$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 27, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Sundial Lodge by All Seasons Resort Lodging

4 stars
2025 Canyons Resort Drive, Park City, UT 84098
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Ski Trip

The hotel was excellent. The one thing I did not like about the room is that there was a window... See full review

  • Marcin S.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Ski Trip

The hotel was excellent. The one thing I did not like about the room is that there was a window... See full review

  • Marcin S.
  • Dec 22, 2014
All Seasons Resort Lodging welcomes you to the Sundial Lodge at Canyons Ski Resort. Conveniently located steps from the Red Pine Gondola, Sundial Lodge's attention to mountain luxury and unrivaled location keep guests coming back year after year. This Park City gem offers amenities like a heated outdoor pool, rooftop hot tub, fully-equipped fitness center, sumptuous lobby, free WiFi, and NO resort fees or service charges - just to name a few. Situated in the Resort Village at Canyons Ski Resort, known for its world-class skiing, summer concert series, hiking, mountain biking, and shopping, Sundial Lodge provides access to endless recreational opportunities. Choose between luxurious hotel rooms and one- and two-bedroom suites. Guests will enjoy these spacious and comfortable units, each featuring a cozy gas fireplace.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sundial Lodge by All Seasons Resort Lodging also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sundial Lodge by All Seasons Resort Lodging Rooms

2-Bedroom Suite
This spacious suite, approximately 1,000-1,200 square feet, features a sitting area with gas fireplace, private balcony, a fully equipped kitchen and dining area, complimentary wireless internet access, a private bedroom, washer and dryer, and a jetted bathtub. Bedding consists of one king or queen bed and sleeper sofa. Sleeps up to 4 .
2-Bedroom Suite with Loft
This spacious suite, approximately 1,200-1,400 square feet, features a sitting area with gas fireplace, private balcony, a fully equipped kitchen and dining area, complimentary wireless internet access, washer and dryer, two private bedrooms, and a jetted bathtub. Bedding consists of one king or queen bed in each bedroom and sleeper sofa in both the loft and living room. Sleeps up to 8.
Hotel Room - Standard
This richly appointed hotel room, approximately 350 square feet, features a microwave, coffee maker, mini fridge, complimentary wireless internet access, comfortable bedding, and a jetted bathtub. Bedding consists of one queen bed. Sleeps up to 2.
Hotel Room - Premium
This richly appointed hotel room, approximately 350 square feet, features a microwave, coffee maker, mini fridge, complimentary wireless internet access, comfortable bedding, and a jetted bathtub. Bedding consists of one queen bed. Sleeps up to 2.
Studio Suite
This spacious suite, approximately 400 square feet, features a sitting area with gas fireplace, a fully equipped kitchen and dining area, complimentary wireless internet access, washer and dryer, and a jetted bathtub. Bedding consists of one king or queen bed and sleeper sofa. Sleeps up to 4.
1-Bedroom Suite
This spacious suite, approximately 600-700 square feet, features a sitting area with gas fireplace, private balcony, a fully equipped kitchen and dining area, complimentary wireless internet access, washer and dryer, a private bedroom, and a jetted bathtub. Bedding consists of one king or queen bed and sleeper sofa. Sleeps up to 4 .
1-Bedroom Suite - Premium
This spacious suite, approximately 600-700 square feet, features a sitting area with gas fireplace, private balcony, a fully equipped kitchen and dining area, complimentary wireless internet access, washer and dryer, a private bedroom, and a jetted bathtub. Bedding consists of one king or queen bed and sleeper sofa. Sleeps up to 4 .

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Sundial Lodge by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 24
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sundial Lodge by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcin S.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Ski Trip

The hotel was excellent. The one thing I did not like about the room is that there was a window into the bathroom. This did not offer very much privacy. The location is great if you are there to ski.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Canyons resort ski gondola is a 30 second walk from the hotel lobby. Park City is a short drive. The hotel offers a shuttle that takes you to the free bus service which will take you to the Park City ski resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sundial Lodge by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcin S.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Ski Trip

The hotel was excellent. The one thing I did not like about the room is that there was a window into the bathroom. This did not offer very much privacy. The location is great if you are there to ski.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Canyons resort ski gondola is a 30 second walk from the hotel lobby. Park City is a short drive. The hotel offers a shuttle that takes you to the free bus service which will take you to the Park City ski resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sundial Lodge by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VV22
Business
Truckee, CA
Mar 2, 2014

Fun, romantic getaway

We really enjoyed staying at the Sundial. Our shuttle was early, but the staff cheerfully stored our luggage until our room was ready and was helpful with directions to the free bus to Park City. The room exceeded expectation, with a kitchen that had plenty of cooking pots and pans, cutlery, dishes and glasses, laundry facilities, up to date electronics and comfortable furnishings. We enjoyed the balcony overlooking the village scene, and the hot tub and plunge pool in easy walking distance. The bed was a little soft for us, but the location was excellent, just steps from the main lifts. There were several restaurants in the Village, with varied menus and pricing ranging from affordable to astronomical (on the wine list anyway!). We skied every day - discovering new runs all week. On mountain dining and services were also excellent. It's a short trip to Park City, where we visited the Museum, an art gallery, the brew pub, a fine restaurant and many shops. On check out, the staff again was very helpful. I would definitely recommend staying at the Sundial to anyone skiing Canyons for a few days or more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make some time to explore the Park City Museum. There is an admission fee, but it was totally worth it. Great exhibits, lots of information.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sundial Lodge by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Allen superdad
Business
Salt Lake City
Oct 9, 2013

getaway

My experience was not good. First the room was not clean. One of the pillows had a blood stain on it. The size was about 6 inches by 4 inches, the sheets blood stain was about 4 inches by 3 inches, the comforter blood stain was about 2 inches by 2 inches. This was very disturbing to my wife and I. The television was ok, but we had a VCR. Totally outdated. The kitchen: We had to clean every piece of silverware, pots, and pans that were in the room. The carpet was not vacuumed. I have left a message with the front desk but no return call. I called directly to the Sundial Lodge to speck to the manager but my call was sent to the voicemail box. I am totally distraught over this. I have spent good money but the value was not worth my time. I will never refer anyone to type of Lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sundial Lodge by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erock12
Business
Texas
Mar 17, 2013

Great location

Sundial was great. It was our second time to stay here but the first for the winter. You can't beat the location for everything at the Canyons. The ASR staff was very courteous and helpful when our room key stopped working. The walls are a tad thin but nothing that made it difficult to sleep. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Many of the ski/snowboard shops offer discount lift tickets outside of the main Canyons complex

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sundial Lodge by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chillerman
Business
Iron Station,NC
Mar 5, 2013

GREAT SKI IN/OUT

GREAT LOCATION IN YOUR SKIING THE CANYONS, WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME HERE ALTHOUGH IT WAS A SHORT TRIP. THE GONDOLA IS RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE RESORT SO IT IS A SHORT WALK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sundial Lodge by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dottgarr
Business
Detroit, MI
Feb 15, 2013

Ok place - great location

While the location is great, the staff was mediocre. Our keys stopped working twice during our stay and the reaction of the staff was "yeah, that happens, like, daily." The one bedroom configuration was odd - couldn't open the closet doors because of the nightstand (furniture too large for the space). Otherwise, we got a great rate that made the trip a value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Farm restaurant is wonderful - nice cozy bar area and lovely, intimate restaurant with locally grown produce.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sundial Lodge by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane N
Business
Connecticut
Feb 15, 2013

Nice Hotel great location

Staff was very polite and friendly, helped us with anything we needed. Location is great walk right to the gondola.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sundial Lodge by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Active Mom
Business
Alpine, UT
Feb 11, 2013

Perfect location

Perfect location, right at the base of the ski resort, short walk to the lifts. Village right outside the door; market, shops, restaurants and pubs all just right there. Short drive into Park City main street, but really didn't need to leave for a single thing!! Coming off the slopes and hitting the hot tub while watching the sunset made for a perfect day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sundial Lodge by All Seasons Resort Lodging

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB Hab
Business
Elverson, PA
Feb 10, 2013

Short walk to gondola

Stayed in a Studio. The room was clean. Check-in was quick and easy. The under ground parking garage was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stop at the 24hr grocery store in the shopping center for supplies on the way in from Interstate 80.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top