$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

The Caledonian

4 stars
751 Main Street, Located at 751 Main Street, Park City, UT 84060
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Pleasant Surprise

I was totally surprised when I opened the door to my suite. The accommodations were spacious and... See full review

  • strotown
  • Dec 11, 2013
Summer Stay

Had a great time here, cheap prices, awesome location, easy to understand explanation for our... See full review

  • Chris60613
  • Sep 8, 2014
All Seasons Resort Lodging welcomes you to The Caledonian. This vacation retreat is ideally located on Park City's Historic Main Street and just steps away from ski-in/ski-out access to Park City Mountain Resort. From the elegantly appointed bedrooms, to the private hot tubs and romantic gas fireplaces, The Caledonian's luxurious condominiums invite guests to indulge and relax. Wireless internet, private washer/dryer, daily housekeeping, fully furnished kitchens and shuttle services to Deer Valley Resort and all surrounding areas eliminate any vacation hassle and provide guests a home away from home feel during their stay.

The Caledonian's unmatched location on Historic Main Street and at the base of Park City Mountain Resort's Town Lift, provides guests superior access to both the slopes and the shops. Enjoy a delicious lunch, dinner or apres ski at Butcher's Chop House, one of Park City's premier steakhouses. Conveniently located on The Caledonian's ground floor, Butcher's is also a great place to satisfy your thirst offering an upscale cocktail and bar scene. Heat up your nightlife after at Kristauf's Martini Bar located next to The Caledonian or continue on down Main street and explore the variety of shops and restaurants downtown Park City has to offer.

Choose between luxurious premium or standard rated one- to three-bedroom residences. Guests will enjoy these spacious and comfortable condominiums, each featuring a full kitchen, living and dining area, custom hardwood floors, slate tile, Berber carpet, and jetted tub with optional spas and fireplaces.

Free underground parking is included, for one car only. $15 per night for each additional car.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Caledonian also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

The Caledonian Rooms

Standard Suite
Guests in a standard unit can expect clean and comfortable accommodations. While all units must pass our minimum standards program, older or dated furnishings, decor, and amenities can be expected.
Premium Suite
Enhance your stay by experiencing our premium-rated suites featuring upscale furnishing and fixtures, flat screen TVs in the living area and master bedroom, deluxe bedding, updated kitchens, flooring and bathrooms.
2 Bedroom Condominium
Each condominium features a spacious living area with fireplace, fully equipped kitchen, microwave, washer/dryer, free wireless internet, cable TV, and two full bathrooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for The Caledonian

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Caledonian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris60613
Business
Chicago
Sep 8, 2014

Summer Stay

Had a great time here, cheap prices, awesome location, easy to understand explanation for our after-hours check-in. Loved the hot tub, although it might make sense to put at least a partial divider up between the units since the hot tubs are all lined up in direct view of each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved Reef's restaurant around the corner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Caledonian

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
strotown
Business
chicago, il
Dec 11, 2013

Pleasant Surprise

I was totally surprised when I opened the door to my suite. The accommodations were spacious and the private hot tub was nice suprise bonus. Awesome location central to all the Main St action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Caledonian

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
summer trip from norway
Business
Norway
Aug 1, 2013

The Caledonian

Great location, layout and nice having a private outside hottub, but should have been cleaner and better maintained. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite which was great, but upon closer view it was not very clean, and maybe not quite as well taken care of as we hoped. hair in bathtub, one shower not working, hot tub and filter not cleaned... But in the morning we met the manager who seemed customer service oriented, and promised to send an e-mail giving us a free suite(upgraded the next time we were in Park City. This made me feel really good about the care, but one month later, we never heard back from him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Caledonian

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NikkiV
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jun 10, 2013

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!

The Caledonian is located in an excellent location... Right at the bottom of Main Street! You are literally located within walking distance to all of Park City's main attractions. We did not even have to move the car! They were numerous tasty restaurants nearby and excellent shopping. The room was enormous and could have slept much more than 2 people. It had a fully equipped kitchen making a longer stay much more like home. It had 3 different TVS with DVD players so everyone could watch what they wanted to! We got an excellent view of both the mountains and Main Street. Although on Main Street it stays pretty quiet! The hot tub on the deck was icing on the cake and a great way to relax after a fun filled active day of hiking, biking and playing at Jordanelle Reservoir! The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful and quite accommodating! I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to everyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everyone who stays here should walk next door to High West Distillery to get an excellent beverage, dinner and desert. It is a fun atmosphere with excellent service and some unique dishes that everyone will enjoy including a S'More dessert!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Caledonian

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RubyAZ
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 22, 2010

Far exceeded our expectations!

This place is amazing! I have never taken the time to write a review of anything before but The Caledonian merits it. Location couldn't be better, after hours checkin was a breeze [...], service was excellent, and the "room" was spotless & luxurious. I use quotes on room because it's really a spacious condo with a full size kitchen and full baths for each bedroom (we stayed in Room 210, not sure if they're all similar.) There are balconies/patios on each floor overlooking Main Street so you do get some noise from the nightlife, but we didn't notice it once we closed up the balconies for the night. We contacted the manager twice with minor questions and got immediate responses both times, even though there isn't a traditional staffed front desk. [...] was great, really top notch service. Worth every penny and then some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of Park City's bus system, it's so much easier than driving if you need go go farther than walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top