$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Treasure Mountain Inn

4 stars
View map of 255 Main Street, Park City, UT 84060

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
20 reviews
Awesome ski vacation

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. We keep coming back thanks to the great... See full review

  • Rome traveler 2011
  • Mar 10, 2015
Great location

We came back for the second time based on a very positive first stay. Once again we were not... See full review

  • Rome traveler 2011
  • Mar 14, 2014
A Park City hotel where the mountains shake hands with Main Street
The Treasure Mountain Inn in Park City is located at the top of historic Main Street and at the base of the Wasatch Mountains. The hotel is flanked by the Deer Valley and Park City ski resorts and was remodeled in 2006. Treasure Mountain Inn is home to mountain-style lodging with modern amenities. Guests enjoy free Internet access, an on-site restaurant, spa, fitness center and free parking. Guests are four blocks from Town Lift--a chair lift between Main Street and Park City Mountain slopes.
Highlights
  • Remodeled Park City hotel on historic Main Street with easy access to the slopes
  • On-site restaurant, spa and fitness center
  • Eco-friendly improvements include a salinity-based therapy spa and solar power
  • Rollaway beds and cribs available (fees apply)
Rooms
The AAA Three Diamond rated Treasure Mountain Inn features 48 generously sized guest rooms configured into studios, one- and two-bedroom suites. Rooms range in style, but expect attractive alpine decor with modern touches--such as a woodsy kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Guest rooms feature travertine baths, LCD TVs and an iPod docking station. Select rooms overlook the spa in the courtyard.
Features
The Treasure Mountain Inn was Park City's first modern hotel in the 1960s. The hotel underwent major renovations with eco-friendly additions, a refreshed paint job, and brand-new kitchens and baths. A cozy fireplace and groovy lounge was added to the lobby. The courtyard contains heated benches and a therapy spa. Guests enjoy free 24-hour access to the on-site fitness center, equipped with a treadmill, weight machines, elliptical, free weights and more.
Dining
The lobby of the Treasure Mountain Inn is home to Morning Ray Cafe and Callway's Bistro--a local Park City favorite with a full coffee bar and booth seating. Enjoy tasty treats and well-rounded menu that includes an oven-baked pork tenderloin sandwich with a side of Parmesan fries. Branch out to Main Street--home to many restaurants, bars and shops.
Transportation
  • Amtrak (32.8 mi/52.9 km)
  • Salt Lake City International Airport (33.1 mi/53.3 km)
Attractions
  • Historic Main Street (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • ZipRider (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Utah Olympic Park (8.7 mi/13.9 km)
  • Gorgoza Park (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
Business
  • Free business center, open daily until midnight
Policies and fees
Guests that arrive in Salt Lake City after 9pm must contact the hotel at (800) 344-2460 during open business hours (7am to 12am) for their entry code. Guests arriving after 12am without instructions will not be guaranteed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Treasure Mountain Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Treasure Mountain Inn Rooms

Courtyard Suite/1Bath Double Queen
Double Queen Suites are approx. 750 sq. ft. and feature complimentary internet access, a fully-equipped kitchen w/ granite countertops, newly remodeled travertine bathrooms, A/C, and private balcony to take in the mountain air. 2 Queen Beds. Unit sleeps 3 Adults or 2 Adults and 2 Children under 12.
Courtyard Studio Suite/1 Bath
Treasure Mountain Inn Double Queen Suites are approx. 750 square feet and feature complimentary internet access, a fully-equipped kitchen with granite countertops, newly remodeled travertine bathrooms, AC, and a private balcony to take in the mountain air. 2 Queen Beds. Property Manager allows no more than 3 Adults in this this unit type or 2 Adults and 2 Children under 12.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Mountain Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rome traveler 2011
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 14, 2014

Great location

We came back for the second time based on a very positive first stay. Once again we were not disappointed. The hotel is nice Y located right on Main Street and offers free morning shuttles to the local ski resorts which is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great restaurants right on Main Street. Some of our faves were Tallisker, 300 main, and Wasatch brewery.

Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
annabella
Business
london
Sep 23, 2010

fabulous hotel!

We had an amazing stay here - the 2 bedroomed apartment was so wonderful we wanted to move in permanently! Located on Main Street it was the perfect location to share the July 4th festivities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MandyLarse
Business
Salt Lake City, UT/ Orange County CA
Oct 18, 2012

Perfect vacation getaway

I stay at this hotel every few months. Park city is my favorite place in Utah and Treasure Moutain Inn is the perfect location. It's located right on main street. There is so much activity to do right outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is great night life a short walk away. Downstairs is in my opinion one of the best night clubs I have ever been to. Another helpful tip is, the hotel has a very nice kitchen in every room so to save some money I bring a few meals to prepare so I don't eat out every meal. They do have fabulous restaurants right down the street as well!

Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DirtyWorm
Business
Roy, UT
Oct 29, 2012

Our Favorite away from Home.

We have stayed here a few times now, and it is always our choice. We come to Park City to create fun and romantic memories together. The rooms are all very unique and comfortable with everything you need down to a wine cork and ipod/mp3 speaker system. Its a great location close to all restaurants and bars. The rooms feel as if you were at home, very comfy, private, organized, and spacious. We had a little trouble figuring out how to turn the heat on but the staff arrived promptly to help us. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rome traveler 2011
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Feb 28, 2013

Exceleltn location on main street

This hotel was top notch. Great staff that was very attentive. The ski shuttles daily as well as ability to walk to anythign in town was a big plus. Even down to being able to buy lift tickets right there so you didnt' need to mess around at the resorts. Wasatch Brewery right across the street was very convenient. Recommend: High West Distillery for apres ski drinks, 501 for vegetarian selection, Silver for a special night and Wasatch for beer and lunch selections. Java Cow for coffee and ice cream can't be missed either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Silver, 501, Wasatch, and High West.

Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vagabondginger
Business
Estes Park, CO
May 1, 2013

Right on Main Street

The one bedroom suite was way more than I personally needed but what luxury & comfort! I used the spa & enjoyed having the full kitchen, the patio sitting area & parking garage. But the greatest part for me was having this wonderful location to walk along Main Street & enjoy the shops, galleries, & bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

By staying right on Main Street, you are indeed right in the heart of Park City.

Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SLC,Ut
Aug 5, 2009

Wonderful condo experience

These units have been recently upgraded and are very tastefully and comfortably arranged. The bath tub is big enough to lie down in (always a plus) and the shower head is high (my husband is 6'4"). The location can not be beat if you are a fan of old town Park City. The BEST candy shop in the area is right accross the street and there are quite a few great restaurants within walking distance. We stayed in a one bedroom unit that was a very spacious feeling 800 sq feet. The $ was equally appealing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rome traveler 2011
Business
Atlanat
Mar 10, 2015

Awesome ski vacation

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. We keep coming back thanks to the great location and excellent staff. The value is good. We have stayed in the junior suites and a one bedroom suite. Both are more than suitable for two people but definitely prefer the roomy one bedroom. We stayed on the street side for the first time and there wasn't much noise and it was nice to look out on Main Street. The previous times we have been facing the hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
annabella
Business
london
Sep 23, 2010

fabulous hotel!

We had an amazing stay here - the 2 bedroomed apartment was so wonderful we wanted to move in permanently! Located on Main Street it was the perfect location to share the July 4th festivities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
david wild
Business
salt lake city, ut
Jul 25, 2012

A night in Park City

The location was right on the money. You can not beat this location. And an added bonus the room was very nice and reached more than my expectations. I will be staying here more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top