$202 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Treasure Mountain Inn

4 stars
255 Main Street, Park City, UT 84060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
18 reviews
Great location

We came back for the second time based on a very positive first stay. Once again we were not... See full review

  • Rome traveler 2011
  • Mar 14, 2014
Right on Main Street

The one bedroom suite was way more than I personally needed but what luxury & comfort! I used the... See full review

  • vagabondginger
  • May 1, 2013
A Park City hotel where the mountains shake hands with Main Street
The Treasure Mountain Inn in Park City is located at the top of historic Main Street and at the base of the Wasatch Mountains. The hotel is flanked by the Deer Valley and Park City ski resorts and was remodeled in 2006. Treasure Mountain Inn is home to mountain-style lodging with modern amenities. Guests enjoy free Internet access, an on-site restaurant, spa, fitness center and free parking. Guests are four blocks from Town Lift--a chair lift between Main Street and Park City Mountain slopes.
Highlights
  • Remodeled Park City hotel on historic Main Street with easy access to the slopes
  • On-site restaurant, spa and fitness center
  • Eco-friendly improvements include a salinity-based therapy spa and solar power
  • Rollaway beds and cribs available (fees apply)
Rooms
The AAA Three Diamond rated Treasure Mountain Inn features 48 generously sized guest rooms configured into studios, one- and two-bedroom suites. Rooms range in style, but expect attractive alpine decor with modern touches--such as a woodsy kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Guest rooms feature travertine baths, LCD TVs and an iPod docking station. Select rooms overlook the spa in the courtyard.
Features
The Treasure Mountain Inn was Park City's first modern hotel in the 1960s. The hotel underwent major renovations with eco-friendly additions, a refreshed paint job, and brand-new kitchens and baths. A cozy fireplace and groovy lounge was added to the lobby. The courtyard contains heated benches and a therapy spa. Guests enjoy free 24-hour access to the on-site fitness center, equipped with a treadmill, weight machines, elliptical, free weights and more.
Dining
The lobby of the Treasure Mountain Inn is home to Morning Ray Cafe and Callway's Bistro--a local Park City favorite with a full coffee bar and booth seating. Enjoy tasty treats and well-rounded menu that includes an oven-baked pork tenderloin sandwich with a side of Parmesan fries. Branch out to Main Street--home to many restaurants, bars and shops.
Transportation
  • Amtrak (32.8 mi/52.9 km)
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (33.1 mi/53.3 km)
Attractions
  • Historic Main Street (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • ZipRider (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Utah Olympic Park (8.7 mi/13.9 km)
  • Gorgoza Park (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
Business
  • Free business center, open daily until midnight
Policies and fees
Guests that arrive in Salt Lake City after 9pm must contact the hotel at (800) 344-2460 during open business hours (7am to 12am) for their entry code. Guests arriving after 12am without instructions will not be guaranteed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Treasure Mountain Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Treasure Mountain Inn Rooms

Courtyard Suite/1Bath " Double Queen
Double Queen Suites are approx. 750 sq. ft. and feature complimentary internet access, a fully-equipped kitchen w/ granite countertops, newly remodeled travertine bathrooms, A/C, and private balcony to take in the mountain air. 2 Queen Beds. Unit sleeps 3 Adults or 2 Adults and 2 Children under 12.
Courtyard Studio Suite/1 Bath
Treasure Mountain Inn Double Queen Suites are approx. 750 square feet and feature complimentary internet access, a fully-equipped kitchen with granite countertops, newly remodeled travertine bathrooms, AC, and a private balcony to take in the mountain air. 2 Queen Beds. Property Manager allows no more than 3 Adults in this this unit type or 2 Adults and 2 Children under 12.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Mountain Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rome traveler 2011
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 14, 2014

Great location

We came back for the second time based on a very positive first stay. Once again we were not disappointed. The hotel is nice Y located right on Main Street and offers free morning shuttles to the local ski resorts which is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great restaurants right on Main Street. Some of our faves were Tallisker, 300 main, and Wasatch brewery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Review4FeedBack
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Dec 18, 2013

Severe Lack of Hospitality - Very Rude - Unprofessional

The rooms were comfortable and clean.. The service and experience is the worst I've ever had! Read on if you're interested in a wacky story that may help you in your decision. Some friends and I made advanced reservations at this hotel. Upon checking in we were harassed by the guy running the front desk, because some of the friends in our group were under the age of 25. (Apparently 21+ isn't old enough to stay at this hotel without supervision). Half-jokingly I said I would chaperon them (I'm in my thirties), he actually said "okay" and proceeded to check us in. Very condescending and insulting. He than gave us this "acknowledgement" letter, stating they charge a $500 "noise disturbance" fee for any disturbances between the hours of 10pm and 8am. We returned to the hotel after a very enjoyable evening at a local restaurant and lounge. In the hotel lobby we were discussing meeting in one of our friends rooms to socialize a little longer. The owner/night manager over heard us and got very aggressive and rude with us... than called the cops. It was really awkward and weird, especially considering there was no criminal activity or anything that would elicit such action. The cops showed up and demanded we go to our rooms. Wow! -right? Things kept getting weirder and weirder - back-woodsy. After we went to our room, the cops than patrolled the halls and stood in front of our doors listening in ...an hour or so went by and they started pounding on the doors, demanding we open them, in aggressively raised voices. The cops than proceeded to enter the rooms and arrested two of my friends. And refused to state what they were being charging with. They took another friend and told him they'd arrest him too, if he did knock on another friends door and get her to open it. Once she opened the door the cops rudely entered and demand that her friend leave the room, because he was not registered with the hotel. This sort of treatment and behavior from a hotel manager and cops is EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL and IS AN ABUSE and MISUSE of the Justice System.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Silver restaurant was great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jon Doe 12
Business
Utah
Dec 16, 2013

Unprofessional

OK Location.....HORRIBLE SERVICE! First off if you stay at this hotel be sure to plan extra time to park. You will be required to park on the street to check in. At the time I was there it took 25 min to find a spot to park and had to walk a distance to the hotel lobby. If Park City is not busy this will not be as big an issue. When you check in you can register your car and they will give you a code to "re-park" your car in the hotel parking garage. When I went to check in there was NO staff at the front desk. There was a sign stating to check room availability on a computer. After 10 min there was a man that showed up at the front desk. Very unprofessional. The rooms are OK but there are much better rooms for the price in Park City. Be sure to hold on to the rechargeable room keys. They charge 10 dollars per key if they are not handed in "by" checkout time (I have only had someone charge me for a room key missing in a poor European hotel). Park City is a wonderful place with many great hotels. Only stay at this hotel as a last resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vagabondginger
Business
Estes Park, CO
May 1, 2013

Right on Main Street

The one bedroom suite was way more than I personally needed but what luxury & comfort! I used the spa & enjoyed having the full kitchen, the patio sitting area & parking garage. But the greatest part for me was having this wonderful location to walk along Main Street & enjoy the shops, galleries, & bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

By staying right on Main Street, you are indeed right in the heart of Park City.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rome traveler 2011
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Feb 28, 2013

Exceleltn location on main street

This hotel was top notch. Great staff that was very attentive. The ski shuttles daily as well as ability to walk to anythign in town was a big plus. Even down to being able to buy lift tickets right there so you didnt' need to mess around at the resorts. Wasatch Brewery right across the street was very convenient. Recommend: High West Distillery for apres ski drinks, 501 for vegetarian selection, Silver for a special night and Wasatch for beer and lunch selections. Java Cow for coffee and ice cream can't be missed either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Silver, 501, Wasatch, and High West.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowshoer
Business
Boulder, CO
Feb 1, 2013

Nice for non-skiers

After a very unfriendly start from several staff members reached by phone the week before ("We are too busy with Sundance to talk to you."), we were pleasantly surprised with our stay. The suite was huge, with full kitchen, living room and large bedroom. A few blocks from great restaurants, with free parking, it has a great location if you don't care about ski-in-ski-out. They have a shuttle to ski areas. Our cautions: the beds were too soft for comfort (old mattresses?) and the water pressure isn't good. The curtains are pieces rather than solid, and don't close completely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shabu, Silver and Talisker on Main; all excellent. Make reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DirtyWorm
Business
Roy, UT
Oct 29, 2012

Our Favorite away from Home.

We have stayed here a few times now, and it is always our choice. We come to Park City to create fun and romantic memories together. The rooms are all very unique and comfortable with everything you need down to a wine cork and ipod/mp3 speaker system. Its a great location close to all restaurants and bars. The rooms feel as if you were at home, very comfy, private, organized, and spacious. We had a little trouble figuring out how to turn the heat on but the staff arrived promptly to help us. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MandyLarse
Business
Salt Lake City, UT/ Orange County CA
Oct 18, 2012

Perfect vacation getaway

I stay at this hotel every few months. Park city is my favorite place in Utah and Treasure Moutain Inn is the perfect location. It's located right on main street. There is so much activity to do right outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is great night life a short walk away. Downstairs is in my opinion one of the best night clubs I have ever been to. Another helpful tip is, the hotel has a very nice kitchen in every room so to save some money I bring a few meals to prepare so I don't eat out every meal. They do have fabulous restaurants right down the street as well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
david wild
Business
salt lake city, ut
Jul 25, 2012

A night in Park City

The location was right on the money. You can not beat this location. And an added bonus the room was very nice and reached more than my expectations. I will be staying here more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt lake city, utah
Jul 21, 2011

Awkward

The guy at the front desk made it very uncomfortable at check in. He just couldnt comprehend why two men would want a room with only one bed. You woul think in this industry they would know not to make your guests uncomfortable. He kept telling us that he needed to check something like we were breaking some rule. The other staff was also unfriendly and not very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top