was traveling with a friend and instead I got a knig. When I asked them to correct the problem, they offered me a roll away bed [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Flyer Mom
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jun 5, 2011

Great deal for the price.

We needed an inexpensive option for a few days and Days Inn worked out great. We asked for a non-smoking room and were pleased that it was clean and odor free. There was a small continental breakfast area in the front office available in the mornings and we received daily room service. Overall pretty good and very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

University Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho Fall, Idaho
Dec 26, 2010

Not spectacular but no big complaints.

I stayed over Christmas so service was minimal, but I didn't need more. The shower was hot with a shower head that allowed for different sprays, but was fixed so it couldn't be repositioned at all and you had to crouch down to wash your hair. The television remote only changed channels; volume and on/off had to be done on the television itself. I could hear the neighbors above whenever they walked or used the shower/sink. It was loud enough I was awakened when they got up at 5:30 am. every morning. (Poor insulation). Otherwise the bed/pillows were comfortable, the room warmed up quickly, towels were plentiful, and the room overall was clean. [...] This room came at a cheap price so I didn't expect more. I was satisfied with my experience. Nothing spectacular, but no big complaints either. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Elaine
Business
Nampa Idaho
Sep 24, 2010

Great value

It was a busy travel day when I checked in, but I still hoped for a ground floor room because I didn't think I could carry my luggage to the second floor (I'm kind of a decrepit old lady). But (bummer) only second floor rooms available. The wonderful clerk carried my luggage to my room for me. What an extra special treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Provo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cedar city Utah
Aug 9, 2010

perfect location

Front desk was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything I needed was close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Provo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Danohall
Business
Seattle
Aug 3, 2010

Undisclosed Pet Fee

Ok rooms but [...] Days Inn didn't disclose pet fee up front. Had to pay extra $25 after arrival. Would not have stayed here if I had known up front about fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Provo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Las Vegas Nevada
Aug 1, 2010

soccer tournament

the hotel was perfect for what we were in utah for.location was perfect had many amenities in area,could of asked for anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top