$138 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Treasure Mountain Inn

4 stars
255 Main Street, Park City, UT 84060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
26 reviews
Great location

We came back for the second time based on a very positive first stay. Once again we were not... See full review

  • Rome traveler 2011
  • Mar 14, 2014
Right on Main Street

The one bedroom suite was way more than I personally needed but what luxury & comfort! I used the... See full review

  • vagabondginger
  • May 1, 2013
A Park City hotel where the mountains shake hands with Main Street
The Treasure Mountain Inn in Park City is located at the top of historic Main Street and at the base of the Wasatch Mountains. The hotel is flanked by the Deer Valley and Park City ski resorts and was remodeled in 2006. Treasure Mountain Inn is home to mountain-style lodging with modern amenities. Guests enjoy free Internet access, an on-site restaurant, spa, fitness center and free parking. Guests are four blocks from Town Lift--a chair lift between Main Street and Park City Mountain slopes.
Highlights
  • Remodeled Park City hotel on historic Main Street with easy access to the slopes
  • On-site restaurant, spa and fitness center
  • Eco-friendly improvements include a salinity-based therapy spa and solar power
  • Rollaway beds and cribs available (fees apply)
Rooms
The AAA Three Diamond rated Treasure Mountain Inn features 48 generously sized guest rooms configured into studios, one- and two-bedroom suites. Rooms range in style, but expect attractive alpine decor with modern touches--such as a woodsy kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Guest rooms feature travertine baths, LCD TVs and an iPod docking station. Select rooms overlook the spa in the courtyard.
Features
The Treasure Mountain Inn was Park City's first modern hotel in the 1960s. The hotel underwent major renovations with eco-friendly additions, a refreshed paint job, and brand-new kitchens and baths. A cozy fireplace and groovy lounge was added to the lobby. The courtyard contains heated benches and a therapy spa. Guests enjoy free 24-hour access to the on-site fitness center, equipped with a treadmill, weight machines, elliptical, free weights and more.
Dining
The lobby of the Treasure Mountain Inn is home to Morning Ray Cafe and Callway's Bistro--a local Park City favorite with a full coffee bar and booth seating. Enjoy tasty treats and well-rounded menu that includes an oven-baked pork tenderloin sandwich with a side of Parmesan fries. Branch out to Main Street--home to many restaurants, bars and shops.
Transportation
  • Amtrak (32.8 mi/52.9 km)
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (33.1 mi/53.3 km)
Attractions
  • Historic Main Street (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • ZipRider (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Utah Olympic Park (8.7 mi/13.9 km)
  • Gorgoza Park (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
Business
  • Free business center, open daily until midnight
Policies and fees
Guests that arrive in Salt Lake City after 9pm must contact the hotel at (800) 344-2460 during open business hours (7am to 12am) for their entry code. Guests arriving after 12am without instructions will not be guaranteed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.6416 -111.495
Area served
Park City
Nearby airports
SLC
Area description
Treasure Mountain Inn is located in historic Park City where the mountains meet Main Street, where the storied past of this mining town intersects with the present-day excitement and vibrancy of a world-class ski town.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Treasure Mountain Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Treasure Mountain Inn Rooms

Queen queen suite
These comfortable units are large and overlook either the courtyard- quiet side- or Main Street- livelier-. Nearly all these suites have been upgraded to the AAA 4-diamond standard.
Junior suite
Junior Suites are cozy, yet modern. Studios have a complete kitchen with a breakfast bar, full bath, combined bedroom and sitting area. Overlooking the courtyard, these rooms are just a few steps away from the Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Mountain Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt lake city, utah
Jul 21, 2011

Awkward

The guy at the front desk made it very uncomfortable at check in. He just couldnt comprehend why two men would want a room with only one bed. You woul think in this industry they would know not to make your guests uncomfortable. He kept telling us that he needed to check something like we were breaking some rule. The other staff was also unfriendly and not very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt lake city, utah
Jul 21, 2011

Awkward

The guy at the front desk made it very uncomfortable at check in. He just couldnt comprehend why two men would want a room with only one bed. You woul think in this industry they would know not to make your guests uncomfortable. He kept telling us that he needed to check something like we were breaking some rule. The other staff was also unfriendly and not very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Review4FeedBack
Salt Lake City, UT
Dec 18, 2013

Severe Lack of Hospitality - Very Rude - Unprofessional

The rooms were comfortable and clean.. The service and experience is the worst I've ever had! Read on if you're interested in a wacky story that may help you in your decision. Some friends and I made advanced reservations at this hotel. Upon checking in we were harassed by the guy running the front desk, because some of the friends in our group were under the age of 25. (Apparently 21+ isn't old enough to stay at this hotel without supervision). Half-jokingly I said I would chaperon them (I'm in my thirties), he actually said "okay" and proceeded to check us in. Very condescending and insulting. He than gave us this "acknowledgement" letter, stating they charge a $500 "noise disturbance" fee for any disturbances between the hours of 10pm and 8am. We returned to the hotel after a very enjoyable evening at a local restaurant and lounge. In the hotel lobby we were discussing meeting in one of our friends rooms to socialize a little longer. The owner/night manager over heard us and got very aggressive and rude with us... than called the cops. It was really awkward and weird, especially considering there was no criminal activity or anything that would elicit such action. The cops showed up and demanded we go to our rooms. Wow! -right? Things kept getting weirder and weirder - back-woodsy. After we went to our room, the cops than patrolled the halls and stood in front of our doors listening in ...an hour or so went by and they started pounding on the doors, demanding we open them, in aggressively raised voices. The cops than proceeded to enter the rooms and arrested two of my friends. And refused to state what they were being charging with. They took another friend and told him they'd arrest him too, if he did knock on another friends door and get her to open it. Once she opened the door the cops rudely entered and demand that her friend leave the room, because he was not registered with the hotel. This sort of treatment and behavior from a hotel manager and cops is EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL and IS AN ABUSE and MISUSE of the Justice System.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Silver restaurant was great!!

Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jon Doe 12
Utah
Dec 16, 2013

Unprofessional

OK Location.....HORRIBLE SERVICE! First off if you stay at this hotel be sure to plan extra time to park. You will be required to park on the street to check in. At the time I was there it took 25 min to find a spot to park and had to walk a distance to the hotel lobby. If Park City is not busy this will not be as big an issue. When you check in you can register your car and they will give you a code to "re-park" your car in the hotel parking garage. When I went to check in there was NO staff at the front desk. There was a sign stating to check room availability on a computer. After 10 min there was a man that showed up at the front desk. Very unprofessional. The rooms are OK but there are much better rooms for the price in Park City. Be sure to hold on to the rechargeable room keys. They charge 10 dollars per key if they are not handed in "by" checkout time (I have only had someone charge me for a room key missing in a poor European hotel). Park City is a wonderful place with many great hotels. Only stay at this hotel as a last resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
clearfield, utah
May 19, 2011

Date night in park city

Everything was good but our reservation was not ready when we went to check in. The receptionist had to dig into the [...]website for our info

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zoom was an excellent restaurant

Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
clearfield, utah
May 19, 2011

Date night in park city

Everything was good but our reservation was not ready when we went to check in. The receptionist had to dig into the [...]website for our info

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zoom was an excellent restaurant

Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
piquis
mexico city
Mar 27, 2011

Great Location

We had a great stay. The people of the hotel are fantastic. They do any thing for you to be happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had everything walking distance. If we wanted to go to another resort, another from park city, they have a free shuttle that took you.

Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson WY
Mar 30, 2010

Pleasant Surprise

Room slept 3 in individual beds. Location was prime step out the front door to main street (bars,dining,shopping) parking right underneath the building. Hot Tub is the size of a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beginner skier
Macomb, IL
Feb 17, 2011

location, location, location

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights. We enjoyed that restaurants, bars and shops were all within walking distance. Also, there is a lift for park city mtn within a few blocks. You can rent skis on main st, there are lockers to put shoes, valuables etc. right by the town lift, and a ticket window, if you don't already have lift tix. Hotel was very convenient, very nice rooms, kitchen, hottub- excellent. Only bad thing is that you can hear anyone out in the hallway and if you are on the street side you will hear people leaving bars into the wee hours of the morning, so you might want to request a room on overlooking the courtyard and not the street. Overall very excellent hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great restaurants all within a few blocks. Excellent place to stay if you don't want to drive.

Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
david wild
salt lake city, ut
Jul 25, 2012

A night in Park City

The location was right on the money. You can not beat this location. And an added bonus the room was very nice and reached more than my expectations. I will be staying here more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top